LC Paper No. CB(1)106/07-08(01)

Tel.: 2918 7438 Fax: 2840 1621

Our ref.: CITB CR 26/56/20

18 October 2007

Hon WONG Ting-kwong, BBS Room 423, West Wing Central Government Offices Hong Kong

Dear Hon Wong,

Panel on Commerce and Industry Meeting on 16 October 2007

I refer to your enquiry at the meeting of the Panel on Commerce and Industry held on 16 October 2007 and attach the membership list of the Steering Committee on MICE (Meetings, Incentives, Conventions and Exhibitions) for your reference. The list has been released to the press after the first meeting of the Steering Committee held on 12 October 2007.

Yours faithfully,

(Ms Linda Lai) for Secretary for Commerce and Economic Development

c.c. D of Admin (Attn: Tommy Poon) Clerk to Panel on Commerce and Industry (Attn: Miss Erin Tsang)

Annex

Steering Committee on MICE <u>Membership</u>

Government

- 1. Mr John C. Tsang, Financial Secretary
- 2. Mr Frederick S. Ma, Secretary for Commerce and Economic Development
- 3. Miss Yvonne Choi, Permanent Secretary for Commerce and Economic Development (Commerce, Industry and Tourism)
- 4. Miss Au King Chi, Commissioner for Tourism

<u>Trade</u>

	<u>Members</u>	<u>Titles</u>	Organisations
1.	Mr John C.C. Chan	Chairman	Hong Kong Jockey Club
2.	Prof Kaye Chon	Chair Professor and Director	School of Hotel and Tourism Management, The Hong Kong Polytechnic University
3.	Mr Stanley Chu	Chairman	Hong Kong Exhibition and Convention Industry Association
4.	Dr Victor Fung	Chairman	Airport Authority
5.	Mr Allen Ha	Chief Executive Officer	AsiaWorld-Expo Management Limited
6.	Mr Ronnie Ho	Chairman	Travel Industry Council
7.	Mr Michael Hobson	Committee Chairman	Travel/Tourism Committee of the Hong Kong General Chamber

of Commerce

8.	Prof Lee Kam-hon	Professor of Marketing and Director	School of Hotel and Tourism Management, The Chinese University of Hong Kong
9.	Hon Andrew Leung	Chairman	Vocational Training Council
10.	Dr Lui Che-woo	Chairman	The Federation of Hong Kong Hotel Owners
11.	Mr Mike Rowse	Chairman, AsiaWorld-Expo/ Director-General of Investment Promotion	AsiaWorld-Expo/Invest Hong Kong
12.	Mr Jack So	Chairman	Hong Kong Trade Development Council
13.	Hon James Tien	Chairman	Hong Kong Tourism Board
14.	Mr Cliff Wallace	Managing Director	Hong Kong Convention and Exhibition Centre (Management) Limited
15.	Dr Allan Zeman	Chairman	Lan Kwai Fong Holdings Limited

<u>Secretary</u>

Mr Howard Lee, Principal Assistant Secretary for Commerce and Economic Development (Commerce and Industry) 1