List of Government Officials designated by the Chief Executive to attend meetings of the Legislative Council

- (a) For attending meetings of the Legislative Council, its committee and subcommittees:
 - (i) The Chief Secretary for Administration
 - (ii) The Financial Secretary
 - (iii) The Secretary for Justice
 - (iv) All Directors of Bureaux
 - (v) Permanent Secretary for the Civil Service
 - (vi) All Under Secretaries
 - (vii) All Law Officers in the Department of Justice
- (b) For attending meetings of committees and subcommittees, if so directed by officials in (c) below:
 - (i) All directorate officers.
 - (ii) And without prejudice to the generality of (i) above, the following specific categories of officials
 - Officials at the ranks of Assistant Secretary, , Principal Assistant Secretary and Deputy Secretary in the Government Secretariat;
 - Under Secretaries and officials at the rank of Political Assistant to Director of Bureau; and
 - Officials at the ranks of Government Counsel, Senior Government Counsel, Assistant Principal Government Counsel, Deputy Principal Government Counsel, principal Government Counsel and Law Officer in the Department of Justice.
 - (iii) The Director of the Chief Executive's Office.
 - (iv) The Commissioner, Independent Commission Against Corruption and all directorate officers in the Office of the Independent Commission Against Corruption.
 - (v) The Director of Audit and all directorate officers in the Audit Commission.
 - (vi) The Chief Executive and all Heads of Division or above of the Hong Kong Monetary Authority.

- (c) Authorized by the Chief Executive to direct officials in (b) above to attend meetings of committees and subcommittees:
 - (i) The Chief Secretary for Administration
 - (ii) The Financial Secretary
 - (iii) The Secretary for Justice
 - (iv) All Directors of Bureaux
 - (v) The Director of the Chief Executive's Office
 - (vi) All Permanent Secretaries
 - (vii) All Under Secretaries
 - (viii) All heads of Departments or Agencies
 - (ix) All Law officers in the Department of Justice
 - (x) The Commissioner, Independent Commission Against Corruption
 - (xi) The Director of Audit
 - (xii) The Chief Executive of the Hong Kong Monetary Authority