For discussion PWSC(97-98)9
on 23 April 1997


Food Supply - Abattoirs, wholesale markets and other territory-wide food supply facilities
37FS - Cheung Sha Wan wholesale market complex - phase 2

Members are invited to recommend to Finance Committee the upgrading of 37FS to Category A at an estimated cost of $1,981.2 million in money-of-the-day prices for the provision of wholesale marketing facilities at Cheung Sha Wan.


The existing wholesale marketing facilities for fruit and poultry at Yau Ma Tei Fruit Market and Cheung Sha Wan Temporary Wholesale Poultry Market are unable to cope with the current volume of trade and are causing serious environmental nuisance in their vicinity.


2. The Director of Architectural Services (D Arch S), with the support of the Secretary for Economic Services, proposes to upgrade 37FS to Category A at an estimated cost of $1,981.2 million in money-of-the-day (MOD) prices for the provision of wholesale marketing facilities at Cheung Sha Wan.


3. This project will form part of the second phase of the Cheung Sha Wan Wholesale Market Complex and upon completion, will provide wholesale marketing facilities handling local and imported produce, serving primarily Kowloon and the New Territories. The facilities include -

  1. a wholesale fruit market providing 332 stalls on the first floor; and
  2. a wholesale poultry market providing 95 stalls on the second floor for trading of both live and chilled poultry.

We plan to include the project as part of a private development on the site to be disposed of through open tendering. We will require the developer to construct two floors1of wholesale markets under phase 2 of Cheung Sha Wan Wholesale Market Complex in accordance with the requirements specified by the Government and to make necessary modifications to the already completed markets under phase 12 of the Complex so as to ensure that the phase 2 wholesale market facilities can function effectively.

4. The modification works to phase 1 (which have to be completed before commissioning of phase 2) include installing pumps, laying signal and electricity cables and installing control room equipment. We will know the details of the modifications when the construction plan for phase 2 has been submitted. We will require tenderers to submit an interfacing programme showing in detail how they intend to minimise any disruption to the operation of the phase 1 markets.


5. Consumption of fresh fruit and poultry has increased significantly over the past decade, as indicated by the following data -

Fresh fruit

Poultry (whole birds)


Per capita




Per capita

(’000 tonnes)


(’000 tonnes)























Demand for fresh fruit is high and is likely to increase in line with growing population and income. Demand for poultry products may also be expected to grow in line with population. Demand for chilled poultry products is expected to continue gradually to replace the demand for live poultry. New and expanded market facilities will therefore be necessary to meet the anticipated growth in demand.

6. The noise, traffic congestion and environmental hygiene problems generated by Yau Ma Tei Fruit Market and Cheung Sha Wan Temporary Wholesale Poultry Market have been the source of complaints from nearby residents. To address these problems, the Government plans to relocate both markets to the site reserved for phase 2 of the Cheung Sha Wan Wholesale Market Complex. Relocation of the markets will significantly improve the living environment for the residents concerned. The new markets will be able to cope with the increased volume of trade and enable better management and efficiency of operation.

7. The Government’s original intention was to build the two markets as a stand-alone public works project. However, in order to maximise the site on which the markets are to be located, we have adopted a proposal from the Port Development Board to develop the phase 2 site to accommodate mid-stream container-handling facilities in addition to the two wholesale markets. In April 1994, we invited expressions of interest from the private sector in building a combined-user development. We received four detailed expressions of interest. After careful assessment, we have decided to tender out the phase 2 site for private development, comprising mid-stream container handling facilities, wholesale markets for fruit and poultry and industrial-office accommodation, with the Government paying the developer for the cost of the wholesale market component. The Government will also be responsible for the furniture and equipment required to fit out the markets. The developer will be responsible for the costs of the detailed design and construction and, upon completion, the management of all components of the complex, other than the two wholesale markets.


