PART N
MISCELLANEOUS MATTERS

82.Employment of Members in Professional Capacity

No Member shall appear before the Council or any committee or subcommittee in a professional capacity for or on behalf of a party or in a capacity for which he is to receive a fee or award.

83.Registration of Interests

(1)Except for the purpose of making registration of interests under subrule (2), every Member shall, not later than the first meeting of each term, furnish to the Clerk, in such form as may be approved by the President, particulars of his registrable interests. (L.N. 107 of 1999)

(2)Every new Member of the Legislative Council shall, within 14 days from the date of his becoming a new Member to fill a vacant seat, furnish to the Clerk, in such form as may be approved by the President, particulars of his registrable interests.

(3)Every Member shall furnish to the Clerk, in such form as may be approved by the President, particulars of any change in such registrable interests, within 14 days of any such change.

(4)The Clerk shall cause those particulars to be entered in a Register of Members’ Interests and that register shall be available for inspection by any person during office hours.

(5)In this Rule, "registrable interests" means –

(a)remunerated directorships of companies, public or private, and if the company concerned has a holding company within the meaning of section 13 of the Companies Ordinance (Cap. 622), also the name of that holding company; (L.N. 73 of 2006; L.N. 1 of 2014)

(b)remunerated employments, offices, trades, professions or vocations;

(c)the names of clients when the interests referred to above include personal services by Members which arise out of or are related in any manner to his membership of the Council;

(d)(i)all donations, as a candidate in the Legislative Council election in which the Member was elected as a Member of the Council, received by the Member or any person on his behalf for the purpose of meeting the Member’s election expenses in the election; or
(L.N. 107 of 1999)

(ii)financial sponsorships, as a Member of the Council, by any person or organization, stating whether any such sponsorships include any payment or any material benefit or advantage to the Member or his spouse, whether direct or indirect; (L.N. 107 of 1999)

(e)overseas visits made by the Member or his spouse relating to or arising out of membership of the Council where the cost of any such visit has not been wholly borne by the Member or public funds;

(f)any payments or any material benefits or advantages received by the Member or his spouse arising out of his membership of the Council from or on behalf of:

(i)any government or organization of a place outside Hong Kong; or

(ii)any person who is not a Hong Kong permanent resident;

(g)land and property;

(h)the names of companies or other bodies in which the Member has, to his knowledge, either himself or with or on behalf of his spouse or infant children, a beneficial interest in shares of a number greater than one-hundredth of the total number of issued shares. (L.N. 1 of 2014)

83A.Personal Pecuniary Interest to be Disclosed

In the Council or in any committee or subcommittee, a Member shall not move any motion or amendment relating to a matter in which he has a pecuniary interest, whether direct or indirect, or speak on any such matter, except where he discloses the nature of that interest.
(L.N. 126 of 2002)

83AA.Claims for Reimbursement of Operating Expenses or Applications for Advance of Operating Funds

When making a claim for reimbursement of operating expenses or applying for advance of operating funds in accordance with A Guide for Reimbursement of Operating Expenses for Members of the Legislative Council, or acting for purposes related thereto, a Member shall -

(a)ensure that any information provided or any declaration or certification made is true, accurate and complete; and

(b)act according to any undertaking that he has given.
(L.N. 174 of 2006)

84.Voting or Withdrawal in case of Direct Pecuniary Interest

(1)In the Council or in any committee or subcommittee, a Member shall not vote upon any question in which he has a direct pecuniary interest except where his interest is in common with the rest of the population of Hong Kong or a sector thereof or his vote is given on a matter of Government policy.
(L.N. 126 of 2002)

(1A)In the Council or a committee of the whole Council, a Member shall withdraw when a vote is taken on a question in which he has a direct pecuniary interest except where his interest is in common with the rest of the population of Hong Kong or a sector thereof or his vote is given on a matter of Government policy. (L.N. 126 of 2002)

(2)(Repealed L.N. 126 of 2002)

(3)(Repealed L.N. 126 of 2002)

(3A)A motion for the withdrawal of a Member on the ground of his failure to withdraw as required by subrule (1A) may be moved without notice by any Member after the President or Chairman has put the question on the original motion but before the vote is taken. (L.N. 107 of 1999; L.N. 126 of 2002)

(4)A motion to disallow a Member's vote on the ground of his direct pecuniary interest under subrule (1) may be moved without notice by any Member immediately upon the statement by the President, Chairman of a committee of the whole Council or chairman of his judgment on whether there is a required majority or, if a division has been ordered, upon his statement of the numbers of Members recorded in the division. (L.N. 107 of 1999)

