Energy


DateContextSummary of developmentAction
10.2.00 EA denoting Environmental Affairs Panel The Panel discussed the Administration's proposed energy efficiency and conservation initiatives in 2000/2001. Members noted that the Administration had planned to commission a consultancy study and a pilot project on Renewable Energy (RE) at an estimated cost of $16.5 million. [Paper]
2.3.00 EA denoting Environmental Affairs Panel The Panel discussed the implementation plan for the study on water cooled air conditioning systems and pilot scheme for relaxation of using fresh water for air-conditioning purpose [Paper], and existing organization and work of the Energy Efficiency Office and justifications for the proposed resources to be allocated to implement the new initiatives. [Paper]
10.5.00 ESC denoting Establishment Subcommittee ESC endorsed the proposed creation of one permanent post of Chief Building Services Engineer (CBSE) (D1) in the Electrical and Mechanical Services Department (EMSD) to head a new division under the Energy Efficiency Office to promote the wider use of Water-cooled Air Conditioning systems. [Paper]
9.6.00 FC denoting Finance Committee FC approved the creation of one permanent post of CBSE (D1) in the EMSD to head a new division under the Energy Efficiency Office to promote the wider use of Water-cooled Air Conditioning systems. [Paper]
9.6.00 FC denoting Finance Committee FC approved the creation of a new commitment of $16.5 million for conducting a study on the potential applications of renewable energy in Hong Kong. [Paper]
21.6.00 CQ denoting Council Question Hon Christine LOH raised a question on formulating a new regulatory framework for power supply market and the timing of adopting RE policy. [Hansard "page 118"]
17.1.01 CM denoting Council Motion A motion moved by Ir Dr Hon HO Chung-tai on developing RE renewable energy resources was passed. [Hansard "page 166"]
26.6.02 CQ denoting Council Question Hon Cyd HO raised a question on whether the government of Hong Kong and Guangdong had made concerted effort to utilize RE sources to reduce the emissions from power station. [Hansard "page 59"]
30.10.02 CM denoting Council Motion A motion moved by Dr Hon LAW Chi-kwong on developing renewable energy RE resources was passed. [Hansard "page 140"]
6.2.03 EA denoting Environmental Affairs Panel The Panel discussed the consultant's findings and recommendations for Stage 1 of the "Study on the Potential Applications of Renewable Energy in Hong Kong" and the progress of the Stage 2 demonstration project to evaluate the performance of various building-integrated photovoltaic panels. [Paper]

Development to date presented in the background brief prepared by the Secretariat. [Paper]

28.4.03 EA, ES denoting EA Panel and ES Panel The Panels discussed the paper on the development of renewable energy in the context of the 2003 Interim Review of the Schemes of Control for the two power companies. [Paper]

Development to date on Scheme of Control Agreement signed between the Hong Kong Government and the two power companies as well as the development of renewable energy in Hong Kong presented in the background brief prepared by the Secretariat. [Paper]

At members' request, the Administration provided information on the estimated demand for electricity for 2002 to 2011 in Hong Kong. [Follow-up paper]

18.7.03 EA, ES denoting EA Panel and ES Panel The Panels discussed the paper re. target of RE contribution to the electricity demand, environmental and social benefits associated with the use of RE other than cost considerations, access to the existing electricity grid by RE producing organizations/companies in the context of the 2003 Interim Review of the Schemes of Control Agreements and a concrete timetable for development and wide-scale application of RE. [Paper]

The Panels circulated the Administration's papers providing the rough estimates of the environmental and social costs of conventional power generation [Paper], and operational instructions on Overall Energy Approach issued by the Director of Architectural Services. [Paper]