8. We estimate the cost of the wholesale market component of the combined-user development to be similar to the estimated capital cost of a stand-alone wholesale market designed and constructed by Government, which is $1,981.2 million in MOD prices, made up as follows -

$ million

(a) Site works and piling


(b) Building


(c) Building services


(d) Drainage and external works


(e) Furniture and equipment


(f) Contingencies



(at December 1996 prices)


(g) Inflation allowance



(in MOD prices)



9. We will require tenderers to submit one sum for the land premium and a separate figure, with supporting cost data, for the construction cost of the phase 2 markets. We will then evaluate the tenders received having regard to the merits of the development proposals and the net revenue to the Government - that is, the land premium for the phase 2 site less the construction cost of the markets. This arrangement will ensure that the developer has an incentive to quote a realistic and competitive figure for the cost of constructing the markets and that the Government pays a fair price for the construction of the markets. Given the high value of the works and taking into account concerns expressed by Members on similar entrustment proposals on earlier occasions, we think that the arrangement now proposed is more appropriate than the alternative approach under which we entrust the government works to a private developer at a pre-determined project cost.

10. Having regard to the large sum involved, we will pay the successful tenderer in stages upon completion of specified construction "milestones"3 of the project. Taking this into account, we expect to phase the expenditure as follows -


$ million
(Dec 1996)


$ million

1998 - 99




1999 - 2000




2000 - 01




2001 - 02










11. We estimate the additional annually recurrent expenditure for the project to be $23.5 million.


12. We consulted the Sham Shui Po and Yau Tsim Mong District Boards on the combined-user development proposal in October 1995. The Sham Shui Po District Board supported the proposal in principle. The Yau Tsim Mong District Board also supported the proposal and urged early completion of the project so as to allow earlier relocation of the Yau Ma Tei Fruit Market. We also consulted wholesale market users and the Marketing Sub-committee of the Advisory Committee on Agriculture and Fisheries on the proposal in November 1995 and January 1996 respectively. They raised no objection to the proposal, but expressed concern that potential problems arising from the elevated market design and disruption to the markets in phase 1 from modification works should be adequately addressed. We issued an information paper on the proposed development to the Legislative Council Economic Services Panel in February 1996. We have not received any comment from Panel Members.


13. Consultants engaged by the Director of Territory Development have conducted an Environmental Impact Assessment for various developments in the West Kowloon Reclamation under the "West Kowloon Reclamation, Comprehensive Traffic Analysis Review and Environmental Impact Assessment Study" which included the proposed combined-user development. The findings indicated that noise, odour and liquid waste disposal would be the major environmental concerns arising from the development.

14. The Director of Lands will include in the Technical Schedule of the Tender Document all the environmental mitigation measures recommended by the Consultant hired by the Territory Development Department. We will ensure that the successful tenderer will implement all these measures to comply with relevant regulations, standards and guidelines. The developer is also bound by the lease to comply with existing pollution control ordinances. As regards short term impacts during construction, we will ensure that the developer will control noise, dust and site run-off nuisances to comply with the established standards and guidelines through the implementation of appropriate mitigation measures in the relevant contracts.


15. The project does not require land acquisition. A site next to the existing Cheung Sha Wan Wholesale Market phase 1 has been reserved for this purpose.


16. We upgraded 37FS to Category B in August 1991. On 22 November 1991, Finance Committee approved upgrading part of 37FS to Category A, re-titled 38FS "Cheung Sha Wan Wholesale Market Complex - phase 1", at an estimated cost of $969 million as an Airport Core Programme4 .

17. We completed the construction of 38FS in September 1993. It provides wholesale market facilities for vegetables, fresh water fish and eggs as well as a market for the Fish Marketing Organization.

18. The Public Accounts Committee, in paragraph 8.92 of PAC Report No. 27 dated January 1997, urged the Administration to expedite the development of phase 2 of Cheung Sha Wan Wholesale Food Market and, in particular, the reprovisioning of the Yau Ma Tei Fruit Market.

