## 立法會秘書處

## Legislative Council Secretariat

## 新聞稿 Press Release

LegCo Delegation departs for Shanghai to conduct duty visit

The Legislative Council ("LegCo") Delegation, led by the President of LegCo, Hon Jasper TSANG Yok-sing, departed for Shanghai today (11 April) to conduct a two-day duty visit (12 and 13 April).

Hon Jasper TSANG Yok-sing, Delegation Leader, said at the LegCo Complex before leaving for the airport that he hoped the meeting between Members and officials from the Central Government would be as fruitful as both sides had expected, and every Member would benefit from every programme arranged for the visit.

"And most of all, I hope the visit itself will leave a positive impression on both our Members and the Chinese Government, so that both sides will be more willing to carry on the dialogue and the interchange of ideas," said Hon Jasper TSANG Yok-sing.

During its stay in Shanghai, the Delegation will meet with senior officials of Shanghai Municipality and visit the latest infrastructure and development in Shanghai, including the Shanghai Hongqiao Central Business District and Integrated Transportation Hub, the aircraft manufacturing site of the Commercial Aircraft Corporation of China, and the Shanghai Urban Planning Exhibition Centre. The Delegation will also attend seminars to receive briefings on the topics of, namely "International developments and foreign policies", "Comprehensively deepening and enhancing the nation's reform", and "China (Shanghai) Pilot Free Trade Zone", to learn about the latest development of the nation and Shanghai.

In addition, the Delegation will meet with Mr WANG Guangya, Director of Hong Kong and Macao Affairs Office of the State Council; Mr LI Fei, Chairman of the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region ("HKSAR") Basic Law Committee under the Standing Committee of the National People's Congress; and Mr ZHANG Xiaoming, Director of the Liaison Office of the Central People's Government in the HKSAR, for discussion on issues of mutual concern, including Hong Kong's political development.

The Delegation consists of 56 Members, including Hon Jasper TSANG Yok-sing, President and Delegation Leader, and Hon Andrew LEUNG Kwan-yuen, Chairman of the House Committee and Deputy Delegation Leader. Other Members include Hon Ronny TONG Ka-wah (Deputy Chairman of the House Committee), Hon CHAN Kam-lam, Dr Hon LAU Wong-fat, Hon TAM Yiu-chung, Hon Abraham SHEK Lai-him, Hon Tommy CHEUNG Yu-yan, Hon Frederick FUNG Kin-kee, Hon Vincent FANG Kang, Hon WONG Kwok-hing, Prof Hon Joseph LEE Kok-long, Hon Jeffrey LAM Kin-fung, Hon WONG Ting-kwong, Hon Cyd HO Sau-lan, Hon Starry LEE Wai-king, Dr Hon LAM Tai-fai, Hon CHAN Hak-kan, Hon CHAN Kin-por, Dr Hon Priscilla LEUNG Mei-fun, Dr Hon LEUNG Ka-lau, Hon CHEUNG Kwok-che, Hon WONG Kwok-kin, Hon IP Kwok-him, Hon Mrs Regina IP LAU Suk-yee, Hon Paul TSE Wai-chun, Hon Alan LEONG Kah-kit, Hon LEUNG Kwok-hung, Hon Michael TIEN Puk-sun, Hon James TIEN Pei-chun, Hon NG Leung-sing, Hon Steven HO Chun-yin, Hon Frankie YICK Chi-ming, Hon YIU Si-wing, Hon MA Fung-kwok, Hon Charles Peter MOK, Hon CHAN Han-pan, Hon CHAN Yuen-han, Hon LEUNG Che-cheung, Hon Kenneth LEUNG, Hon Alice MAK Mei-kuen, Dr Hon KWOK Ka-ki, Hon KWOK Wai-keung, Hon Dennis KWOK, Hon Christopher CHEUNG Wah-fung, Hon SIN Chung-kai, Dr Hon Helena WONG Pik-wan, Hon IP Kin-yuen, Dr Hon Elizabeth QUAT, Hon Martin LIAO Cheung-kong, Hon POON Siu-ping, Dr Hon CHIANG Lai-wan, Ir Dr Hon LO Wai-kwok, Hon CHUNG Kwok-pan, Hon Christopher CHUNG Shu-kun and Hon Tony TSE Wai-chuen.

Ends/Friday, 11 April 2014 NNNN