Finance Committee Meetings

held on Friday, 27 October 2017, at 4:30 pm

Record of decisions

ItemPaper No.SubjectDecisions
1.FCR(2017-18)27ARECOMMENDATION OF THE PUBLIC WORKS SUBCOMMITTEE MADE ON 28 JUNE 2017

Approved
(Division ordered -
Yes - 37
No - 1
Abstention - 1)

PWSC(2017-18)4
  • Reprovisioning of Shanghai Street refuse collection point and street sleepers' services units to the site on Hau Cheung Street, Yau Ma Tei for the phase II development of the Yau Ma Tei Theatre project
Approved

2.FCR(2017-18)202017-18 CIVIL SERVICE PAY ADJUSTMENT

Approved

3.FCR(2017-18)18RECOMMENDATION OF THE ESTABLISHMENT SUBCOMMITTEE MADE ON 26 APRIL 2017

Not dealt with

EC(2016-17)28
  • Proposed creation of one permanent post of Administrative Officer Staff Grade C (D2) in the Treasury Branch of the Financial Services and the Treasury Bureau to strengthen directorate support on policy and legislative matters on various initiatives regarding Hong Kong's cooperation with the international community on tax matters; and making permanent of one supernumerary post of Chief Assessor (D1) in the Inland Revenue Department to cope with the increased workload and various policy initiatives relating to stamp duty
Not dealt with

4.FCR(2017-18)30RECOMMENDATION OF THE ESTABLISHMENT SUBCOMMITTEE MADE ON 14 JUNE 2017

Not dealt with

EC(2017-18)1
  • Proposed retention of one supernumerary post of Administrative Officer Staff Grade C in the Community Care Fund (CCF) Secretariat under the Home Affairs Bureau for five years to continue to provide dedicated directorate support to the CCF to ensure its smooth operation
Not dealt with

5.FCR(2017-18)32RECOMMENDATION OF THE ESTABLISHMENT SUBCOMMITTEE MADE ON 6 JUNE 2017

Not dealt with

EC(2016-17)29
  • Proposed creation of four supernumerary posts of one Principal Government Engineer, one Government Town Planner and two Chief Engineers in the Civil Engineering and Development Department (CEDD) to lead a new Sustainable Lantau Office (SLO); and redeployment of three D3, five D2 and 13 D1 directorate posts within CEDD arising from the establishment of SLO and re-organisation of the existing Development Offices in CEDD with immediate effect upon approval by the Finance Committee
Not dealt with

6.FCR(2017-18)26 &
26A
LOAN FUND
NEW HEAD "PROPERTY MANAGEMENT SERVICES AUTHORITY"
New Subhead "Loan to the Property Management Services Authority"


Not dealt with

7.FCR(2017-18)17RECOMMENDATION OF THE ESTABLISHMENT SUBCOMMITTEE MADE ON 25 April 2017

Not dealt with

EC(2016-17)25
  • Proposed creation of two supernumerary posts of one Senior Principal Executive Officer (D2) in the Food and Health Bureau (Food Branch) to strengthen the directorate support to carry out various new policy and legislative initiatives on food safety for two and a half years; and one Senior Principal Executive Officer (D2) in the Food and Environmental Hygiene Department to head a new Corporate and System Management Division for about seven years up to 31 March 2024 with immediate effect upon approval of the Finance Committee
Not dealt with

財務委員會

2017年10月27日(星期五)下午4時30分舉行的會議

決定的紀錄

項目文件編號事項決定
1.FCR(2017-18)27A工務小組委員會在2017年6月28日所提出的建議

批准
(點名表決 -
贊成 - 37
反對 - 1
棄權 - 1)

PWSC(2017-18)4
  • 為展開油麻地戲院第二期發展而在油麻地巧翔街重置上海街垃圾收集站及露宿者服務單位的工程
批准

2.FCR(2017-18)202017-18年度公務員薪酬調整

批准

3.FCR(2017-18)18人事編制小組委員會在2017年4月26日所提出的建議

尚未處理

EC(2016-17)28
  • 建議在財經事務及庫務局庫務科開設1個首長級丙級政務官常額職位(首長級薪級第2點),以加強首長級人員支援,以處理香港在國際間稅務合作方面的政策及立法事宜;以及將稅務局1個總評稅主任編外職位(首長級薪級第1點)轉為常額職位,以應付日益繁重的工作量及處理各項與印花稅有關的政策措施
尚未處理

4.FCR(2017-18)30人事編制小組委員會在2017年6月14日所提出的建議

尚未處理

EC(2017-18)1
  • 建議保留民政事務局轄下關愛基金秘書處1個首長級丙級政務官編外職位(首長級薪級第2點)5年,由2017年7月1日起,至2022年6月30日止,以繼續為基金提供專職首長級人員的支援,確保基金暢順運作
尚未處理

5.FCR(2017-18)32人事編制小組委員會在2017年6月6日所提出的建議

尚未處理

EC(2016-17)29
  • 建議由財務委員會批准當日起,在土木工程拓展署開設4個首長級編外職位,即1個首席政府工程師職位(首長級薪級第3 點)、1個政府城市規劃師職位(首長級薪級第2點),和2個總工程師職位(首長級薪級第1點),以領導新設立的可持續大嶼辦事處,至2021年3月31日止;以及因應成立可持續大嶼辦事處及重組土木工程拓展署轄下各現有拓展處,重新調配署内3個屬首長級薪級第3點、5個屬首長級薪級第2點和13個屬首長級薪級第1點的職位
尚未處理

6.FCR(2017-18)26
26A
貸款基金
新總目「物業管理業監管局」
新分目「貸款予物業管理業監管局」


尚未處理

7.FCR(2017-18)17人事編制小組委員會在2017年4月25日所提出的建議

尚未處理

EC(2016-17)25
  • 建議開設2個編外職位,由財務委員會批准當日起生效,即在食物及衞生局(食物科)開設1 個高級首席行政主任職位(首長級薪級第2點),為期2年半,以加強首長級人員支援,推行與食物安全有關的各項新政策和立法建議;以及在食物環境衞生署開設1個高級首席行政主任職位(首長級薪級第2點),為期大約7年,至2024年3月31日止,以掌管新成立的機構及系統管理科
尚未處理