19. We submitted a paper to the Public Works Subcommittee on 5 March 1997 proposing upgrading of 37FS to Category A. The paper was negatived. In the course of discussion, Members expressed concern on the future management and security aspects of the markets in phase 2. They also sought further information on consultation with the police; consultation with the traders concerned and the programme schedule. We provide at Enclosure 1 and Enclosure 2 additional information to address Members’ concern.

20. Early relocation of the Yau Ma Tei Fruit Market is in line with the recommendation of the Public Accounts Committee as mentioned above and will meet the wish of the Yau Tsim Mong District Board and the local community. Subject to Members’ approval, we intend to invite private developers in mid 1997 to tender for the construction and implementation of the whole development for phase 2. We expect the successful bidder to start the construction works in late 1998 with the wholesale market component of the project being completed by the end of 2000.

Economic Services Branch
April 1997

1 -- The total area of these two floors will be about 121 400 square meters. based on the estimated total project cost of $1,981 million, the unit cost per square metre is about $16,320.
2 -- Please see paragraphs 16 and 17 for details of phase 1.
3 -- Milestones are points at which an agreed amount of work has been satisfactorily completed.
4 -- We redued the approved project estimate of 38FS from $969 million to $559 million with 17 other public works projects under the Airport Core Programme in April 1994. We issued an information note (PWSC(I)1994/1) in April 1994 to inform Members of this change.

Enclosure 1 to PWSC(97-98)9

Reprovisioning of Yau Ma Tei Fruit Market and Cheung Sha Wan Temporary Wholesale Poultry Market in Cheung Sha Wan Wholesale Market Complex Phase 2 Summary of Consultation with Market Traders

Traders consulted

The Agriculture and Fisheries Department consulted traders at the Yau Ma Tei Fruit Market and Cheung Sha Wan Temporary Wholesale Poultry Market on the proposal to include the new fruit and poultry markets in the combined-user Cheung Sha Wan Wholesale Market Complex phase 2 development. The consultation took place through meetings with the following trade associations -

    Kowloon Fruit and Vegetable Wholesalers Association
    Kowloon Poultry Laan Merchants Association
    New Territories Chicken Breeders Association
    New Territories Poultry Wholesalers Association.

2. Market traders also expressed their views on the proposal, either directly or indirectly through their representatives, in the following forums -

    the Advisory Committee on Agriculture and Fisheries and its Marketing Sub-committee
    the Yau Tsim Mong and Sham Shui Po District Boards.

Views expressed

3. The traders expressed many diverse views on various issues relating to operation of the new fruit and poultry markets as part of the combined-user phase 2 development.

4. Relevant records of the discussion at the many meetings with or attended by the traders have been deposited with the Clerk to the Public Works Subcommittee for Members’ reference.

5. In summary, the traders did not raise objections in principle to the proposal, but wanted the Government to address potential technical problems that they considered could arise from the fruit and poultry markets being elevated, particularly concerning ingress, egress, use of ramps, emergency arrangements, delivery of produce arriving by sea, and public transport links. They also commented on the design of the market stalls and ventilation, cold storage and drainage facilities. They also expressed the view that future market rentals should be affordable. The traders’ views have been taken into account where appropriate in drawing up the reference design of the phase 2 market complex.

6. A further round of consultation will be conducted when market designs submitted by the tenderers are to hand and before the tender is awarded.


Enclosure 2 to PWSC(97-98)9

Reprovisioning of Yau Ma Tei Fruit Market and Cheung Sha Wan Temporary Wholesale Poultry Market in Cheung Sha Wan Wholesale Market Complex Phase 2 Further Information on Market Management and Other Matters

This Enclosure provides information on future management of the proposed fruit and poultry markets in Cheung Sha Wan Wholesale Market Complex phase 2 and the other information sought by Members at the PWSC meeting held on 5 March 1997.

Market management

2. While it has been assumed for planning purposes that the Agriculture and Fisheries Department will manage the proposed fruit and poultry markets, the Administration agrees in principle that the private sector could manage the markets and is prepared to consider the matter further in the context of a study on arrangements for supporting the development of agriculture in Hong Kong to be commissioned in mid-1997. The scope of the study will also include the future management of other markets for agricultural produce that are currently managed by the Agriculture and Fisheries Department.

