Down arrow
  • Search everything
  • Library catalogue
  • LegCo e-records
  • LegCo databases
  • Subscribed databases

LegCo databases

Subscribed databases

About the Library

The Legislative Council ("LegCo") Library is a custodian of the documentary records of LegCo. The Library occupies a total area of 860 m2 and has a collection of about 50 000 volumes of books and about 40 000 volumes of LegCo records. With over 50% of its collection on constitutional subjects, it positions itself as a constitutional library for Members, their staff and staff of the Legislative Council Secretariat. Members of the public are also welcome to visit the Library to inspect records of the Council and its committees as well as other Library holdings.

Mission

The mission of the Library is to provide Members, their staff and staff of the Legislative Council Secretariat, as well as members of the public, access to information that can facilitate understanding of the role, functions, work, people and history of LegCo, and the development of the constitutional systems in the Mainland and other places.

Services and Facilities

The Library provides reference, lending and interlibrary loan services for Members and staff. Audio visual facilities are also available in the Library premises for conducting seminars and workshops.

The Library also opens to members of the public to view the Library collections. Workstations are available for access to the Library catalogue as well as specified electronic resources. Appointments made in advance are welcome. We can be reached by phone or by email.

Library collections, databases and library publications

The Library's holding of 90 000 books and records are categorized under four distinct collections, namely LegCo Records Collection, Constitutional Collection, Basic Law Collection and General Collection.

The Library has also endeavoured to develop different databases to provide users with quick access to LegCo information. It also proactively sources and subscribes to a wide range of databases to keep Members abreast of the public sentiments in Hong Kong as well as of the constitutional, legal and social-economic issues and development in the Mainland and the rest of the world.

On the other hand, the Library prepares a monthly title list providing the synopsis of the books recently acquired. Besides, the Library produces two monthly publications entitled "Stay informed – Latest overseas policy reports" and "Stay informed – Latest parliamentary news" respectively. These publications aim to keep Members and staff informed of the latest policies, important legislative and financial proposals, major inquiry and audit reports of selected overseas jurisdictions as well as the latest development in the rules and practices of overseas parliaments.

向下箭頭
  • 搜索全部
  • 圖書館館藏目錄
  • 立法會電子檔案
  • 立法會資料庫
  • 訂閱的資料庫

立法會資料庫

訂閱的資料庫

關於圖書館

立法會圖書館負責保管立法會的文件紀錄。立法會圖書館佔地共860平方米,館藏書籍約50 000冊,立法會紀錄約40 000套。作為憲制圖書館,立法會圖書館逾50%的館藏皆與憲制及議會相關,供議員、其職員及秘書處職員使用。立法會圖書館亦歡迎公眾人士來訪,查閱立法會及其轄下各委員會的紀錄,以及圖書館內藏書。

使命

立法會圖書館的使命,是為立法會議員、其職員、秘書處的職員以及市民提供閱覽資源,以助他們瞭解立法會的角色、職能、工作、人物及歷史,以及內地和其他地方的憲制發展。

服務與設施

立法會圖書館為議員及職員提供參考資料查詢、外借及圖書館館際互借服務。館內設有影音設施,以便舉行研討會及工作坊。按此登入圖書館系統。
立法會圖書館亦開放給公眾人士閱覽館藏。館內設有電腦,讓公眾查閱圖書館目錄及特定的電子資源。立法會圖書館歡迎公眾人士到訪,並透過電話或電郵進行預約。

館藏、資料庫及出版的刊物

立法會圖書館90 000冊/套書籍和紀錄可分為四個獨立的館藏類別,包括立法會紀錄館藏、憲制館藏、《基本法》館藏,以及一般館藏。
立法會圖書館亦致力開發不同的資料庫,讓用戶快速查閱立法會資料。立法會圖書館亦積極蒐羅及訂閱各類資料庫,協助議員掌握香港的最新民情、以及內地和世界各地的憲制、法律和社會經濟相關的事宜及發展。
另一方面,立法會圖書館每月製備書目一覽表,提供新近購入的書籍的內容概要。此外,立法會圖書館製作三份月刊,分別名為《時訊‧新知 — 內地政策報告》、《時訊‧新知 — 海外政策報告》及《時訊‧新知 — 海外議會動向》。這些刊物讓議員及職員知悉內地政府及選定海外地方的最新政策、重要立法及財務建議、主要調查及審計報告,以及海外議會在規則及行事方式方面的最新發展。