11.2.04 CQ denoting Council Question Hon Fred LI raised a question on whether the government of Hong Kong had formulated a policy on the sustainable use of energy, and measures to encourage the use of RE. [Hansard "page 78" ]
30.6.04 CQ denoting Council Question Hon Martin LEE raised a question on renewable energies. [Hansard "page 37" ]
20.10.04 CQ denoting Council Question Hon Emily LAU raised an oral question on whether the government had sought cooperation from the relevant departments in the Mainland to utilize RE sources so as to reduce environmental problem. [Hansard "page 11" ]
3.11.04 CQ denoting Council Question Hon Audrey EU raised a written question on whether new clauses such as requiring power companies to supply a certain percentage of electricity by RE sources would be added into the Scheme of Control Agreements (SCAs). [Hansard "page 82" ]
10.11.04 CQ denoting Council Question Hon Fred LI raised an oral question on whether the Administration had any plan to promote RE before the expiry of SCA in 2008. [Hansard "page 56"]
21.1.05 EA denoting Panel on Environmental Affairs The Panel discussed the paper on the policy initiatives of the Environment, Transport and Works Bureau.[Paper]
9.3.05 CQ denoting Council Question Hon CHOY So-yuk raised a question on environmental protection measures to be adopted by the Hong Kong Disneyland. [Hansard, "page 42"]
16.11.05 CQ denoting Council Question Hon CHOY So-yuk raised a question on the use of recycled water and renewable power by government department [Hansard, "page 98"]
15.2.06 CM denoting Council Motion A motion moved by Hon Albert CHAN as amended by Hon Andrew LEUNG Kwan-yuen and Hon KWONG Chi-kin on opening up the electricity market was passed [Hansard, "Page 170"]
27.3.06 EA denoting Panel on Environmental Affairs Development to date presented in background brief on renewable energy prepared by the Secretariat. [Background brief]
22.1.07 EA denoting Panel on Environmental Affairs Development to date presented in background brief on renewable energy prepared by the Secretariat. [Background brief]
9.4.08 CQ denoting Council Question Dr Hon Joseph LEE raised a question on expenditure on electricity and use of renewable energy by government department [Hansard, "page 102"]
28.10.09 CQ denoting Council Question Hon Audrey EU Yuet-mee raised a question on development of renewal energy projects between Hong Kong and Pearl River Delta cities [Hansard, "page 45"]
20.1.10 CQ denoting Council Question Hon Regina IP LAU Suk-yee raised a question on the off-shore wind farm to be developed by the CLP Power Hong Kong Limited. [Hansard, "page 101"]
21.4.10 CQ denoting Council Question Hon KAM Nai-wai raised a question on development of renewable energy for generating electricity. [Hansard, "page 51"]
1.6.11 CQ denoting Council Question Hon Frederick FUNG Kin-kee raised a question on promoting the use of renewable energy. [Hansard, "page 127"]
23.10.13 CQ denoting Council Question Hon CHAN Hak-kan raised a question on use of solar energy to generate electricity. [Hansard, "page 149"]
22.6.15 EA denoting Panel on Environmental Affairs The Panel discussed the Administration's paper on "Energy Saving Plan for Hong Kong 2015 ~ 2025+". [Paper]

Supplementary information paper provided by Administration [Follow-up paper]

25.10.17 CQ denoting Council Question Hon Kenneth LAU Ip-keung raised a question on installation of renewable energy power generation facilities on rooftops of village houses. [Hansard, "page 145"]
  EA denoting Panel on Environmental Affairs Information note on "Feed-in tariff for solar power in selected places" prepared by the Research Office of the Legislative Council Secretariat. [Information note]


Go to Top

能源



日期場合/
來源
發展摘要行動
10.2.00 EA代表環境事務委員會 事務委員會討論政府當局建議在2000至2001年推行的能源效益及節約能源措施。委員察悉,政府當局已計劃聘請顧問就再生能源進行研究及實施試驗計劃,估計需要費用1,650萬元。[文件]
2.3.00 EA代表環境事務委員會 事務委員會討論有關水冷式空調系統研究和放寬使用淡水作空氣調節用途試驗計劃的實施方案[文件],並討論能源效益事務處現時的組織和工作詳情,以及建議增撥資源以實施新措施的理據。[文件]
10.5.00 ESC代表人事編制小組委員會 人事編制小組委員會通過一項建議,在機電工程署開設一個總屋宇裝備工程師常額職位(首長級薪級第1點),出任人員掌管能源效益事務處轄下一個新設的部別,負責推廣水冷式空調系統的廣泛使用。[文件]
9.6.00 FC代表財務委員會 財務委員會批准在機電工程署開設一個總屋宇裝備工程師常額職位(首長級薪級第1點),出任人員掌管能源效益事務處轄下一個新設的部別,負責推廣水冷式空調系統的廣泛使用。[文件]
9.6.00 FC代表財務委員會 財務委員會批准開立為數1,650萬元的新承擔額,以便進行香港應用再生能源的可行性研究。[文件]
21.6.00 CQ代表立法會質詢 陸恭蕙議員就制訂新的電力供應市場規管架構提出質詢,並詢問可再生能源政策何時付諸實行。[議事錄"第86頁" ]
17.1.01 CM代表立法會議案 何鍾泰議員就發展再生能源動議的議案獲得通過。[議事錄"第112頁" ]
26.6.02 CQ代表立法會質詢 何秀蘭議員提出質詢,詢問香港政府有否與廣東省協力善用再生能源,以期減少發電站的廢物排放量。[議事錄"第41頁" ]
30.10.02 CM代表立法會議案 羅致光議員就發展可再生能源動議的議案獲得通過。[議事錄"第98頁" ]
6.2.03 EA代表環境事務委員會 事務委員會討論顧問在"香港使用可再生能源的可行性研究"第一階段所得的結果及建議,以及第二階段示範項目的最新進展,該項目旨在評估各種建築物附設光伏板的效能。[文件]

