Hong Kong Science Park



DateContextSummary of developmentAction
24.1.92 FC denoting Finance Committee FC approved a commitment of $4.5 million for the Administration to commission the first part of a consultant study to examine the need for establishing a science park in Hong Kong. [Paper (no soft copy)]
27.5.94 FC denoting Finance Committee FC approved an increase in commitment from $4.5 million by $5 million to $9.5 million for a consultancy study to examine how a science park can be established in Hong Kong. [Paper (no soft copy)]

At members' request, the Administration provided the following papers after the meeting -
  information on the tertiary education institutions' comments on the findings of the Stage One Study and the fees and man-hours of consultancy work for the Stage Two Study after the appointment of the consultant [Follow-up paper (no soft copy)]; and
 a copy of the Stage Two Report [Report (no soft copy)].

17.1.96 CM denoting Council Motion The Council passed a motion moved by Hon CHAN Kam-lam as amended by Hon SIN Chung-kai urging the Government to formulate expeditiously a long-term industrial policy, implement the Hong Kong Science Park Project and allocate additional resources to support the development of the manufacturing industry. [Hansard "page 68"]
10/97 PA denoting Policy Address The Chief Executive (CE) announced in 1997 Policy Address that the Administration would start to develop a science park at Pak Shek Kok. [Policy Address "paragraph 33"]
12/97 TI denoting Trade and Industry Panel The Panel circulated the Administration's paper which set out the major recommendations of the Planning Committee on the Science Park. [Paper]
17.2.98 PWSC denoting Public Works Subcommittee PWSC endorsed a commitment to carry out site investigations and to engage consultants to carry out the planning of the overall phased development, a schematic plan for Phase 1, a detailed design study and contract documentation for the initial two buildings and associated landscaping and external works of the proposed Science Park at Pak Shek Kok at an estimated cost of $54.8 million in money-of-the-day (MOD) prices. [Paper]
27.2.98 FC denoting Finance Committee FC approved the commitment endorsed by PWSC on 17.2.98. [Paper]

FC also approved a new commitment of $268 million to meet expenses of the Hong Kong Science Park Corporation and its forerunner, the Provisional Hong Kong Science Park Company Ltd., for planning, developing and operating the Science Park in the initial years. [Paper]

7.7.98 PRESS denoting Press Release The Government announced the establishment of the Provisional Hong Kong Science Park Company Limited to take the planning and development work of the Science Park project forward. [Press release]
3.9.99 PRESS denoting Press Release The Government announced that, on the advice of the Executive Council, CE accepted the recommendations made by the Chief Executive's Commission on Innovation and Technology in its Second and Final Report. One of the major recommendations was to merge the Hong Kong Science Park, the Hong Kong Industrial Technology Centre Corporation (HKITCC) and the Hong Kong Industrial Estates Corporation (HKIEC). [Press release]
23.11.99 PRESS denoting Press Release The Financial Secretary delivered a speech at the Hong Kong Science Park launching ceremony. [Press release]
12/99 TI denoting Trade and Industry Panel The Panel circulated the Administration's paper which set out the proposal to proceed with the construction work of Phase 1 of the Science Park Project. [Paper]
15.12.99 PWSC denoting Public Works Subcommittee PWSC endorsed a commitment to construct Phase 1 of the Science Park at an estimated cost of $1,982.7 million in MOD prices. [Paper]

At members' request, the Administration provided the following information after the meeting -
 information on the number of new companies among the 12 applications received by the Provisional Hong Kong Science Park Company Limited so far;
 the traffic impact assessment report for Pak Shek Kok development.
[Follow-up paper]

1/01 to 4/01 BC denoting Bills Committee on Hong Kong Science and Technology Parks Corporation Bill The House Committee (HC) agreed at the meeting on 5.1.01 to set up a bills committee to scrutinize the Hong Kong Science and Technology Parks Corporation Bill which sought to establish a body corporate known as the "Hong Kong Science and Technology Parks Corporation" to take over the duties and powers of HKIEC, HKITCC, and the Provisional Hong Kong Science Park Company Limited. [Minutes "page 4"]

