Bills Committee on West Kowloon Cultural District Authority Bill

Third meeting on
Saturday, 12 April 2008, at 9:00 am
in the Chamber of the Legislative Council Building

Revised agenda
(as at 11 April 2008)

I.Meeting with deputations and the Administration
(9:00 am - 12:55 pm)

  1. Museum of Site Ltd.

  2. Zuni Icosahedron

  3. Hong Kong Society for Education In Art

  4. C & G Artpartment

  5. The Association of Architectural Practices

  6. The Democratic Party

  7. Mr HUNG Chiu-wah, Yau Tsim Mong District Council Member
    (LC Paper No. CB(1)1189/07-08(01) (Chinese version only) issued on 3.4.2008)

  8. Mr LEUNG Wai-kuen, Yau Tsim Mong District Council Member

  9. Designing Hong Kong Ltd.

  10. Hong Kong Arts Festival Society Ltd.

  11. The Chinese Artists Association of Hong Kong

  12. The Composers & Authors Society of Hong Kong Ltd.

  13. Miss FONG Kwok-shan, Sai Kung District Council Member

  14. Professional Property Services Ltd.
    (LC Paper No. CB(1)1189/07-08(02) (English version only) issued on 3.4.2008)

  15. Hong Kong Curators Association
    (LC Paper No. CB(1)1236/07-08(01) (Chinese version only) attached)

  16. The Professional Commons
    (LC Paper No. CB(1)1189/07-08(03) (English version only) issued on 3.4.2008)

  17. The Ink Society Ltd.

  18. The Hong Kong Institute of Architects
    (LC Paper No. CB(1)1189/07-08(04) (English version only) issued on 3.4.2008)

  19. Asia Art Archive

  20. Association of Engineering Professionals in Society Ltd.
    (LC Paper No. CB(1)1236/07-08(02) (Chinese version only) attached)

  21. Local Action
    (LC Paper No. CB(1)1189/07-08(05) (Chinese version only) issued on 3.4.2008)

  22. Community Cultural Concern
    (LC Paper No. CB(1)1189/07-08(06) (Chinese version only) issued on 3.4.2008)

  23. People's Democracy Foundation

  24. Dr Darwin CHEN

  25. Mr Oscar HO, Department of Cultural and Religious Studies, The Chinese University of Hong Kong

  26. The Hong Kong Academy for Performing Arts

  27. The Civic Party

  28. Chung Ying Theatre Company

  29. Mr Frank LEE

  30. Hong Kong Repertory Theatre

  31. The Lion Rock Institute

  32. Hong Kong Dance Company
Submissions from deputations not attending the meeting

LC Paper No. CB(1)992/07-08(01)
(English version only)(issued on 5.3.2008)

-Submission dated 4 March 2008 from The Law Society of Hong Kong

LC Paper No. CB(1)1189/07-08(07)
(English version only)(issued on 3.4.2008)

-Submission dated 1 April 2008 from The Hong Kong Institution of Engineers

LC Paper No. CB(1)1236/07-08(03)
(Chinese version only)(attached)

-Submission dated 2 April 2008 from Mr LEUNG Siu-tong, Islands District Council Member

LC Paper No. CB(1)1236/07-08(04)
(English version only)(attached)

-Submission dated 9 April 2008 from The Hong Kong Construction Association Ltd.

LC Paper No. CB(1)1236/07-08(05)
(English version only)(attached)

-Submission dated 10 April 2008 from Hong Kong Arts Administrators' Association Ltd.

(A list of relevant papers previously issued is available on the Legislative Council website at

II.Any other business
(12:55 pm - 1:00 pm)

Council Business Division 1
Legislative Council Secretariat
11 April 2008