秘書處擬備的背景資料簡介,當中載述到當時為止的發展情況。[文件]

28.4.03 EA,ES代表環境事務委員會與經濟事務委員會聯席會議 兩個事務委員會討論題為"在2003年兩家電力公司《管制計劃協議》中期檢討的範疇下可再生能源的發展"的文件。[文件]

秘書處擬備的背景資料簡介,當中就香港政府與兩間電力公司簽訂的《管制計劃協議》,以及在本港發展可再生能源的問題,述明到當時為止的發展情況。[文件]

應委員的要求,政府當局提供有關本港於2002至2011年期間的電力需求預測數據的資料。[跟進文件]

18.7.03 EA,ES代表環境事務委員會與經濟事務委員會聯席會議 兩個事務委員會討論載述以下各項事宜的文件:可再生能源發電量佔電力需求的目標比率;除成本因素外,使用可再生能源對環境和社會的效益;可再生能源生產機構/公司在2003年《管制計劃協議》中期檢討的範疇下使用現有的供電網絡;以及發展和大規模應用可再生能源的具體時間表。[文件]

兩個事務委員會傳閱政府當局的文件,包括就使用傳統方式發電所涉及的環境及社會成本作出的粗略估計[文件],以及建築署署長就整體能量方案發出的運作指引。[文件](只備英文本)

11.2.04 CQ代表立法會質詢 李華明議員提出質詢,詢問香港政府有否制訂可持續發展的能源使用政策及鼓勵使用再生能源的措施。[議事錄"第55頁"]
30.6.04 CQ代表立法會質詢 李柱銘議員就可再生能源提出質詢。[議事錄"第27頁"]
20.10.04 CQ代表立法會質詢 劉慧卿議員提出口頭質詢,詢問政府有否與內地的有關部門商討合作採用可再生能源,以減少環境污染。[議事錄"第9頁" ]
3.11.04 CQ代表立法會質詢 余若薇議員提出書面質詢,詢問會否在《管制計劃協議》加入新條款,例如要求電力公司必須有某個百分比的電力供應來自可再生能源。[議事錄"第57頁" ]
10.11.04 CQ代表立法會質詢 李華明議員提出口頭質詢,詢問政府當局有否計劃在《管制計劃協議》於2008年屆滿前,促進開發更多可再生能源。[議事錄"第40頁"]
21.1.05 EA代表環境事務委員會 事務委員會討論有關環境運輸及工務局的政策措施的文件。[文件]
9.3.05 CQ代表立法會質詢 蔡素玉議員就香港迪士尼樂園將採取的環保措施 提出質詢。[議事錄"第30頁"]
16.11.05 CQ代表立法會質詢 蔡素玉議員就政府部門使用循環再用水和可再生能源電力提出質詢。[議事錄"第72頁"]
15.2.06 CM代表立法會議案 陳偉業議員就開放電力市場動議議案,有關議案經梁君彥議員及鄺志堅議員修正後獲得通過。[議事錄,"第133頁"]
27.3.06 EA代表環境事務委員會 秘書處擬備了有關可再生能源的背景資料簡介,說明此方面的最新進展。[背景資料簡介]
22.1.07 EA代表環境事務委員會 秘書處擬備了有關可再生能源的背景資料簡介,說明此方面的最新進展。[背景資料簡介]
9.4.08 CQ代表立法會質詢 李國麟議員就政府部門的電費開支及使用再生能源的情況提出質詢。[議事錄,"第78頁"]
28.10.09 CQ代表立法會質詢 余若薇議員就香港與珠三角城市合作發展可再生能源項目提出質詢。[議事錄,"第33頁"]
20.1.10 CQ代表立法會質詢 葉劉淑儀議員就中電發展的海上風力發電場提出質詢。[議事錄,"第71頁"]
21.4.10 CQ代表立法會質詢 甘乃威議員就利用可再生能源發電的發展情況提出質詢。[議事錄,"第39頁"]
1.6.11 CQ代表立法會質詢 馮檢基議員就推廣使用可再生能源提出質詢。[議事錄,"第95頁"]
23.10.13 CQ代表立法會質詢 陳克勤議員就利用太陽能發電提出質詢。 [議事錄,"第115頁"]
22.6.15 EA代表環境事務委員會 事務委員會討論政府當局就"香港都市節能藍圖2015~2025+"提供的文件。[文件]

政府當局提供的補充資料文件[跟進文件]



往頁首