I. Introduction

The Establishment of the Committee The Public Accounts Committee is established under Rule 72 of the Rules of Procedure of the Legislative Council of the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region, a copy of which is attached in *Appendix 1* to this Report.

2. **Membership of the Committee** The following Members are appointed by the President under Rule 72(3) of the Rules of Procedure to serve on the Committee:

Chairman	: Dr Hon Eric LI Ka-cheung, GBS, JP
Deputy Chairman	: Hon Emily LAU Wai-hing, JP
Members	: Dr Hon David CHU Yu-lin, JP Hon SIN Chung-kai Hon Howard YOUNG, SBS, JP Hon LAU Kong-wah, JP Hon Abraham SHEK Lai-him, JP
Clerk	: Ms Miranda HON Lut-fo
Legal Adviser	: Mr Jimmy MA Yiu-tim, JP