3. The study will evaluate the pros and cons of the existing institutional framework and resource allocation system for supporting agricultural development (including the management of wholesale markets), examine possible alternatives and devise the optimal strategy to enable the industry to maximise its contribution to the economy. Consultation with the industry will be an integral part of the study.

4. Five firms have submitted detailed proposals for the study, which are currently being assessed. The study is expected to start in July and be finished by the end of 1997.

Crime prevention

5. The Police have been, and will continue to be, consulted at the appropriate stages during the planning and design of the proposed fruit and poultry markets on physical security measures, deployment of security personnel, security procedures and prevention of criminal activities generally. The Agriculture and Fisheries Department is currently in close liaison with the Police over measures to be taken to prevent establishment of a criminal presence in the proposed fruit and poultry markets once they are operational.

Project timetable

6. Members asked for an implementation programme showing the timing of different stages of the project. This is attached at the Appendix.


Last Updated on 16 August 1999

PWSC(97-98)9


財務委員會
工務小組委員會
討論文件

一九九七年四月二十三日

總目703-建築物

副食品供應-屠房、批發市場及
其他全港副食品供應設施
37FS-長沙灣批發市場綜合大樓--第2期

請各委員向財務委員會建議,把37FS號工程計劃提升為 甲級;按付款當日價格計算,估計費用為19億8,120萬元, 用以在長沙灣提供批發市場設施。



問題

油麻地鮮果市場和長沙灣臨時家禽批發市場的現有鮮果 和家禽批銷設施,未能應付現時的交易量,並且對附近
地方造成嚴重的環境滋擾。

建議

2. 建築署署長建議把37FS號工程計劃提升為甲級;按付 款當日價格計算,估計費用為19億8,120萬元,用以在長 沙灣提供批發市場設施。這項建議獲經濟司支持。

工程計劃的範圍和性質

3. 這項工程計劃會是長沙灣批發市場綜合大樓第2期計 劃的一部分。工程計劃完成後,會提供批發市場設施, 處理本地和進口的副食品。服務的地區主要是九龍和新 界。這項工程計劃提供的批發市場設施如下 ──

  1. 一樓為鮮果批發市場,提供332個鋪位;以及

  2. 二樓為家禽批發市場,提供95個鋪位,供進
    行活家禽和冷藏家禽的交易。

我們計劃把這項工程計劃納入一項私人發展計劃之內, 作為該私人發展計劃的一部分,而該項發展計劃的用地 會以公開招標方式批出。我們會要求發展商按照政府所 定的規格,在長沙灣批發市場綜合大樓第2期計劃下, 建造兩層1 批發市場;並且負責為已在綜合大樓第1期計
2 下建成的市場,進行所需的修建工程,以確保第2期
的批發市場設施能有效地運作。

4. 在第2期設施啟用前須完成的第1期設施修建工程,包 括安裝水泵、鋪設訊號和供電電纜,以及安裝控制室設 備。待發展商提交第2期計劃的施工圖則後,我們便會知 道修建工程的詳情。我們會要求投標者就第1期與第2期 的互相配合事宜提交一份計劃大綱,詳細說明他們打算 如何把擬進行的工程對第1期市場的運作所造成的影響減
至最低。

理由

5. 在過去十年,鮮果和家禽的食用量大增,一如下列數
字所示 ──

鮮果 家禽(以整隻計)
總數
(千公噸)

人口
平均
計算
(千克)
活生 冷藏
(千公噸)
總數
人口
平均
計算
(千克)
1986 435.6 78.8 120.1 20.8 141.0 25.5
1990 497.5 87.2 113.9 43.4 157.3 27.6
1995 614.8 99.3 93.6 107.5 201.2 32.5

