立法會 Legislative Council

LC Paper No. CB(2) 23/04-05

Ref : CB2/H/5/04

House Committee of the Legislative Council

Minutes of the 1st meeting held in the Legislative Council Chamber at 3:45 pm on Wednesday, 6 October 2004

Members present:

Hon Miriam LAU Kin-yee, GBS, JP (Chairman)

Hon Fred LI Wah-ming, JP (Deputy Chairman)

Hon James TIEN Pei-chun, GBS, JP

Hon Albert HO Chun-yan

Ir Dr Hon Raymond HO Chung-tai, S.B.St.J., JP

Hon LEE Cheuk-yan

Hon Martin LEE Chu-ming, SC, JP

Dr Hon David LI Kwok-po, GBS, JP

Dr Hon LUI Ming-wah, JP

Hon Margaret NG

Hon Mrs Selina CHOW LIANG Shuk-yee, GBS, JP

Hon James TO Kun-sun

Hon CHAN Yuen-han, JP

Hon Bernard CHAN, JP

Hon CHAN Kam-lam, JP

Hon Mrs Sophie LEUNG LAU Yau-fun, SBS, JP

Hon LEUNG Yiu-chung

Hon SIN Chung-kai, JP

Dr Hon Philip WONG Yu-hong, GBS

Hon WONG Yung-kan, JP

Hon Jasper TSANG Yok-sing, GBS, JP

Hon Howard YOUNG, SBS, JP

Dr Hon YEUNG Sum

Hon LAU Chin-shek, JP

Hon LAU Kong-wah, JP

Hon LAU Wong-fat, GBS, JP

Hon Emily LAU Wai-hing, JP

Hon CHOY So-yuk

Hon Andrew CHENG Kar-foo

Hon Timothy FOK Tsun-ting, GBS, JP

Hon TAM Yiu-chung, GBS, JP

Hon Abraham SHEK Lai-him, JP

Hon LI Fung-ying, BBS, JP

Hon Tommy CHEUNG Yu-yan, JP

Hon Albert CHAN Wai-yip

Hon Frederick FUNG Kin-kee, JP

Hon Audrey EU Yuet-mee, SC, JP

Hon Vincent FANG Kang, JP

Hon WONG Kwok-hing, MH

Hon LEE Wing-tat

Hon LI Kwok-ying, MH

Dr Hon Joseph LEE Kok-long

Hon Daniel LAM Wai-keung, BBS, JP

Hon Jeffrey LAM Kin-fung, SBS, JP

Hon MA Lik, JP

Hon Andrew LEUNG Kwan-yuen, SBS, JP

Hon Alan LEONG Kah-kit, SC

Dr Hon KWOK Ka-ki

Dr Hon Fernando CHEUNG Chiu-hung

Hon CHEUNG Hok-ming, SBS, JP

Hon WONG Ting-kwong, BBS

Hon TONG Ka-wah, SC

Hon CHIM Pui-chung

Hon Patrick LAU Sau-shing, SBS, JP

Hon Albert Jinghan CHENG

Hon KWONG Chi-kin

Hon TAM Heung-man

Members absent:

Hon CHEUNG Man-kwong Hon LEUNG Kwok-hung

Clerk in attendance:

Mrs Justina LAM Clerk to the House Committee

Staff in attendance:

Mr Ricky C C FUNG, JP Secretary General Mr Jimmy MA, JP Legal Adviser

Ms Pauline NG Assistant Secretary General 1
Mrs Constance LI Chief Council Secretary (2)5

Mrs Betty LEUNG Miss Betty MA Miss Lolita SHEK Chief Council Secretary (3)1 Senior Council Secretary (2)1 Senior Council Secretary (2)7

Action

I. Election of Chairman and Deputy Chairman of the House Committee for the 2004-2005 session

Election of Chairman

Mr James TIEN, Member of the highest precedence in the Council, presided over the election of the Chairman of the House Committee. Mr TIEN called for nominations for the chairmanship of the House Committee. Ms Miriam LAU was nominated by Mr Tommy CHEUNG and the nomination was seconded by Dr YEUNG Sum. Ms Miriam LAU accepted the nomination.

2. As there was no other nomination, <u>Mr James TIEN</u> declared Ms Miriam LAU elected as the Chairman of the House Committee for the 2004-2005 session. Ms Miriam LAU then took the chair.

Election of Deputy Chairman

- 3. <u>The Chairman</u> called for nominations for the deputy chairmanship of the House Committee. Mr Fred LI was nominated by Dr YEUNG Sum and the nomination was seconded by Ms Emily LAU, Mrs Selina CHOW and Mr James TIEN. <u>Mr Fred LI</u> accepted the nomination.
- 4. As there was no other nomination, the Chairman declared Mr Fred LI elected as the Deputy Chairman of the House Committee for the 2004-2005 session.

II. Date of next meeting

- 5. <u>The Chairman</u> announced that the next meeting of the House Committee would be held on 8 October 2004 at 2:30 pm.
- 6. There being no further business, the meeting ended at 3:48 pm.

Council Business Division 2
<u>Legislative Council Secretariat</u>
13 October 2004