Witnesses who appeared before the Committee (in order of appearance)

Dr Hon YEOH Eng-kiong, JP Secretary for Health, Welfare and Food

Mr Eddy CHAN, JP Deputy Secretary for Health, Welfare

and Food (Food and Environmental

Hygiene)

Mr Gregory LEUNG Wing-lup, JP Director of Food and Environmental

Hygiene

Mr Warner CHEUK Wing-hing, JP Deputy Director of Food and

Environmental Hygiene (Environmental

Hygiene)

Hon Michael SUEN Ming-yeung, GBS, JP Secretary for Housing, Planning and

Lands

Mr Parrish NG Principal Assistant Secretary (Planning

and Lands)

Mr Marco WU, JP Director of Buildings

Mr CHEUNG Hau-wai, JP Deputy Director of Buildings

Prof Hon Arthur LI Kwok-cheung, GBS, JP Secretary for Education and Manpower

Mrs Fanny LAW FAN Chiu-fun, GBS, JP Permanent Secretary for Education and

Manpower

Mr David WONG Fok-loi Principal Assistant Secretary for

Education and Manpower (Infrastructure and Research Support)

Ms Irene YOUNG Bik-kwan Principal Assistant Secretary for

Education and Manpower (Higher

Education)

Mr Michael Stone, JP Secretary-General, University Grants

Committee

Mr Alan LAI Nin, GBS, JP Permanent Secretary for Financial

Services and the Treasury (Treasury)

Dr Hon Sarah LIAO Sau-tung, JP Secretary for the Environment,

Transport and Works

Mr Thomas CHOW Tat-ming, JP Deputy Secretary for the Environment,

Transport and Works (Environment and

Transport)

Mr MAK Chai-kwong, JP Director of Highways

Mr John CHAI Sung-veng, JP Director of Territory Development

Mr KAM Chak-wing Chief Engineer (New Territories East),

Territory Development Department

Mr Patrick LAU Lai-chiu, JP Director of Lands

Mr Robert Law, JP Director of Environmental Protection

Mr Elvis AU Wai-kwong Assistant Director of Environmental

Protection (Environmental Assessment

and Noise)