市民對鮮果的需求很高,這方面的需求很有可能跟隨着 不斷增長的人口和收入增加。市民對家禽產品的需求相 信也會隨着人口的增長而上升。市民對冷藏家禽產品的 需求預計會持續,逐漸取代他們對活家禽的需求。因此, 有需要增建和擴充市場設施,以應付預期的需求增長。

6. 油麻地鮮果市場和長沙灣臨時家禽批發市場所引致的 噪音、交通擠塞和環境衞生問題,一直都是附近居民投 訴的緣由。為了解決這些問題,政府計劃把這兩個市場 遷往預留作進行長沙灣批發市場綜合大樓第2期計劃的用 地。遷置這些市場後,附近居民的居住環境便會大大改 善。此外,新市場既可以應付增長了的交易量,亦可以
改善管理和提高運作效率。

7. 政府的原意,是以一項獨立工務計劃項目的形式,興 建這兩個市場。不過,為了要盡量利用這兩個批發市場 的用地,我們接納了港口發展局的建議,在第2期計劃的 用地上,除發展該兩個批發市場外,還設置中流貨櫃處 理設施。一九九四年四月,我們邀請私營機構對承辦綜 合用途發展計劃一事表示意向。我們共接獲四份詳細的 意向書。審慎評估意向書後,我們決定以招標方式,承 招私人發展商發展第2期計劃用地。發展計劃包括設置中 流貨櫃處理設施、鮮果和家禽批發市場,以及提供地方 作為工商用途,而政府會向發展商支付進行批發市場這 一部分的工程所需的費用。政府並會負責為批發市場裝 置所需的傢具和設備。發展商會負責綜合大樓中,兩個 批發市場以外地方的詳細設計和建造費用,以及綜合大 樓落成後所有地方(不包括兩個批發市場)的管理。

財政影響

8. 我們估計,在上述綜合用途發展計劃中,批發市場這 一部分的費用,會與政府設計和建造一個獨立批發市場 預計所需的建設費用相若。按付款當日價格計算,一個 這類的獨立批發市場的建設費用預計為19億8,120萬元,
分項數字如下 ──

百萬元
(a) 地盤和打樁工程 199.4
(b) 建築工程 740.0
(c) 屋宇裝備 320.9
(d) 渠務和外部工程 77.5
(e) 傢具和設備 1.0
(f) 應急費用 126.1
__________
小計 1,464.9
__________
(按1996年12月
價格計算)
(g) 通脹準備金 516.3
__________
總計 1,981.2
__________
(按付款當日
價格計算)

9. 我們會規定投標者交付一筆款項,作為土地補價;並 另行就第2期批發市場的建造費用報價,同時提交成本計 算數據,以作證明。接着我們會評審標書,考慮發展建 議的優點和政府的淨收益── 即第2期計劃用地的土地 補價扣除批發市場的建造費用後的餘額。這樣的安排, 可鼓勵發展商就批發市場的建造費用提出確實和具競爭 力的價格,同時又可確保政府就批發市場付出合理的建 築費用。鑑於工程費用高昂,又考慮到委員過往數度對 類似委託工程的建議表示憂慮,我們認為現時建議的安 排比以預定的工程費用委託私人發展商進行政府工程的
做法較為恰當。

10. 鑑於工程所涉及的款額龐大,我們會分期向中標者 支付款項。這些款項會待發展商完成每個指定的工程進 度指標3 後才支付。因此,我們會作出分期開支安排如
下 ──

年度 百萬元
(1996年12月)
價格調整
因數
百萬元
(付款當日價格)
1998-99 73.3 1.16358 85.3
1999-2000 292.9 1.26830 371.5
2000-01 1,054.7 1.38244 1,458.1
2001-02 44.0
________
1.50686 66.3
________
1,464.9
________
1,981.2
________

