Difficulties encountered by some sectors in obtaining insurance coverage



DateContextSummary of developmentAction
16.1.03 FA denoting Financial Affairs Panel The Panel discussed with the Administration and met with insurance industry associations on the Administration's response to the matters raised by Hon Bernard CHAN regarding the difficulties encountered by some professional and business sectors in obtaining insurance coverage. [Paper] [Note from Hon Bernard CHAN].
15.3.03 FA denoting Financial Affairs Panel The Panel met with deputations on difficulties encountered by some sectors in obtaining insurance coverage. The Panel also discussed with Equal Opportunities Council (EOC) and the Administration on issues raised in EOC's "Discussion Paper on Insurance Issues under the Anti-discrimination Legislation" (the Discussion Paper). [Discussion Paper] [EOC's press statement and summary on the Discussion Paper] [Administration's paper] [Brief summaries on some insurance cases] [Hong Kong Confederation of Insurance Brokers' paper]
22.3.03 FA denoting Financial Affairs Panel The Panel continued the discussion with the Administration and deputations on difficulties encountered by some sectors in obtaining insurance coverage. [Follow-up paper to concerns raised at meetings held on 15.3.03 and 22.3.03] [Submission from The Hong Kong Federation of Electrical and Mechanical Contractors Limited] [Submission from Hong Kong Construction Association] [Submission from the Law Society of Hong Kong] [Submission from Consumer Council]
19.6.03 FA,MP denoting Financial Affairs Panel and Manpower Panel The two Panels followed up with the Administration on issues relating to employees' compensation insurance arising from discussion on difficulties encountered by some sectors in obtaining insurance coverage at special meetings of FA Panel held in March 2003. [Paper] [Summary of views expressed at FA Panel meetings]

The Administration's paper responding on issues relating to employee's compensation insurance was circulated to the Panels. [Paper]

2.6.10 CQ denoting Council Question Hon CHEUNG Hok-ming raised a question on third party risks insurance for taxis. [Hansard "page 56"]
28.2.11 FA,TP denoting Financial Affairs Panel and Transport Panel The Panels met with deputations on difficulties encountered by the transport sector on obtaining insurance coverage. [Paper] [Paper] [Paper] [Paper] [Background brief]
18.3.11 FA,TP denoting Financial Affairs Panel and Transport Panel The Panels agreed with the proposal for the appointment of a subcommittee to study issues relating to the difficulties encountered by the transport sector in obtaining insurance coverage. [Paper]
10/11 SUBC denoting Joint Subcommittee on Issues Relating to Insurance Coverage for the Transport Sector The Joint Subcommittee on Issues relating to Insurance Coverage for the Transport Sector commenced operation. [Joint Subcommittee on Issues relating to Insurance Coverage for the Transport Sector commenced operation]
14.12.11 CM denoting Council Motion A motion moved by Hon Tommy CHEUNG Yu-yan and amended by Hon CHAN Kin-por and Hon WONG Kwok-hing on alleviating the difficulties of small and medium enterprises in taking out insurance was passed. [Hansard "Page 29"] [Progress report]
2.5.12 CQ denoting Council Question Hon WONG Ting-kwong raised a question on improvement to the employees' compensation insurance system. [Hansard "page 7"]
10.7.12 FA,TP denoting Financial Affairs Panel and Transport Panel The Panels endorsed the report of the Joint Subcommittee on Issues relating to Insurance Coverage for the Transport Sector. [Report]
19.12.12 CQ denoting Council Question Hon LEUNG Yiu-chung raised a question on taking out employees' compensation insurance policies. [Hansard "page 50"]


Go to Top

部分界別在獲得保險保障方面所遭遇的困難



日期場合/
來源
發展摘要行動
16.1.03 FA代表財經事務委員會 事務委員會就政府當局對陳智思議員所提有關部分專業及商業界別在獲得保險保障方面遭遇困難的事宜作出的回應,與政府當局進行討論,並與保險業商會會晤。[文件][陳智思議員的便箋]
15.3.03 FA代表財經事務委員會 事務委員會與團體代表會晤,以瞭解部分行業在獲得保險保障方面所遭遇的困難。事務委員會亦與平等機會委員會(下稱"平機會")及政府當局討論平機會《與反歧視法例有關的保險問題討論文件》(下稱"《討論文件》")中提出的事項。[討論文件][平機會就《討論文件》發出的新聞稿及文件摘要] [政府當局的文件][部分保險個案摘要][香港保險顧問聯會的文件]
22.3.03 FA代表財經事務委員會 事務委員會繼續與政府當局及團體代表討論部分界別在獲得保險保障方面所遭遇的困難。 [2003月3月15日及2003年3月22日會議所提關注事項的跟進文件][香港機電工程商聯會的意見書][香港建造商會的意見書][香港律師會的意見書][消費者委員會的意見書]
19.6.03 FA,MP代表財經事務委員會與人力事務委員會 該兩個事務委員會與政府當局跟進2003年3月財經事務委員會特別會議就部分界別在獲得保險保障方面所遭遇的困難所作討論帶出的與僱員補償保險有關的問題。 [文件][財經事務委員會會議上提出的意見摘要]

政府當局回應與僱員補償保險有關的問題的文件已送交事務委員會參閱。[文件]

2.6.10 CQ代表立法會質詢 張學明議員就為的士提供的第三者風險保險提出質詢。 [議事錄"第39頁"]
28.2.11 FA,TP代表財經事務委員會與交通事務委員會 兩個事務委員會就運輸業界在取得保險保障方面遇到的困難,與團體代表會晤。 [文件] [文件] [文件] [文件] [背景資料簡介]
18.3.11 FA,TP代表財經事務委員會與交通事務委員會 兩個事務委員會同意關於委任小組委員會研究與運輸業在取得保險保障方面所面對的困難有關的事宜的建議。 [文件]
10/11 SUBC代表運輸業保險事宜聯合小組委員會 運輸業保險事宜聯合小組委員會開始運作。 [運輸業保險事宜聯合小組委員會]
14.12.11 CM代表立法會議案 由張宇人議員就"紓緩中小型企業購買保險的困難"動議並經陳健波議員及王國興議員修正的議案獲得通過。[議事錄"第22頁"] [進度報告]
2.5.12 CQ代表立法會質詢 黃定光議員就改善工傷補償保險制度提出質詢。 [議事錄"第7頁"]
10.7.12 FA,TP代表財經事務委員會與交通事務委員會 兩個事務委員會通過運輸業保險事宜聯合小組委員會報告。 [報告]
19.12.12 CQ代表立法會質詢 梁耀忠議員就購買僱員補償保險事宜提出質詢。 [議事錄"第36頁"]


往頁首