## 立法會秘書處

## **Legislative Council Secretariat**

## 新聞稿 Press Release

LegCo delegation visits Federal Parliament of Germany (with photos)

The delegation of the Legislative Council ("LegCo") continued its stay in Berlin, the capital of Germany and visited the Federal Parliament of Germany yesterday (3 March).

delegation started the day by touring the The Reichstag Building. Delegation members then met with Mr Cem ÖZDEMIR, Member of the German Bundestag (Lower House of the German Parliament) ("the Bundestag") and the Vice-Chairperson of the Bundestag's German-Chinese Parliamentary Friendship Group ("The Friendship Group"). Joined by other Members of the Bundestag, including Ms Antje LEZIUS and Mr Ewald SCHURER, Mr ÖZDEMIR shared his experience in the operation of the Germany's new coalition government as well as The Friendship Group with the delegation.

Delegation members then attended a lunch meeting with Dr Johann WADEPHUL, Member of the Bundestag and the Chairperson of the Bundestag's Committee for the Scrutiny of Elections, Immunity and the Rules of Procedure ("the Committee") and other members of the Committee. Dr WADEPHUL and delegation members exchanged views on issues including the recent various development on matters relating to Members' immunity and changes in Rules of Procedure in the Bundestag.

In the afternoon, the delegation met with Dr Markus EDERER, the State Secretary of the Federal Foreign Office. A number of issues relating to the current political situation in Hong Kong were discussed.

The delegation is led by Hon Emily LAU Wai-hing (Leader) and Hon Tommy CHEUNG Yu-yan (Deputy Leader). Other members include Hon LEE Cheuk-yan, Hon CHAN Hak-kan, Hon Paul TSE Wai-chun, Hon Kenneth LEUNG, Hon Dennis KWOK, Hon IP Kin-yuen and Hon TANG Ka-piu.

The delegation will continue its visit to the Bundestag today (4 March).

Ends/Wednesday, 4 March 2015 NNNN



The delegation of the Legislative Council visits the Reichstag Building. Delegation members include (front, from left) Hon LEE Cheuk-yan, Hon IP Kin-yuen, Hon CHAN Hak-kan, Hon Kenneth LEUNG, Hon Emily LAU Wai-hing (Delegation Leader), Hon Tommy CHEUNG Yu-yan (Delegation Deputy Leader), Hon Dennis KWOK, Hon TANG Ka-piu and Hon Paul TSE Wai-chun.



The delegation of the Legislative Council visits the Reichstag Building.



Members of the Legislative Council delegation meet with Mr Cem ÖZDEMIR (fifth left), Member of the German Bundestag and the Vice-Chairperson of the Bundestag's German-Chinese Parliamentary Friendship Group.



Members of the Legislative Council delegation attend a lunch meeting with Dr Johann WADEPHUL (fifth left), Member of the Bundestag and the Chairperson of the Bundestag's Committee for the Scrutiny of Elections, Immunity and the Rules of Procedure.



The delegation of the Legislative Council meets with Dr Markus EDERER, the State Secretary of the Federal Foreign Office.