# 立法會 Legislative Council

LC Paper No. FC97/14-15 (These minutes have been cleared with the Chairman)

Ref : FC/1/1(1)

## **Finance Committee of the Legislative Council**

## Minutes of the 21<sup>st</sup> meeting held at Conference Room 1 of the Legislative Council Complex on Friday, 19 December 2014, at 5:10 pm

## **Members present:**

Hon Tommy CHEUNG Yu-yan, SBS, JP (Chairman)

Hon CHAN Kin-por, BBS, JP (Deputy Chairman)

Hon Albert HO Chun-yan

Hon LEE Cheuk-yan

Hon James TO Kun-sun

Hon CHAN Kam-lam, SBS, JP

Hon LEUNG Yiu-chung

Dr Hon LAU Wong-fat, GBM, GBS, JP

Hon Emily LAU Wai-hing, JP

Hon TAM Yiu-chung, GBS, JP

Hon Abraham SHEK Lai-him, GBS, JP

Hon Frederick FUNG Kin-kee, SBS, JP

Hon WONG Kwok-hing, BBS, MH

Prof Hon Joseph LEE Kok-long, SBS, JP, PhD, RN

Hon Jeffrey LAM Kin-fung, GBS, JP

Hon Andrew LEUNG Kwan-yuen, GBS, JP

Hon WONG Ting-kwong, SBS, JP

Hon Cyd HO Sau-lan, JP

Hon Starry LEE Wai-king, JP

Dr Hon LAM Tai-fai, SBS, JP

Hon CHAN Hak-kan, JP

Dr Hon Priscilla LEUNG Mei-fun, SBS, JP

Hon WONG Kwok-kin, SBS

Hon IP Kwok-him, GBS, JP

Hon Mrs Regina IP LAU Suk-yee, GBS, JP

Hon Paul TSE Wai-chun, JP

Hon Alan LEONG Kah-kit, SC

Hon LEUNG Kwok-hung

Hon Albert CHAN Wai-yip

Hon Michael TIEN Puk-sun, BBS, JP

Hon Steven HO Chun-yin

Hon Frankie YICK Chi-ming

Hon WU Chi-wai, MH

Hon YIU Si-wing

Hon Gary FAN Kwok-wai

Hon MA Fung-kwok, SBS, JP

Hon Charles Peter MOK, JP

Hon CHAN Chi-chuen

Hon CHAN Han-pan, JP

Dr Hon Kenneth CHAN Ka-lok

Hon LEUNG Che-cheung, BBS, MH, JP

Hon Alice MAK Mei-kuen, JP

Hon KWOK Wai-keung

Hon Christopher CHEUNG Wah-fung, SBS, JP

Dr Hon Fernando CHEUNG Chiu-hung

Hon SIN Chung-kai, SBS, JP

Dr Hon Helena WONG Pik-wan

Hon IP Kin-yuen

Dr Hon Elizabeth QUAT, JP

Hon POON Siu-ping, BBS, MH

Hon TANG Ka-piu, JP

Dr Hon CHIANG Lai-wan, JP

Ir Dr Hon LO Wai-kwok, BBS, MH, JP

Hon CHUNG Kwok-pan

Hon Christopher CHUNG Shu-kun, BBS, MH, JP

Hon Tony TSE Wai-chuen, BBS

#### **Members absent:**

Hon Vincent FANG Kang, SBS, JP

Hon Ronny TONG Ka-wah, SC

Dr Hon LEUNG Ka-lau

Hon CHEUNG Kwok-che

Hon WONG Yuk-man

Hon Claudia MO

Hon James TIEN Pei-chun, GBS, JP

Hon NG Leung-sing, SBS, JP

Hon CHAN Yuen-han, SBS, JP

Hon Kenneth LEUNG Dr Hon KWOK Ka-ki Hon Dennis KWOK Hon Martin LIAO Cheung-kong, SBS, JP

