立法會 Legislative Council

LC Paper No. COA 7/19-20

Ref: CB4/COA/19

Paper for the House Committee Meeting on 12 June 2020

Election of members of the Committee on Access to the Legislature's Documents and Records

LC Paper No. COA 5/19-20 invited nomination of Members for election to the Committee on Access to the Legislature's Documents and Records ("CoA") to be held at the House Committee ("HC") meeting on 12 June 2020.

2. In accordance with Rule 74A(2)(d) of the Rules of Procedure, the maximum number of Members to be elected to CoA shall be 10. The following 10 nominations were received by 8 June 2020 (i.e. deadline for nomination):

<u>Nominee</u>	<u>Proposer</u>	<u>Seconder</u>
Hon Abraham SHEK Lai-him	Ir Dr Hon LO Wai-kwok	Hon Jeffrey LAM Kin-fung
Hon WONG Ting-kwong	Hon CHAN Han-pan	Hon Elizabeth QUAT
Hon CHAN Hak-kan	Hon Steven HO Chun-yin	Hon LAU Kwok-fan
Hon CHAN Kin-por	Hon YIU Si-wing	Hon CHAN Chun-ying
Hon Mrs Regina IP LAU Suk-yee	Hon CHAN Kin-por	Hon YUNG Hoi-yan
Hon Paul TSE Wai-chun	Hon Martin LIAO Cheung-kong	Hon CHAN Hak-kan
Hon Frankie YICK Chi-ming	Hon CHAN Chun-ying	Hon YIU Si-wing
Hon Alice MAK Mei-kuen	Hon WONG Kwok-kin	Hon LUK Chung-hung
Hon CHUNG Kwok-pan	Hon Frankie YICK Chi-ming	Hon SHIU Ka-fai
Hon Jimmy NG Wing-ka	Hon CHAN Kin-por	Hon CHAN Chun-ying

3. In accordance with the nomination and election procedure endorsed by the HC at its meeting on 28 March 2014, no poll needs to be taken at the HC meeting on 12 June 2020 for election to CoA as the number of nominations received is equal to the maximum number of members to be elected. The Chairman of HC shall declare the nominees duly elected.

Legislative Council Secretariat 10 June 2020