The aim of these digital initiatives is to allow users to have quick access to information relating to the Legislative Council Members, legislative history of bills and the business conducted at Council meetings.

Members Database

The Members Database provides information on Members appointed/elected to the Council since the first Legislative Council in 1843. Information such as Member's name, gender, age, education and professional qualifications, method of selection, years of service in the Council, etc can be searched and retrieved from this Database.

Users can also download lists of Presidents of the Legislative Council since 1843 as well as the composition of the Legislative Council since 1998.

Members' Interests Database

Register of Members' Interest provides information on any pecuniary interest or other material benefit received by a Member, and that such interests might reasonably be thought by others to influence his or her actions, speeches or votes in LegCo, or actions taken in his or her capacity as a Member of LegCo. The Members' Interests Database provides members of the public direct access to individual Members' register by category of interests.

Bills Database

The Bills Database contains key dates and the amendment history of some 6 000 Bills considered by the Council since 1890. The Database keeps track of the passage of a Bill such as its gazette date, dates of the three readings, formation and report of the corresponding Bills Committee, if any, and its discussions in Council meetings.

Hansard Database

Hansard Database provides a one-stop search for users' easy retrieval of information on business conducted in Council meetings since the Fifth LegCo in 2012-2013. The Database allows both full text search and faceted search, such as search by agenda items, subjects, Members and Public Officers.

Rules Database

The Rules of Procedure are a set of written rules which governs how the Legislature conducts its day-to-day business and sets out the standards of conduct and behaviour expected of a Legislative Council Member. House Rules provide more detailed instructions on the conduct of business. This database aims to facilitate searching of records on amendments to individual rules.

這些數碼化計劃的目的,是讓使用者快速查閱關於立法會議員、法案立法歷程及於立法會會議上所處理的事務的資料。

立法局/立法會議員資料庫

立法會議員資料庫提供自1843年成立立法局(時稱"定例局")以來,獲委任/選任加入立法局/立法會的議員資料。使用者可從這資料庫檢索並取得議員姓名、性別、年齡、學歷及專業資格、產生辦法、在立法局/立法會服務年期等資料。

使用者亦可下載自1843年以來的立法局/立法會主席名單,以及自1998年以來立法會的組成名單。

議員個人利益登記冊資料庫

議員個人利益登記冊提供議員所收受金錢或其他實惠的資料,而該等個人利益可能被其他人合理地視為會影響該議員在立法會的行為、言論、表決取向,或以立法會議員身份所作的行為。公眾人士可透過議員個人利益登記冊資料庫就其利益類別查閱個別議員的資料。

法案資料庫

法案資料庫載有關於自1890年以來立法局/立法會所審議的大約6 000項法案的主要日期及修訂歷史。這資料庫記錄通過法案的歷程,例如其刊登憲報日期、三讀的日期、相關法案委員會(如有)的成立及報告,以及在立法局/立法會會議上就法案進行的討論。

議事錄資料庫

議事錄資料庫旨在向使用者提供一站式的檢索服務,以便他們獲取經由2012至2013年度開始的第五屆立法會會議處理的事務的資料。使用者可透過全文檢索或分面搜索,例如議程項目、議題、議員及政府官員獲取所需資料。

議會規則資料庫

《議事規則》是一套成文規則,旨在規管立法機關如何處理日常事務和訂明立法會議員應有的操守及行為準則。《內務守則》在處理議會事務方面提供更詳盡的指示。這資料庫旨在便利使用者搜尋有關個別規則的修訂紀錄。