(5)The President, Chairman of a committee of the whole Council or chairman shall have the discretion whether or not to propose the question upon a motion under subrule (3A) or (4); and in exercising such discretion he shall have regard to the nature of the question upon which the vote is taken and to the consideration whether the interest therein of the Member whose presence or vote is challenged is direct and pecuniary and not an interest in common with the rest of the population of Hong Kong or a sector thereof and whether the vote is on a matter of Government policy. (L.N. 107 of 1999)

(5A) If the question for the withdrawal of a Member is proposed, the Member concerned may be heard in his place but he shall then withdraw from the Council or a committee of the whole Council for the duration of any vote on the question. If the motion is agreed to, the Member shall withdraw or continue to withdraw from the Council or the committee of the whole Council when the original question is put and voted upon. (L.N. 107 of 1999)

(6)If the question for the disallowance of a Member's vote is proposed, the Member concerned may be heard in his place but he shall then withdraw from the Council, a committee of the whole Council, a committee or subcommittee for the duration of any vote on the question. If the motion is agreed to, the President, Chairman of a committee of the whole Council or chairman shall state anew his judgment on whether there is a required majority in the original question or, in the case of a division, direct the Clerk to the Legislative Council or the clerk to alter the numbers voting and, in the case of the Council or a committee of the whole Council, the effect of the presence of the Member in the original division accordingly. (L.N. 107 of 1999)

(7)(Repealed L.N. 107 of 1999)

85.Sanctions relating to Interests, Operating Expenses or Operating Funds

Any Member who fails to comply with Rule 83 (Registration of Interests), 83A (Personal Pecuniary Interest to be Disclosed), 83AA (Claims for Reimbursement of Operating Expenses or Applications for Advance of Operating Funds) or 84(1) or (1A) (Voting or Withdrawal in case of Direct Pecuniary Interest) may be admonished, reprimanded or suspended by the Council on a motion to that effect. (L.N. 126 of 2002; L.N. 174 of 2006)

86.Admission of Press and Public

Subject to such rules as may from time to time be made by the President, members of the press and of the public shall be admitted as spectators of meetings of the Council. The Clerk shall ensure that such rules are complied with.

87.Disorderly Conduct

The President, Chairman of a committee of the whole Council or chairman of a committee or subcommittee may order the removal from a meeting of any member of the press or of the public who behaves, or who appears likely to behave, in a disorderly manner.

88.Withdrawal of Members of the Press and of the Public

(1)At a meeting of the Council, a committee of the whole Council, a committee or a subcommittee a Member may without notice at any time rise and move that members of the press and of the public do withdraw, specifying whether the withdrawal is to be for the remainder of that day's meeting or during the consideration of certain business. The President, Chairman or chairman shall forthwith propose the question thereon and the Council, committee of the whole Council, committee or subcommittee shall dispose of it before proceeding further with the business which was before it when the motion was moved.

(2)The President or Chairman may at any time order members of the press and of the public to withdraw and the doors of the Council Chamber to be closed.

(3)When an order has been made by the Council, committee of the whole Council, committee or subcommittee, or by the President or Chairman under subrule (1) or (2), members of the press and of the public shall forthwith withdraw from the Council Chamber or the committee room in which the committee or subcommittee is meeting, and the Clerk or clerk shall ensure that the order is complied with.

89.Procedure for Obtaining Leave for Member to Attend as Witness in Civil Proceedings

(1)For the purpose of obtaining the leave of the Council under section 6(2) of the Legislative Council (Powers and Privileges) Ordinance (Cap. 382) in order that a Member may be required to attend as a witness in any civil proceedings on a day when the Council is meeting, the party to the proceedings requiring the Member so to attend on that day shall not later than 21 days before that day submit to the Clerk a written statement of the request and of the reasons why the attendance of the Member is required on that day.

(2)The request for leave shall be placed on the Agenda for the meeting next following the receipt thereof by the Clerk and, unless on a motion which may be moved without notice at that meeting by any Member the Council determines that such leave shall be refused, the Council shall be deemed to have ordered that such leave be granted.

(3)The Clerk shall give written notice of the decision of the Council to the party by whom the request for leave is made and also to the Member concerned.