## **Public officers attending:**

Ms Elizabeth TSE Man-yee, JP Permanent Secretary for Financial

Services and the Treasury (Treasury)

Ms Esther LEUNG, JP Deputy Secretary for Financial

Services and the Treasury (Treasury)1

Mr Alfred ZHI Jian-hong Principal Executive Officer (General),

Financial Services and the Treasury

Bureau (The Treasury Branch) Secretary for the Environment

Mr WONG Kam-sing, JP

Mr Howard CHAN Wai-kee, JP

Deputy Director of Environmental

Protection (2)

**Environmental Protection Department** 

#### **Clerk in attendance:**

Ms Anita SIT Assistant Secretary General 1

#### **Staff in attendance:**

Mr Derek LO
Mr Daniel SIN
Mr Ken WOO
Chief Council Secretary (1)5
Senior Council Secretary (1)7
Senior Council Secretary (1)5

Mr Raymond SZETO Council Secretary (1)5

Mr Frankie WOO Senior Legislative Assistant (1)3

Ms Christy YAU Legislative Assistant (1)7

#### Action

Item No. 1 – FCR(2014-15)34A
HEAD 705 – CIVIL ENGINEERING
Environmental Protection – Refuse Disposal
177DR – Development of integrated waste management facilities phase 1

The Committee continued to deal with the motions proposed by members pursuant to paragraph 37A of the Finance Committee Procedure ("FC Procedure") to express views on the item FCR(2014-15)34A.

Motions proposed by members pursuant to paragraph 37A of the Finance Committee Procedure

## Motions proposed by Dr Fernando CHEUNG

2. <u>The Chairman</u> put to vote the questions, one by one, that the motions proposed by Dr Fernando CHEUNG numbered IWMF129 to IWMF135 be proceeded forthwith. As requested by members, the Chairman ordered a division for each of the proposed motions, and the division bell was rung for one minute for each division. With the agreement of the Chairman, <u>Dr CHEUNG</u> read out each of his proposed motions during the ringing of the division bell. All the questions were negatived.

## Motions proposed by Ms Emily LAU

3. The Chairman put to vote the questions, one by one, that the motions proposed by Ms Emily LAU numbered IWMF136 to IWMF143 be proceeded forthwith. As requested by members, the Chairman ordered a division for each of the proposed motions, and the division bell was rung for one minute for each division. With the agreement of the Chairman, Ms LAU read out each of her proposed motions during the ringing of the division bell. All the questions were negatived.

### Motions proposed by Dr Kenneth CHAN

4. <u>The Chairman</u> put to vote the questions, one by one, that the motions proposed by Dr Kenneth CHAN numbered IWMF144 to IWMF193 be proceeded forthwith. As requested by members, <u>the Chairman</u> ordered a division for each of the proposed motions, and the division bell was rung for one minute for each division. With the agreement of the Chairman, <u>Dr CHAN</u> read out each of his proposed motions during the ringing of the division bell. All the questions were negatived.

#### Motions proposed by Mr LEUNG Kwok-hung

5. The Chairman put to vote the questions, one by one, that the motions proposed by Mr LEUNG Kwok-hung numbered IWMF073 to IWMF077, IWMF079, IWMF080, IWMF084 to IWMF086, IWMF091, IWMF092, IWMF094 to IWMF098, IWMF101, IWMF102, IWMF104, IWMF106 to IWMF119, IWMF523 and IWMF524 be proceeded forthwith. As requested by members, the Chairman ordered a division for each of the proposed motions, and the division bell was rung for one minute for each division. With the agreement of the Chairman, Mr LEUNG read out each of his proposed motions during the ringing of the division bell. All the questions were negatived.

Action - 5 -

- 6. <u>The Chairman</u> declared that the meeting was adjourned, and that the Committee would continue to deal with the remaining motions from Mr Leung Kwok-him at the next meeting.
- 7. The meeting was adjourned at 7:10 pm.

<u>Legislative Council Secretariat</u> 28 January 2015