Fourth Legislative Council (2008 - 2012)

Rule 83 of the Rules of Procedure provides that every Member should furnish to the Clerk to the Legislative Council ("LegCo"), in a registration form approved by the President of LegCo, particulars of his or "registrable interests" which include: (a) remunerated directorships of companies, public or private; (b) remunerated employments, offices, trades, professions or vocations; (c) clients; (d) election donations/ financial sponsorships; (e) overseas visits; (f) payments, benefits and advantages received from any Government or organization of a place outside Hong Kong or from any person who does not qualify as a "Hong Kong permanent resident"; (g) land and property; and (h) shareholdings.

Rule 83(4) provides that the Clerk to the LegCo should maintain a Register of Members' Interests ("the Register") for public inspection. Since January 2001, an online Register has been made available on the LegCo website. Upon receipt of any Member's update on his registrable interests, the LegCo Secretariat will upload the updated form onto the online Register, usually within 2 working days.

The main purpose of the Register is to provide information of any pecuniary interest or other material benefit which a Member receives which might reasonably be thought by others to influence his or her actions, speeches or votes in the LegCo, or actions taken in his or her capacity as a Member of the LegCo. Members are required to have this general purpose in mind when determining what interests should properly be declared.

Hon Jasper TSANG Yok-sing, GBS, JP
Hon Albert HO Chun-yan Ir Dr Hon Raymond HO Chung-tai, SBS, S.B.St.J., JP
Hon LEE Cheuk-yan Dr Hon David LI Kwok-po, GBM, GBS, JP
Hon Fred LI Wah-ming, SBS, JP Dr Hon Margaret NG
Hon James TO Kun-sun Hon CHEUNG Man-kwong
Hon CHAN Kam-lam, SBS, JP Hon Mrs Sophie LEUNG LAU Yau-fun, GBS, JP
Hon LEUNG Yiu-chung Dr Hon Philip WONG Yu-hong, GBS
Hon WONG Yung-kan, SBS, JP Hon LAU Kong-wah, JP
Hon LAU Wong-fat, GBM, GBS, JP Hon Miriam LAU Kin-yee, GBS, JP
Hon Emily LAU Wai-hing, JP Hon Andrew CHENG Kar-foo
Hon Timothy FOK Tsun-ting, GBS, JP Hon TAM Yiu-chung, GBS, JP
Hon Abraham SHEK Lai-him, SBS, JP Hon LI Fung-ying, SBS, JP
Hon Tommy CHEUNG Yu-yan, SBS, JP Hon Frederick FUNG Kin-kee, SBS, JP
Hon Audrey EU Yuet-mee, SC, JP Hon Vincent FANG Kang, SBS, JP
Hon WONG Kwok-hing, MH Hon LEE Wing-tat
Dr Hon Joseph LEE Kok-long, SBS, JP Hon Jeffrey LAM Kin-fung, GBS, JP
Hon Andrew LEUNG Kwan-yuen, GBS, JP Hon CHEUNG Hok-ming, GBS, JP
Hon WONG Ting-kwong, BBS, JP Hon Ronny TONG Ka-wah, SC
Hon CHIM Pui-chung Prof Hon Patrick LAU Sau-shing, SBS, JP
Hon KAM Nai-wai, MH Hon Cyd HO Sau-lan
Hon Starry LEE Wai-king, JP Dr Hon LAM Tai-fai, BBS, JP
Hon CHAN Hak-kan Hon Paul CHAN Mo-po, MH, JP
(up to 28 July 2012)
Hon CHAN Kin-por, JP Dr Hon Priscilla LEUNG Mei-fun, JP
Dr Hon LEUNG Ka-lau Hon CHEUNG Kwok-che
Hon WONG Sing-chi Hon WONG Kwok-kin, BBS
Hon IP Wai-ming, MH Hon IP Kwok-him, GBS, JP
Hon Mrs Regina IP LAU Suk-yee, GBS, JP Dr Hon PAN Pey-chyou
Hon Paul TSE Wai-chun, JP Dr Hon Samson TAM Wai-ho, JP
Hon Alan LEONG Kah-kit, SC
(up to 28 January 2010)
(since 17 May 2010)
Hon LEUNG Kwok-hung
(up to 28 January 2010)
(since 17 May 2010)
Hon Tanya CHAN
(up to 28 January 2010)
(since 17 May 2010)
Hon Albert CHAN Wai-yip
(up to 28 January 2010)
(since 17 May 2010)
Hon WONG Yuk-man
(up to 28 January 2010)
(since 17 May 2010)