90.Procedure for Obtaining Leave to Give Evidence of Council Proceedings

(1)For the purpose of obtaining the leave of the Council under section 7 of the Legislative Council (Powers and Privileges) Ordinance (Cap. 382) in order that evidence may be given elsewhere in respect of the contents of minutes, records of evidence or any document laid before the Council or a committee or subcommittee, or in respect of any proceedings or examination held before the Council or a committee or subcommittee, the person seeking such leave shall submit to the Clerk a written statement of the request and the reasons therefor and such further information as the Clerk, on the direction of the President, may require in any particular case.

(2)The request for leave shall be placed on the Agenda for such meeting as the President may appoint and, unless on a motion which may be moved without notice at that meeting by any Member the Council determines that such leave shall be refused, the Council shall be deemed to have ordered that such leave be granted.

(3)The Clerk shall give written notice of the decision of the Council to the person by whom the request for leave is made.

(4)Where the leave of the Council referred to in subrule (1) is sought during any recess or adjournment or dissolution of the Council such leave may be given by the President or, if the President is unable to act, by the Member presiding.

91.Suspension of Rules

A motion which has the object or effect of suspending a Rule shall not be moved except after notice or with the consent of the President.

92.Procedure if Rules of Procedure do not Provide

In any matter not provided for in these Rules of Procedure, the practice and procedure to be followed in the Council shall be such as may be decided by the President who may, if he thinks fit, be guided by the practice and procedure of other legislatures.

93.Interpretation

In these Rules of Procedure, unless the context otherwise requires -

(a)"Basic Law" means the Basic Law of the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region of the People's Republic of China;

(b)the expression "clear days" excludes the day of the giving of a notice, the day of the relevant meeting and intervening public holidays;

(c)"designated public officer" means a public officer designated by the Government of the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region under Article 62(6) of the Basic Law;

(d)"Clerk to the Legislative Council" means the Secretary General of the Legislative Council Secretariat appointed under section 15(1) of the Legislative Council Commission Ordinance (Cap. 443) and includes the Deputy Secretary General and any Assistant Secretary General of the Legislative Council Secretariat ;

(e)"committee" means a standing or select committee or any other committee of the Council, or a subcommittee of such committees, including a joint subcommittee appointed under Rule 77(9A) (Panels); and (L.N. 227 of 2006)

(f)references to printing include references to all mechanical, electrical, electronic and photographic methods of reproducing words in visible form.

N 部
其他事宜

82.議員以專業身份受聘

議員不得以專業身份代表某一方,或以其可藉以收取費用或報酬的身份,列席立法會或任何委員會或小組委員會會議。

83.個人利益的登記

(1)除按第(2)款的規定就個人利益作登記的目的外,每名議員不得遲於每屆任期行首次會議當天,以立法會主席批准的格式,向立法會秘書提供其須予登記的個人利益詳情。
(1999年第107號法律公告)

(2)每名新任立法會議員,須在其為填補立法會議員空缺而成為立法會議員的日期起計14天內,以立法會主席批准的格式,向立法會秘書提供其須予登記的個人利益詳情。

(3)每名議員須予登記的個人利益如有變更,該議員須在變更後14天內,以立法會主席批准的格式,向立法會秘書提供變更詳情。

(4)立法會秘書須安排將該等詳情登錄於議員個人利益登記冊內,而該登記冊可供任何人士在辦公時間內查閱。

(5)在本條中,"須予登記的個人利益"指 -

(a)公共或私營公司的受薪董事職位,以及如有關公司有一間《公司條例》(第622章)第13條所指的控權公司,亦包括該控權公司的名稱;
(2006年第73號法律公告;2014年第1號法律公告)

(b)接受薪酬的僱傭關係、職位、行業、專業或職業;

(c)客戶的姓名或名稱,如以上所提述的個人利益包括議員向客戶提供的個人服務,而該等個人服務是由於其立法會議員身份所引致或以任何方式與該身份有關者;

(d)(i)議員在其當選為立法會議員的選中,以候選人身份或由任何人代表其收取的所有捐贈,而該等捐贈目的為支付該議員在該選中的選開支;或 (1999年第107號法律公告)

(ii)作為立法會議員時,來自任何人士或組織的財政贊助,而提供詳情時須說明該項贊助是否包括以直接或間接方式付予該議員或其配偶的款項,或給予該議員或其配偶的實惠或實利;
(1999年第107號法律公告)

(e)議員或其配偶由於與其立法會議員身份有關或由該身份引致的海外訪問,而該次訪問的費用並非全數由該議員或公費支付;

(f)議員或其配偶因其議員身份從:

(i)香港以外的政府或組織;或

(ii)非香港永久性居民的人士

所收受或代表上述政府、組織或人士所收受的款項、實惠或實利;