The Bills Committee held three meetings [Meeting schedules] and reported its deliberations to HC on 9.3.01. [Report]

The Council passed the Bill on 4.4.01. [Hansard "page 138"]

21.1.00 FC denoting Finance Committee FC approved the commitment endorsed by PWSC on 15.12.99. [Paper]
13.11.00 CI denoting Commerce and Industry Panel The Panel discussed with the Administration on the progress to merge HKIEC, HKITCC and Provisional Hong Kong Science Park Company Limited. [Paper]
9.4.01 CI denoting Commerce and Industry Panel The Panel discussed with the Administration on the proposal to proceed with the construction works of the remaining part of Phase 1 of the Science Park. [Paper]
25.4.01 PWSC denoting Public Works Subcommittee PWSC endorsed a commitment to construct the remaining part of Science Park Phase 1 at an estimated cost of $1,712.7 million in MOD prices to meet strong market demand for lettable space therein. [Paper]

At members' request, the Administration provided the following information after the meeting -
 provision standard of carparking spaces for Science Park as compared with that for industrial estates; and
 guidelines on the provision of carparking facilities in Science Park Phase 1.
[Follow-up paper]

27.4.01 PRESS denoting Press Release The Government announced the appointment of the Board of Directors of the Hong Kong Science and Technology Parks Corporation. [Press release]
25.5.01 FC denoting Finance Committee FC approved the commitment endorsed by PWSC on 25.4.2001. [Paper]
26.6.01 CI denoting Commerce and Industry Panel The Panel discussed with the Administration on the proposed funding arrangements for the construction of Phase 2 of the Science Park. [Paper] [Follow-up paper]
6.7.01 FC denoting Finance Committee FC approved a commitment to inject $2,435 million as equity and to provide $1,043 million as a loan from the Capital Investment Fund to the Hong Kong Science and Technology Parks Corporation to enable the Corporation to proceed with the construction of Science Park Phase 2. [Paper]

At members' request, the Administration provided information on the criteria for admitting tenants to the Hong Kong Science Park after the meeting. [Follow-up paper]

