行政長官委派出席立法會或 立法會轄下委員會會議的官員名單

List of public officers designated by the Chief Executive for the purpose of attending meetings of the Legislative Council or its committees

香港特別行政區政府 政務司司長辦公室轄下行政署

香港添馬添美道2號



The Government of
The Hong Kong Special Administrative Region
Administration Wing,
Chief Secretary for Administration's Office

2 Tim Mei Avenue, Tamar, Hong Kong

V 12 ------

本函檔號 Our Ref.:

AW-325-010-005-001

來函檔號 Your Ref.:

Tel No.: 2810 3838 Fax No.: 2804 6870

4 July 2022

Mr Kenneth Chen, SBS Secretary General Legislative Council Secretariat Legislative Council Complex 1 Legislative Council Road, Central Hong Kong

Dear Kenneth,

Designations of officials for attendance at meetings of Legislative Council, its Committees and Subcommittees

Article 62(6) of the Basic Law provides that the Government of the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region ("HKSAR") shall exercise the powers and functions to designate officials to sit in on the meetings of the Legislative Council ("LegCo") and to speak on behalf of the Government. By virtue of the power vested therein and as the Head of the Government of the HKSAR, the Chief Executive has updated the designations and authorisations for attendance at meetings of LegCo, its committees and subcommittees.

In gist, the Chief Executive has -

(a) included the three Deputy Secretaries of Departments, namely Deputy Chief Secretary for Administration ("DCS"), Deputy Financial Secretary ("DFS") and Deputy Secretary for Justice ("DSJ"), in the list of "Officials Designated by the Chief Executive to Attend Meetings of LegCo, its Committees and Subcommittees";

- (b) included DCS, DFS and DSJ in the list of "Officials Authorised by the Chief Executive to Direct Officials to Attend Meetings of Committees and Subcommittees of LegCo"; and
- (c) included officials at the rank of Political Assistant to Secretary of Department or Political Assistant to Deputy Secretary of Department in the list of "Officials Designated by the Chief Executive to Attend Meetings of Committees and Subcommittees of LegCo".

The updated designations and authorisations, which supersede all previous designations and authorisations for attendance at meetings of LegCo, its committees and subcommittees, are at **Annex**. The designations and authorisations are applicable to officials who from time to time either substantially occupy or act in the posts specified.

Yours sincerely,

(Brian Lo)

Director of Administration

Encl.

Annex

Officials designated by the Chief Executive to attend meetings of Legislative Council, its Committees and Subcommittees

The Chief Secretary for Administration
The Financial Secretary
The Secretary for Justice
Deputy Chief Secretary for Administration
Deputy Financial Secretary
Deputy Secretary for Justice
All Directors of Bureaux
Permanent Secretary for the Civil Service
All Under Secretaries
All Law Officers in the Department of Justice

Officials designated by the Chief Executive to attend meetings of Committees and Subcommittees of the Legislative Council

- 1. All directorate officers.
- 2. And without prejudice to the generality of item 1 above, the following specific categories of officials
 - (a) Officials at the ranks of Assistant Secretary, Principal Assistant Secretary, Deputy Secretary and Permanent Secretary in the Government Secretariat;
 - (b) Under Secretaries and officials at the rank of Political Assistant to Director of Bureau;
 - (c) Officials at the rank of Political Assistant to Secretary of Department or Political Assistant to Deputy Secretary of Department; and
 - (d) Officials at the ranks of Government Counsel, Senior Government Counsel, Assistant Principal Government Counsel, Deputy Principal Government Counsel, Principal Government Counsel and Law Officer in the Department of Justice.
- 3. The Director of the Chief Executive's Office.
- 4. The Commissioner, Independent Commission Against Corruption and all directorate officers in the Office of the Independent Commission Against Corruption.
- 5. The Director of Audit and all directorate officers in the Audit Commission.
- 6. The Chief Executive and all Heads of Division or above of the Hong Kong Monetary Authority.

Officials authorised by the Chief Executive to direct designated officials to attend meetings of Committees and Subcommittees of the Legislative Council

The Chief Secretary for Administration

The Financial Secretary

The Secretary for Justice

Deputy Chief Secretary for Administration

Deputy Financial Secretary

Deputy Secretary for Justice

All Directors of Bureaux

The Director of the Chief Executive's Office

All Permanent Secretaries

All Under Secretaries

All Heads of Departments or Agencies

All Law Officers in the Department of Justice

The Commissioner, Independent Commission Against Corruption

The Director of Audit

The Chief Executive of the Hong Kong Monetary Authority