(g)土地及物業;

(h)公司或其他團體的名稱,如據議員所知,其本人,或連同其配偶或未成年子女,或代表其配偶或未成年子女持有該公司或團體的股份的實益權益,而該等股份的數目超過該公司或團體已發行股份總數的百分之一者。
(2014年第1號法律公告)

83A.個人金錢利益的披露

在立法會或任何委員會或小組委員會會議上,議員不得就其有直接或間接金錢利益的事宜動議任何議案或修正案,或就該事宜發言,除非該議員披露有關利益的性質。
(2002年第126號法律公告)

83AA.申請發還工作開支或申請預支營運資金

議員根據《立法會議員申請發還工作開支的指引》申請發還工作開支或申請預支營運資金,或就與此有關的目的行事時,必須 -

(a)確保提供或作出的任何資料、申報/聲明或證明是真實、準確及詳盡的;及

(b)依照他已作出的任何承諾行事。
(2006年第174號法律公告)

84.在有直接金錢利益的情況下表決或退席

(1)在立法會或任何委員會或小組委員會會議上,議員不得就其有直接金錢利益的任何議題表決,除非該議員的利益屬香港全體或某部分市民同樣享有,又或議員所表決的事宜是政府政策。
(2002年第126號法律公告)

(1A)在立法會或全體委員會會議上,就表決的議題有直接金錢利益的議員須在該議題進行表決時退席,除非該議員的利益屬香港全體或某部分市民同樣享有,又或議員所表決的事宜是政府政策。
(2002年第126號法律公告)

(2)(由2002年第126號法律公告廢除)

(3)(由2002年第126號法律公告廢除)

(3A)以某議員不按照第(1A)款的規定退席為理由而著其退席的議案,可無經預告由任何議員在立法會主席或全體委員會主席提出原議案的待決議題後,及在議員進行表決前動議。
(1999年第107號法律公告;2002年第126號法律公告)

(4)以某議員有第(1)款所述的直接金錢利益為理由將其表決作廢的議案,可無經預告由任何議員在立法會主席、全體委員會主席、委員會主席或小組委員會主席說出按其判斷原議案是否獲得所需的過半數票後,立即動議;如有命令進行點名表決,有關議案可在立法會主席、全體委員會主席、委員會主席或小組委員會主席說出點名表決所記錄的有關議員數目後,立即動議。 (1999年第107號法律公告)

(5)立法會主席、全體委員會主席、委員會主席或小組委員會主席有權酌情決定是否就根據第(3A)或(4)款提出的議案提出待議議題;運用該酌情權時,須考慮所表決事宜的性質,以及因其在席或表決受質疑的議員在該事宜上的利益是否屬於直接的金錢利益,而非屬香港全體或某部分市民同樣享有的利益,並須考慮所表決的事宜是否政府政策。 (1999年第107號法律公告)

(5A)某議員須退席的待議議題提出後,該議員可在立法會或全體委員會會議上在其席位發言解釋,但隨後須於就該議題進行表決時退席。如議案獲得通過,則在立法會或全體委員會將原議題提出待決及進行表決時,該議員須退席或繼續退席。
(1999年第107號法律公告)

(6)將某議員的表決作廢的待議議題提出後,該議員可在立法會、全體委員會、委員會或小組委員會會議上在其原位發言解釋,但隨後須於就該議題進行表決時退席。如議案獲得通過,立法會主席、全體委員會主席、委員會主席或小組委員會主席須重新說出按其判斷原議題是否獲得所需的過半數票;如為點名表決,立法會主席、全體委員會主席、委員會主席或小組委員會主席須指示立法會秘書、委員會秘書或小組委員會秘書據此將原來的點名表決贊成者及反對者數目更改;如屬立法會或全體委員會的會議,亦一併更改有關議員在席的影響。 (1999年第107號法律公告)

(7)(由1999年第107號法律公告廢除)

85.與個人利益、工作開支或營運資金有關的處分

任何議員如不遵從本議事規則第83條(個人利益的登記)、第83A條(個人金錢利益的披露)、第83AA條(申請發還工作開支或申請預支營運資金)或第84(1)或(1A)條(在有直接金錢利益的情況下表決或退席),可由立法會藉訓誡或譴責,或暫停職務或權利的議案加以處分。 (2002年第126號法律公告;2006年第174號法律公告)