27.6.02 PRESS denoting Press Release CE delivered a speech at the Opening Ceremony of Hong Kong Science Park. [Press release]
5.3.03 CQ denoting Council Question Hon SIN Chung-kai raised a question on the selection criteria for Science Park tenants. [Hansard "page 44"]
18.6.03 CQ denoting Council Question Hon WONG Sing-chi raised a question on the tenancy position of the Science Park Phase 1, and whether the Administration would consider shelving the construction plans for Phases 2 and 3 in view of the unsatisfactory tenancy position of Phase 1. [Hansard "page 23"]
6/03 PLW denoting Planning, Lands and Works Panel The Panel circulated the Administration's paper on the proposed engineering infrastructure works at Pak Shek Kok for the Science Park Phase 2 development. [Paper]
2.7.03 PWSC denoting Public Works Subcommittee PWSC endorsed a commitment of $191.8 million for the essential engineering infrastructure, including road network, drainage and sewerage system at Pak Shek Kok for the Science Park Phase 2 development which was scheduled for commissioning in early 2006. [Paper]
18.7.03 FC denoting Finance Committee FC approved the commitment endorsed by PWSC on 2.7.03. [Paper]
29.10.04 PRESS denoting Press Release The Secretary for Commerce, Industry and Technology delivered a speech at ceremony for official completion of Hong Kong Science Park Phase 1 and the opening of the Bio-Informatics Centre. [Press release]
19.12.06 CI denoting Commerce and Industry Panel The Administration briefed the Panel on the work of the Hong Kong Science and Technology Parks Corporation, including its Industrial Estates programme. [Paper] [Follow-up paper]
8.7.09 CQ denoting Council Question Hon Jeffrey LAM Kin-fung raised a question on tenancy position of Hong Kong Science Park. [Hansard "page 139"]
16.3.10 CI denoting Commerce and Industry Panel The Administration briefed the Panel on the development plan for Hong Kong Science Park Phase 3 and the proposed financing arrangements for the project. [Paper] [Background brief]
23.4.10 FC denoting Finance Committee FC approved a commitment to inject $1,463 million as equity and to provide $1,220 million as a loan from the Capital Investment Fund together with a contingent liability to be assumed by the Government for guaranteeing a commercial loan of $1,707 million to HKSTPC to enable it to proceed with the construction of Science Park Phase 3. [Paper] [Follow-up paper]
15.12.10 - The Administration issued a Legislative Council Brief on Hong Kong Science and Technology Parks Corporation (HKSTPC) Ordinance (Amendment of Schedule 1) Notice 2010 to amend Schedule 1 to HKSTPC Ordinance by adding Science Park Phase 3 to the list of specified premises of HKSTPC. [LegCo Brief]
7.11.12 CQ denoting Council Question Hon Charles Peter MOK raised a question on Hong Kong Science Park. [Hansard "page 113"]
21.4.15 CI denoting Commerce and Industry Panel The Administration briefed the Panel on the latest developments of the Hong Kong Science and Technology Parks Corporation and two major new initiatives, namely, establishment of a Corporate Venture Fund; and implementation of a Revised Industrial Estate Programme. [Paper] [Background brief]
15.12.15 CI denoting Commerce and Industry Panel The Administration briefed the Panel on the plan to develop new research and development buildings by optimizing the land use of Hong Kong Science Park and the proposed financing arrangements for the project. [Paper] [Background brief]
28.5.16 FC denoting Finance Committee FC approved a commitment to inject $2,878 million as equity from the Capital Investment Fund and a guarantee by the Government for a commercial loan amounting to $1,107 million and the interest arising therefrom to the Hong Kong Science and Technology Parks Corporation to support Stage 1 of the Science Park Expansion Programme. [Paper] [Follow-up paper] [Follow-up paper]
21.3.17 CI denoting Commerce and Industry Panel The Panel discussed the Administration's policies and related measures to promote "re-industrialization" and the latest developments of the industrial estates and the Hong Kong Science Park. [Paper] [Background brief] [Follow-up paper]
17.5.17 CQ denoting Council Question Hon HO Kai-ming raised a question on re-industrialization and industrial estates. [Hansard "page 101"]
25.4.18 CQ denoting Council Question Hon AU Nok-hin raised a question on multifunctional smart lampposts installed in the Hong Kong Science Park. [Hansard "page 6"]


 Hong Kong Science and Technology Parks: http://www.hkstp.org/eindex.php

Go to Top

香港科學園



日期場合/
來源
發展摘要行動
24.1.92 FC代表財務委員會 財委會批准開立450萬元的承擔額,以便政府當局展開第一部分的顧問研究,探討香港是否需要設立科學園。[文件(沒有電子文本)]
27.5.94 FC代表財務委員會 財委會批准把承擔額增加500萬元,由450萬元提高至950萬元,以便就如何在香港建立科學園進行顧問研究。[文件(沒有電子文本)]

應委員要求,政府當局於會後提供下述文件 -
 有關專上教育機構對第一階段研究的結果,以及在聘用顧問後對第二階段顧問工作的費用及工時提出的意見的資料[跟進文件(沒有電子文本)];及
 第二階段報告的複本[報告(沒有電子文本)]。

17.1.96 CM代表立法會議案 陳鑑林議員動議的議案經單仲偕議員修正後獲立法會通過。該項議案促請政府從速制訂長遠工業政策,落實科學園計劃,並增撥資源協助製造業發展。[議事錄"第49頁"]
10/97 PA代表施政報告 行政長官於1997年施政報告中公布政府當局會開始在白石角發展科學園。[施政報告"第33段"]
12/97 TI代表貿易及工業事務委員會 事務委員會傳閱政府當局的文件,內容載述科學園籌備委員會所提出的主要建議。[文件]
17.2.98 PWSC代表工務小組委員會 工務小組委員會通過開立承擔額,為擬議的白石角科學園進行地盤勘測工作及委聘顧問進行整體分期發展規劃、擬訂第1期的計劃大綱,以及為首兩幢建築物、相關的環境美化工程和外部工程進行詳細設計研究和擬備合約文件,按付款當日價格計算,估計費用為5,480萬元。[文件]
27.2.98 FC代表財務委員會 財委會批准工務小組委員會於1998年2月17日通過開立的承擔額。[文件]

