

KNOW THE LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL MEMBERS



LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL IN BRIEF No.1

The Seventh Legislative Council is composed of 90 Members, returned by the Election Committee (40), functional constituencies (30), and geographical constituencies through direct elections (20).

MEMBERS RETURNED BY THE ELECTION COMMITTEE (40)

The Election Committee comprises a total of 1 500 members who are broadly representative of different sectors and classes of the community. Each Election Committee member must select 40 candidates by ballot for the return of 40 Members for the Election Committee constituency.



MEMBERS RETURNED BY FUNCTIONAL CONSTITUENCIES (30)

There are 28 constituencies, returning a total of 30 Members. With the exception of the election of the Labour constituency which shall return three Members, the election of each of the constituency shall return one Member.





Agriculture and Fisheries Hon Steven HO Chun-yin



Heung Yee Kuk Hon Kenneth LAU Ip-keung





Industrial (first) Hon Andrew LEUNG Kwan-yuen *





Industrial (second) Hon Jimmy NG Wing-ka



Textiles and Garment Hon Sunny TAN









Commercial (second) Hon Martin LIAO Cheung-kong



Commercial (third) Hon YIM Kong





Finance Hon CHAN Chun-ying





Financial Services Hon Robert LEE Wai-wang





Insurance Hon CHAN Kin-por





Real Estate and Construction Hon Louis LOONG Hon-biu





Transport Hon Frankie YICK Chi-ming





Import and Export Dr Hon Kennedy WONG Ying-ho





Tourism Hon YIU Pak-leung





Catering Hon Tommy CHEUNG Yu-yan



Wholesale and Retail Hon SHIU Ka-fai





Technology and Innovation Hon Duncan CHIU





Engineering Ir Dr Hon LO Wai-kwok





Architectural, Surveying, Planning and Landscape Hon Tony TSE Wai-chuen





Accountancy Hon Edmund WONG Chun-sek





Legal Hon LAM San-keung





Education Hon CHU Kwok-keung





Sports, Performing Arts, Culture and Publication Hon Kenneth FOK Kai-kong





Medical and Health Services Dr Hon David LAM Tzit-yuen



Social Welfare Dr Hon TIK Chi-yuen





Labour Hon KWOK Wai-keung





Labour Hon CHAU Siu-chung





Labour Hon Dennis LEUNG Tsz-wing





HKSAR Deputies to the NPC, HKSAR Members of the CPPCC National Committee and Representatives of Relevant National Organisations * Hon CHAN Yung

^{*} President of the Legislative Council

^{*} Hong Kong Special Administrative Region ("HKSAR") deputies to the National People's Congress ("NPC"), HKSAR members of the National Committee of the Chinese People's Political Consultative Conference ("CPPCC"), and representatives of relevant national organisations

MEMBERS RETURNED BY GEOGRAPHICAL CONSTITUENCIES THROUGH DIRECT ELECTIONS (20)

The territories of Hong Kong are divided into 10 constituencies, returning a total of 20 Members. Each constituency shall return two Members.

Hong Kong Island EastEastern and Wan Chai



Hon Stanley NG Chau-pei



Hon Edward LEUNG Hei

Hong Kong Island West Central and Western, Southern and Islands



Hon Mrs Regina IP LAU Suk-yee



Hon CHAN Hok-fung

Kowloon East

Kwun Tong and south-eastern part of Wong Tai Sin



Hon TANG Ka-piu



Dr Hon NGAN Man-yu

Kowloon West Yau Tsim Mong and Sham Shui Po



Hon Vincent CHENG Wing-shun



Hon LEUNG Man-kwong

Kowloon City and porth-w

Kowloon City and north-western part of Wong Tai Sin



Hon Starry LEE Wai-king



Hon YANG Wing-kit

New Territories South EastSai Kung and eastern part of
Sha Tin



Hon Stanley LI Sai-wing



Hon LAM So-wai

New Territories NorthNorth and north-western part of

Yuen Long



Hon LAU Kwok-fan



Ir Hon Gary ZHANG Xinyu

New Territories North West Tuen Mun and south-eastern part of Yuen Long



Hon Michael TIEN Puk-sun



Hon Holden CHOW Ho-ding

New Territories South West Kwai Tsing and Tsuen Wan



Hon CHAN Han-pan



Hon Joephy CHAN Wing-yan

New Territories North EastTai Po and western part of Sha Tin



Hon CHAN Hak-kan



Hon Dominic LEE Tsz-king

Further Reference:

Legislative Council in Brief No. 3 - Let the Council Meeting Begin

Legislative Council Secretariat Education Service Team www.legco.gov.hk July 2023