Skip to content Skip to Quick Links



Sixth Legislative Council (2016 - 2020)

  The Finance Committee normally meets on Friday afternoons to scrutinize and approve public expenditure proposals put forward by the Government. One of the roles of the Finance Committee is to scrutinize the annual Draft Estimates of Expenditure presented by the Financial Secretary to the Legislative Council together with the Appropriation Bill, which sets out the Government's annual expenditure proposals for the following financial year.

All Members, other than the President of the Legislative Council, are members of the Committee. The Chairman and Deputy Chairman of the Committee are elected by and from its members.
 

Subcommittees

There are two subcommittees under the Finance Committee: the Establishment Subcommittee and the Public Works Subcommittee.

The Establishment Subcommittee examines and makes recommendations to the Finance Committee on the Government's proposals for the creation, redeployment, and deletion of directorate posts, and for changes to the structure of civil service grades and ranks.
  The Public Works Subcommittee examines and makes recommendations to the Finance Committee on the Government's expenditure proposals under the Capital Works Reserve Fund for projects in the public works programme and building projects carried out by or on behalf of subvented organizations.

跳至主要內容 跳至快速連結



第六屆立法會 (2016至2020年)

  財務委員會多數在每星期五下午擧行會議,審查及批准政府提交的公共開支建議。財務委員會其中一項工作,是審查財政司司長每年提交立法會的開支預算草案及撥款法案,其中載列政府下一財政年度的全年開支建議。

財務委員會的成員包括立法會主席以外的全體立法會議員。議員透過互選,推選出財務委員會的正副主席。
 

小 組 委 員 會

財務委員會轄下設有兩個小組委員會,分別是人事編制小組委員會工務小組委員會

人事編制小組委員會負責審核政府當局有關開設、重新調配和刪除常額及編外的首長級職位,以及更改公務員各職系和職級架構的建議,並就該等事宜向財務委員會提出建議。
  工務小組委員會負責審核政府在基本工程儲備基金下,用於工務計劃工程及由受資助機構進行或代受資助機構進行的建造工程的開支建議,並就該等開支建議向財務委員會提出建議。