## Membership of the Jury for the Competition

## Chairman

The Lord Rothschild, GBE

Jury Member, The Pritzker Architecture Prize; Chairman of the Hermitage Development Trust, the Gilbert Collection Trust and the Heather Foundation for the Arts at Somerset House in London, England

## Members

Mr C. Nicholas Brooke, BBS, JP

Vice-Chairman, Metro Planning Committee, Town Planning Board, Hong Kong

Professor CHANG Hsin-kang, JP

Chairman, Culture and Heritage Commission, Hong Kong

The Hon Mrs Selina CHOW, JP

Chairman, Hong Kong Tourism Board, Hong Kong

Professor Peter F.V. Droege

Professor of Urban Design, Faculty of Architecture, University of Sydney, Australia

Professor LAU Sau-shing, Patrick, SBS

Professor of Architecture, The University of Hong Kong

The Hon LEUNG Chun-ying, GBS, JP

Convenor, Executive Council, Hong Kong

Mr Peter W. Rogers

Director, Stanhope Plc., London, England

Professor Peter G. Rowe

Dean, Graduate School of Design, Harvard University, Cambridge, Massachusetts, USA

Professor WU Liangyong

Professor and Director, Institute for Architecture and Urban Studies, School of Architecture, Tsinghua University, Beijing, China

Source: Competition Document issued on 6 April 2001 and produced by Mr Raymond YOUNG, witness appearing before the Select Committee