Grouping of Policy Areas for the Debate on the Motion of Thanks in respect of the Chief Executive's Policy Address delivered on 16 January 2013

Debate Session	Debate Themes	Policy Areas	Public Officers to Attend and Speaking Order Note
1	Economic Development	 Commerce and Industry Economic Development (other than energy) Financial Affairs Technology and Communications Aviation and Maritime Transport 	 The Financial Secretary Secretary for Commerce and Economic Development Secretary for Transport and Housing Secretary for Financial Services and the Treasury Secretary for Constitutional and Mainland Affairs
2	Housing, Infrastructure, Planning and Development	 Housing Development (planning, lands and works, heritage conservation) Transport 	 The Financial Secretary Secretary for Transport and Housing Secretary for Development
3	Poverty Alleviation, Welfare, Population Policy, Education and Manpower	 Poverty Welfare Services (including social enterprise and family matters) Population Policy Education Manpower 	 The Chief Secretary for Administration Secretary for Labour and Welfare Secretary for Education
4	Environment, Health, Food Safety and Environmental Hygiene, Home Affairs (other than district administration and civic education)	 Environmental Affairs Economic Development (energy) Nature Conservation Health Services Food Safety and Environmental Hygiene Home Affairs (other than district administration and civic education) 	 Secretary for the Environment Secretary for Food and Health Secretary for Home Affairs
5	Political System, Governance and Human Rights	 Administration of Justice and Legal Services Constitutional Affairs Home Affairs (district administration and civic education) Public Service Security 	 The Secretary for Justice Secretary for Constitutional and Mainland Affairs Secretary for Home Affairs Secretary for the Civil Service Secretary for Security The Chief Secretary for Administration

Note Should there be any change in the final arrangements in response to Members' speeches, the Administration will advise the President before the Public Officers speak at the relevant debate session.