11. 我們估計這項工程計劃的每年額外經常開支為2,350
萬元。

公眾諮詢

12. 我們已於一九九五年十月就上述綜合用途發展建議, 諮詢深水埗區議會和油尖旺區議會。深水埗區議會原則 上支持這項建議。油尖旺區議會也表示支持,並促請當 局早日完成這項工程計劃,俾能盡早遷移油蔴地鮮果市 場。我們又於一九九五年十一月和一九九六年一月,就 這項建議分別諮詢批發市場使用者和漁農業諮詢委員會 轄下統銷事務小組委員會。他們並不反對這項建議,但 卻關注把街市設於上層的設計所引致的潛在問題,以及 修建工程對第1期市場的影響,並認為這些問題應予適當 處理。我們曾於一九九六年二月,向立法局經濟事務小 組委員會提交一份有關上述發展建議的資料文件。我們 並無接獲該委員會委員的意見。

環境影響

13. 拓展署署長委聘的顧問已在「西九龍填海,全面交 通分析檢討及環境影響評估研究」中,就西九龍填海計 劃多個不同的發展項目(包括建議的綜合用途發展計劃) 進行環境影響評估。評估結果顯示,這項發展計劃所引 致的主要環境問題會是噪音、氣味和液體廢物的處置安
排。

14. 地政總署署長會把拓展署委聘的顧問所建議的所有 紓減環境影響措施列入招標文件的工程規格附表內。我 們會確保中標實施所有這些措施,以符合有關的規例、 標準和準則。發展商並須按照批約的規定,遵守現行各 條有關污染管制的條例。至於施工期間的短期影響,我 們會確保發展商透過實施有關合約所訂的適當紓減環境 影響措施,控制噪音、塵埃和地盤流出的水所造成的滋 擾,以符合既定的標準和準則。

土地徵用

15. 這項工程計劃無須徵用土地。政府已把第1期長沙灣 批發市場毗鄰的一幅土地預留作此項用途。

背景資料

16. 我們於一九九一年八月把37FS號工程計劃提升為乙 級。一九九一年十一月二十二日,財務委員會批准把 37FS號工程計劃中的一部分提升為甲級,列為一個機 場核心計劃項目4 ,改稱為38FS「長沙灣批發市場綜合 大樓-第1期」,估計所需費用為9億6,900萬元。

17. 我們在一九九三年九月完成了38FS號工程計劃的建 造工程。落成的綜合大樓除了提供蔬菜、淡水魚和雞蛋 批銷設施外,還設有一個由魚類統營處經營的市場。

18. 政府帳目委員會在一九九七年一月發表的政府帳目 委員會第二十七號報告書第8.92段中,促請政府加快進 行長沙灣副食品批發市場第2期計劃,而油蔴地鮮果市
場的遷建工作尤須加快進行。

19. 我們在一九九七年三月五日向工務小組委員會提交 一份文件,建議把37FS號工程計劃提升為甲級,但建 議遭否決。在進行討論時,委員對第2期計劃下建造的 批發市場日後的管理和保安問題表示關注。他們並要求 政府提供進一步資料,說明諮詢警方和有關販商的情況, 以及提供計劃表。這些補充資料載於附件1附件2,就 委員關注的事項作出回應。

20. 及早搬遷油蔴地鮮果市場,與上述政府帳目委員會 的建議一致,也合乎油尖旺區議會和當地居民的願望。 如獲委員批准,我們打算在一九九七年年中邀請私人發 展商競投整個第2期發展計劃的建造和推行。我們預計 中標會於一九九八年年底展開建造工程,在二零零零 年年底或之前完成工程計劃中批發市場這一部分的工程。

經濟科
一九九七年四月

  1. 這兩層批發市場的總面積約為121 400平方米。按這項工程計劃 的估計總工程費用19億8,100萬元計算,每平方米地方的單位成 本約為16,320元。

  2. 第1期計劃的詳情載於本文第16和17段。

  3. 工程進度指標標示一個工程階段的終結,在這個階段完成的工 程達到議定的數量,而水準也令人滿意。

  4. 一九九四年四月,我們削減了38FS號工程計劃和機場核心計劃 下其他17個工務計劃項目的核准工程計劃預算費。38FS號工程 計劃的核准預算費由9億6,900萬元減為5億5,900萬元。我們於一 九九四年四月發出資料文件(PWSC(I)1994/1),通知委員上述更 改事項。


