立法會 Legislative Council

LC Paper No. CB(3) 8/2022

Ref : CB(3)/A/12

CB(3)/P/17

Tel: 3919 3003

Date: 4 January 2022

From : Clerk to the Legislative Council

To : All Members of the Legislative Council

Declaration of election of the President of the Seventh Legislative Council

Further to LC Paper No. CB(3) 2/2022 issued on 29 December 2021, Members are invited to note that only one valid nomination for the office of the President of the Seventh Legislative Council was received by the office of the Clerk to Legislative Council by the close of the nomination period at 5:00 pm today. A list of the valid nomination is in the **Appendix**.

2. As there is only one valid nomination, I hereby declare Hon Andrew LEUNG Kwan-yuen elected as the President of the Seventh Legislative Council.

(Kenneth CHEN)
Clerk to the Legislative Council

Encl.

Election of the President of the Seventh Legislative Council List of valid nomination

Member being nominated	Member making the nomination	Members seconding the nomination
Hon Andrew LEUNG Kwan-yuen	Hon Martin LIAO Cheung-kong	Hon Stanley NG Chau-pei
Kwan-yuen	Cheung-kong	Hon CHAN Kin-por
		Hon CHAN Chun-ying
		Hon Rock CHEN Chung-nin
		Ir Dr Hon LO Wai-kwok
		Hon MA Fung-kwok
		Hon Mrs Regina IP LAU Suk-yee
		Dr Hon Priscilla LEUNG Mei-fun
		Hon Starry LEE Wai-king
		Hon CHAN Yuet-ming
		Revd Canon Hon Peter Douglas KOON Ho-ming
		Hon Tommy CHEUNG Yu-yan
		Hon CHAN Hak-kan