立法會 Legislative Council

LC Paper No. CB(4)238/20-21

Ref: CB4/SS/3/20

Subcommittee on Five Pieces of Subsidiary Legislation on Fee Waiving or Concession Measures to Support the Transport Sector

Minutes of the first meeting held on Monday, 2 November 2020, at 12:15 pm in Conference Room 2A of the Legislative Council Complex

Members present: Hon Claudia MO (Chairman)

Hon James TO Kun-sun Hon LEUNG Yiu-chung

Hon Abraham SHEK Lai-him, GBS, JP Prof Hon Joseph LEE Kok-long, SBS, JP Hon Frankie YICK Chi-ming, SBS, JP

Hon WU Chi-wai, MH

Hon Dennis KWOK Wing-hang

Dr Hon Fernando CHEUNG Chiu-hung

Dr Hon Helena WONG Pik-wan

Hon IP Kin-yuen Hon Alvin YEUNG

Hon Andrew WAN Siu-kin Hon LAM Cheuk-ting Hon SHIU Ka-chun

Hon Jeremy TAM Man-ho

Members absent : Dr Hon KWOK Ka-ki

Hon HUI Chi-fung Hon KWONG Chun-yu

[According to the announcement made by the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region Government on 11 November 2020 pursuant to the Decision of the Standing Committee of the National People's Congress on Issues Relating to the Qualification of the Members of the Legislative Council of the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region, Kenneth LEUNG, KWOK Ka-ki, Dennis KWOK Wing-hang and Alvin YEUNG were disqualified from being a member of the Legislative Council on 30 July 2020.]

Clerk in attendance: Ms Sophie LAU

Chief Council Secretary (4)2

Staff in attendance : Mr Mark LAM

Assistant Legal Adviser 7

Miss Katherine CHAN

Senior Council Secretary (4)3

Ms Jacqueline LAW Council Secretary (4)2

Miss Mandy LAM

Legislative Assistant (4)2

Mr Chris CHAN

Clerical Assistant (4)2

I. Election of Chairman

Mr James TO, the member who had the highest precedence in the Council among members of the Subcommittee on Five Pieces of Subsidiary Legislation on Fee Waiving or Concession Measures to Support the Transport Sector ("the Subcommittee") present at the meeting, presided over the election of Chairman of the Subcommittee. He invited nominations for the chairmanship of the Subcommittee.

- 2. <u>Mr Andrew WAN</u> nominated Ms Claudia MO and the nomination was seconded by <u>Mr Alvin YEUNG</u>. <u>Ms MO</u> accepted the nomination.
- 3. <u>Mr James TO</u> invited other nominations for the chairmanship. As there was no other nomination, <u>Mr TO</u> declared that Ms Claudia MO was elected the Chairman of the Subcommittee. <u>Ms MO</u> then took the chair.
- 4. <u>Members</u> agreed that there was no need to elect a Deputy Chairman.
- 5. The Subcommittee deliberated (index of proceedings in the Annex).

Action

II. Any other business

Legislative timetable and extension of the scrutiny period

6. <u>Members</u> agreed that the Chairman would move a motion at the Council meeting of 11 November 2020 to extend the scrutiny period to the Council meeting of 2 December 2020. <u>Members</u> noted that, upon extension of the scrutiny period, the deadline for giving notice to amend the five pieces of subsidiary legislation would be 25 November 2020.

Invitation for public views

7. <u>Mr James TO</u> suggested and <u>members</u> agreed to invite written submissions from members of the public on their views on the five pieces of subsidiary legislation.

(*Post-meeting note*: The invitation notice was posted on the Legislative Council website on 3 November 2020. Members were invited via LC Paper No. CB(4)82/20-21 on 3 November 2020 to suggest other organizations to be invited for written submissions.)

Date of next meeting

- 8. <u>The Chairman</u> informed members that the next meeting would be held on Tuesday, 10 November 2020 at 2:30 pm.
- 9. There being no other business, the meeting ended at 12:21 pm.

Council Business Division 4
<u>Legislative Council Secretariat</u>
30 November 2020

Subcommittee on Five Pieces of Subsidiary Legislation on Fee Waiving or Concession Measures to Support the Transport Sector

Proceedings of the first meeting held on Monday, 2 November 2020, at 12:15 pm in Conference Room 2A of the Legislative Council Complex

Time marker	Speaker	Subject(s)	Action required
Agenda Item I – Election of Chairman			
000345 -	Mr James TO	Election of Chairman	
000555	Mr Andrew WAN		
	Mr Alvin YEUNG		
	Ms Claudia MO		
Agenda Item II – Any other business			
000556 -	Chairman	Legislative timetable and extension of the scrutiny	
000940		period	
		Invitation of public views	
		Date of next meeting	

Council Business Division 4
<u>Legislative Council Secretariat</u>
30 November 2020