PWSC(97-98)9附件1

把油麻地鮮果市場和長沙灣臨時家 禽批發市場遷置於長沙灣批發市場 綜合大樓第2期設施內 --
諮詢販商工作概要

諮詢的販商

關於在長沙灣批發市場綜合大樓第2期設施內加設新的 鮮果和家禽市場的建議,漁農處曾諮詢油麻地鮮果市場 和長沙灣臨時家禽批發市場的販商。該處透過會議,諮
詢下述販商組織 ──

  • 九龍果菜同業商會

  • 九龍鷄鴨欄同業商會

  • 新界養鷄同業協會

  • 新界家禽批發商會

2. 市場販商亦在下述議事組織中,直接或透過其代表間 接表達對該項建議的意見 ──

  • 漁農業諮詢委員會和其轄下的統銷事務小組
    委員會

  • 油尖旺和深水埗區議會

販商所表達的意見

3. 對於第2期計劃下建造的綜合用途設施中,部分地方 用來經營新的鮮果和家禽市場所引起的種種問題,販商
表達了許多不同意見。

4. 販商曾出席或列席多次會議,而在這些會議上,就有 關問題所進行的討論的紀錄已交予工務小組委員會秘書
存放,以供委員參考。

5. 總括來說,販商原則上不反對該項建議,但他們認為 把鮮果和家禽市場設於上層可能會引起一些技術問題, 特別是出入口、斜道的使用、緊急事故安排、運送經水 路運抵本港的副食品和公共交通連接系統這些問題,故 希望政府予以解決。他們並就鋪位和通風系統的設計、 冷藏和排水設施提供意見。他們又認為,將來的批發市 場的租金應定於販商可負擔的水平。當局擬備第2期市場 綜合大樓的參考設計時,在適當的地方也有考慮販商的
意見。

6. 待接獲投標者提交的市場設計後,我們會在批出合約
前,進行另一輪諮詢工作。


PWSC(97-98)9附件2

把油麻地鮮果市場和長沙灣臨時家禽 批發市場遷置於長沙灣批發市場綜合 大樓第2期設施內 --
有關市場管理和其他事宜的進一步資料

本附件提供資料,說明長沙灣批發市場綜合大樓第2期 設施內擬設的鮮果和家禽市場日後的管理事宜,以及委 員在工務小組委員會一九九七年三月五日會議上要求政
府提供的其他資料。

市場管理

2. 為了策劃這項工程計劃,政府假設擬設的鮮果和家禽 市場會交由漁農處管理。雖然如此,政府原則上同意這 兩個市場可交給私營機構管理。政府打算在一九九七年 年中,顧問進行本港農業發展支援安排的研究時,進一 步考慮此事。上述研究的範圍,還包括其他現時由漁農 處管理的農產品市場日後的管理事宜。

3. 上述研究會評估現時支援農業發展(包括批發市場的管 理)的體系和資源分配制度的優點和缺點,並探討其他支 援農業的可行方法和制定最理想的策略,使農業對本港 經濟作出最大的貢獻。徵詢業內人士的意見,是上述研
究的其中一項重要工作。

4. 有五家公司已提交關於該項研究的詳盡建議書,我們 現正評審這些建議書。上述研究可望於七月展開,並於 一九九七年年底或之前完成。

防止罪案

5. 我們在規劃和設計擬設的鮮果和家禽市場時,在各個 適當階段,均有請警方就實質的保安措施、保安人員的 調配、保安程序和防止犯罪活動的方法這幾方面,提供 意見;我們會繼續請警方就上述事宜提供意見。漁農處 現正與警方緊密聯繫,合力制訂一些措施,在擬設的鮮 果和家禽市場啟用時實施,以防止市場出現犯罪活動。

工程計劃的時間表

6. 委員要求政府提供一個推行計劃表,顯示工程計劃不 同階段的時間編排,我們現把計劃表載於附錄。


Last Updated on 16 August 1999