財委會亦批准開立為數2億6,800萬元的新承擔額,供香港科學園公司及其前身臨時香港科學園有限公司在營運初期,支付其在籌備、發展和營辦科學園方面的開支。[文件]

7.7.98 PRESS代表新聞稿 政府宣布成立臨時香港科學園有限公司(下稱"臨時科學園公司"),負責策劃及發展科學園。 [新聞稿]
3.9.99 PRESS代表新聞稿 政府宣布,在諮詢行政會議後,行政長官已接納行政長官特設創新科技委員會第二份報告(最後報告)的建議。其中一項主要建議是將香港科學園、香港工業科技中心公司(下稱"工業科技中心公司")及香港工業邨公司(下稱"工業邨公司")合併。[新聞稿]
23.11.99 PRESS代表新聞稿 財政司司長於香港科學園正式展開計劃儀式上致辭。[新聞稿]
12/99 TI代表貿易及工業事務委員會 事務委員會傳閱政府當局的文件,當中載列興建科學園計劃第1期的建議。[文件]
15.12.99 PWSC代表工務小組委員會 工務小組委員會通過開立承擔額,以興建白石角科學園第1期;按付款當日價格計算,估計費用為19億8,270萬元。[文件]

應委員要求,政府當局於會後提供下述資料 -
 就臨時香港科學園有限公司截至當時接獲的12份申請書中,由新成立的公司遞交申請的數目;及
 白石角發展計劃的交通影響評估報告[跟進文件]

1/01 至 4/01 BC代表《香港科技園公司條例草案》委員會 內務委員會於2001年1月5日的會議席上同意成立法案委員會審議《香港科技園公司條例草案》,該條例草案旨在成立一個名為"香港科技園公司"的法人團體,以接管工業邨公司、工業科技中心公司及臨時科學園公司的職能及權力。[會議紀要"第4頁"]

法案委員會曾舉行3次會議[會議時間] 並於2001年3月9日向內務委員會匯報其商議工作。[報告]

立法會於2001年4月4日通過條例草案。[議事錄"第100頁"]

21.1.00 FC代表財務委員會 財委會批准工務小組委員會於1999年12月15日通過開立的承擔額。[文件]
13.11.00 CI代表工商事務委員會 事務委員會與政府當局討論工業邨公司、工業科技中心公司和臨時科學園公司合併計劃的進展。[文件]
9.4.01 CI代表工商事務委員會 事務委員會與政府當局討論興建科學園第1期餘下部分的建議。[文件]
25.4.01 PWSC代表工務小組委員會 工務小組委員會通過開立承擔額,進行科學園第1期餘下部分的建造工程,以滿足市場對科學園可供租用地方的殷切需求。[文件]

應委員要求,政府當局於會後提供下述資料 -
 科學園與工業邨在設置停車設施方面所採用的標準的比較;及
 在科學園第1期設置停車設施的準則。 [跟進文件]

27.4.01 PRESS代表新聞稿 政府宣布香港科技園公司董事局成員的任命。[新聞稿]
25.5.01 FC代表財務委員會 財委會批准工務小組委員會於2001年4月25日通過開立的承擔額。[文件]
26.6.01 CI代表工商事務委員會 事務委員會與政府當局討論興建科學園第二期的擬議撥款安排。 [文件] [跟進文件]
6.7.01 FC代表財務委員會 財委會批准開立承擔額,從資本投資基金撥出兩筆為數24億3,500萬元及10億4,300萬元的款項,分別作為給予香港科技園公司的注資股本和貸款,以便該公司進行科學園第2期計劃的建造工程。[文件]

