Grouping of Policy Areas for the Debate on the Motion of Thanks in respect of the Chief Executive's Policy Address delivered on 18 January 2017

Debate Session	Debate Themes	Policy Areas	Public Officers to attend and Speaking Order ^{Note}
1	Economic Development and Innovation and Technology	 Commerce and Industry Economic Development (other than energy) Belt and Road Financial Affairs Innovation and Technology Industries Broadcasting and telecommunications Maritime and Aviation 	 Financial Secretary Secretary for Commerce and Economic Development Secretary for Innovation and Technology Secretary for Financial Services and the Treasury
2	Land, Housing, Transportation, Environment and Conservation	 Housing Development (planning, land and works) Building Safety Transport Economic Development (energy) Environmental Affairs Conservation 	 Secretary for the Environment Secretary for Transport and Housing Secretary for Development
3	Poverty Alleviation, Welfare and Medical Services, Elderly Care, Public Health and Population Policy	 Poverty Alleviation Retirement Protection Welfare Services Support for Ethnic Minorities and the Disadvantaged Elderly Care Health Services Food Safety and Environmental Hygiene Population Policy 	 Chief Secretary for Administration Secretary for Labour and Welfare Secretary for Food and Health
4	Education, Manpower, Youth, Arts and Culture and Sport	 Education Manpower Youth Arts and Culture Sport 	 Secretary for Labour and Welfare Secretary for Education Secretary for Home Affairs
5	Rule of Law, Governance, Elections and District Administration	 Constitutional Affairs District Administration Civic Education Administration of Justice and Legal Services Human Rights Security Public Service 	 Secretary for Justice Secretary for Constitutional and Mainland Affairs Secretary for Home Affairs Secretary for Security Secretary for the Civil Service Chief Secretary for Administration

^{Note} Should there be any change in the final arrangements in response to Members' speeches, the Administration will advise the President before the Public Officers speak at the relevant debate session.