86.准許新聞界及公眾人士進入會場

在符合立法會主席不時訂定的規則下,新聞界及公眾人士得准進入立法會旁聽立法會的會議,而立法會秘書須確保該等規則得以遵從。

87.行為不檢

立法會主席、全體委員會主席、委員會主席或小組委員會主席可命令將任何行為不檢或看來相當可能有不檢行為的新聞界或公眾人士驅離會場。

88.新聞界及公眾人士離場

(1)在立法會、全體委員會、委員會或小組委員會會議上,議員可隨時無經預告而起立動議新聞界及公眾人士離場,並指明新聞界及公眾人士離場適用於當天會議的餘下程序,抑或只於審議某些事項的一段時間。議案一經動議,立法會主席、全體委員會主席、委員會主席或小組委員會主席隨即須提出該待議議題,而立法會、全體委員會、委員會或小組委員會須先行處理該議題,然後繼續處理該議案動議時立法會、全體委員會、委員會或小組委員會當前的事項。

(2)立法會主席或全體委員會主席可隨時命令新聞界及公眾人士離場,並命令將會議廳各門關閉。

(3)當立法會、全體委員會、委員會或小組委員會,或立法會主席或全體委員會主席根據第(1)及(2)款作出命令時,新聞界及公眾人士須立即離開會議廳或委員會或小組委員會正擧行會議的委員會會議室,而立法會秘書或委員會秘書須確保此項命令得以遵從。

89.就議員出席民事法律程序擔任證人一事取得許可的程序

(1)為取得根據《立法會(權力及特權)條例》(第382章)第6(2)條所需的立法會許可,以要求某議員在立法會擧行會議當天出席民事法律程序為證人,要求該議員在該天出席的法律程序當事人不得遲於該天之前21天向立法會秘書書面陳述其請求及說明要求該議員在該天出席的理由。(2017年第14號法律公告)

(2)許可的請求須由立法會秘書在收到後列入下次會議的議程內;除非立法會藉任何議員在該次會議動議的一項可無經預告的議案,決定拒絕給予許可,否則立法會須當作已命令給予許可。

(3)立法會秘書須以書面將立法會的決定通知該要求許可的當事人及有關的議員。

90.就立法會會議程序提供證據一事取得許可的程序

(1)為取得根據《立法會(權力及特權)條例》(第382章)第7條所需的立法會許可,以就會議紀要、作證紀錄或提交立法會、委員會或小組委員會會議席上省覽的任何文件的內容,或就立法會、委員會或小組委員會的任何會議或審查程序,在立法會以外的地方提供證據,要求該許可的人須向立法會秘書書面陳述其請求及說明其理由,並須提供立法會秘書在個別情況下按立法會主席的指示所進一步要求的資料。 (2017年第14號法律公告)

(2)許可的請求須列入立法會主席所指定會議的議程內;除非立法會藉任何議員在該次會議動議的一項可無經預告的議案,決定拒絕給予許可,否則立法會須當作已命令給予許可。

(3)立法會秘書須以書面將立法會的決定通知該要求許可的人。

(4)凡有人在立法會休假、休會待續或解散期間,向立法會要求取得第(1)款所述的許可,可由立法會主席給予,如立法會主席不能執行主席職務,則可由主持立法會會議的議員給予許可。

91.議事規則的暫停執行

具有暫停執行某條議事規則的目的或效力的議案,除非事前已作預告,或經立法會主席同意,否則不得動議。

92.議事規則未有規定的程序

對於本議事規則內未有作出規定的事宜,立法會所須遵循的方式及程序由立法會主席決定;如立法會主席認為適合,可參照其他立法機關的慣例及程序處理。

93.釋義

在本議事規則內,除文意另有所指外 -

(a)"《基本法》"指《中華人民共和國香港特別行政區基本法》;

(b)"整天"一詞不包括作出預告當天、擧行有關會議當天及有關期間內的公眾假期;

(c)"獲委派官員"指根據《基本法》第六十二條第(六)項獲香港特別行政區政府委派的官員; (2017年第14‍號法律公告)

(d)"立法會秘書"指根據《立法會行政管理委員會條例》(第443章)第15(1)條委任的立法會秘書處秘書長,並包括立法會秘書處副秘書長及任何助理秘書長;

(e)"委員會"指立法會的常設委員會或專責委員會或任何其他委員會,或該等委員會轄下的小組委員會,包括根據本議事規則第77(9A)條(事務委員會)委任的聯合小組委員會;及 (2006年第227號法律公告)

(f)"印載"的提述,包括所有藉機械、電力、電子及攝影將文字複製的方法的提述。