應委員要求,政府當局在會後提供有關香港科學園的入園準則的資料。[跟進文件]

27.6.02 PRESS代表新聞稿 行政長官董建華出席香港科學園揭幕典禮時的致辭。[新聞稿]
5.3.03 CQ代表立法會質詢 單仲偕議員就選擇科學園租戶的準則提出質詢。 [議事錄"第33頁"]
18.6.03 CQ代表立法會質詢 黃成智議員提出質詢,詢問科學園第1期的租務情況,以及在第1期租務情況持續不理想的情況下,政府當局會否考慮擱置第2及第3期的興建計劃。[議事錄"第18頁"]
6/03 PLW代表規劃地政及工程事務委員會 事務委員會傳閱政府當局的文件,內容有關為配合科學園第2期發展在白石角進行的擬議基礎設施工程。[文件]
2.7.03 PWSC代表工務小組委員會 工務小組委員會通過開立1億9,180萬元的承擔額,在白石角提供主要的基礎設施,包括道路網絡、排水及排污系統,以配合科學園第2期定於2006年年初啟用。[文件]
18.7.03 FC代表財務委員會 財委會批准工務小組委員會於2003年7月2日通過開立的承擔額。[文件]
29.10.04 PRESS代表新聞稿 工商及科技局局長於香港科學園第1期正式落成暨生物資訊中心開幕典禮上致辭。[新聞稿]
19.12.06 CI代表工商事務委員會 政府當局向事務委員會簡介香港科技園公司的工作,包括該公司轄下的工業邨項目。 [文件] [跟進文件]
8.7.09 CQ代表立法會質詢 林健鋒議員就香港科學園的出租情況提出的質詢。[議事錄"第104頁"]
16.3.10 CI代表工商事務委員會 政府當局向事務委員會簡介香港科學園第3期的發展計劃及項目的建議融資安排。[文件] [背景資料簡介]
23.4.10 FC代表財務委員會 財委會批准開立承擔額,從資本投資基金撥出14億6,300萬元及12億2,000萬元,分別作為給予科技園公司的注資股本和貸款,並由政府為一筆為數17億700萬元的商業貸款提供償還擔保,以便該公司進行科學園第3期的建造工程。[文件] [跟進文件]
15.12.10 - 政府當局就《2010年香港科技園公司條例(修訂附表1)公告》發出立法會參考資料摘要,把科學園第3期加入科技園公司的指明處所列表,藉以修訂《香港科技園公司條例》附表1。[立法會參考資料摘要]
7.11.12 CQ代表立法會質詢 莫乃光議員就香港科學園提出的質詢。[議事錄"第84頁"]
21.4.15 CI代表工商事務委員會 政府當局向事務委員會簡介香港科技園公司的最新發展及兩項主要新措施,即設立科技企業投資基金和推行經修訂的工業邨計劃。 [文件] [背景資料簡介]
15.12.15 CI代表工商事務委員會 政府當局向事務委員會簡介有關善用香港科學園土地以發展新研究及發展大樓的計劃,以及有關項目的建議融資安排。[文件] [背景資料簡介]
28.5.16 FC代表財務委員會 財委會批准開立承擔額,從資本投資基金撥出28億7,800萬元,作為給予香港科技園公司的注資股本;以及政府為該公司一筆為數11億700萬元的商業貸款及其利息提供擔保,以便該公司進行科學園第一階段擴建計劃。[文件] [跟進文件] [跟進文件]
21.3.17 CI代表工商事務委員會 事務委員會討論政府當局推動"再工業化"的政策及相關措施,以及工業邨及香港科學園的最新發展。[文件] [背景資料簡介] [跟進文件]
17.5.17 CQ代表立法會質詢 何啟明議員就再工業化及工業邨提出的質詢。[議事錄"第78頁"]


香港科技園:http://www.hkstp.org/cindex.php

往頁首