Panel on Economic Development

Special meeting on
Thursday, 16 July 2009, at 10:45 am
in the Chamber of the Legislative Council Building


I.Operation of Travel Industry Council of Hong Kong
(10:45 am - 12:40 pm)

Meeting with deputations, the Travel Industry Council of Hong Kong and the Administration

  1. Tiglion Travel Services Company Limited
    LC Paper No. CB(1)2211/08-09(01) - Chinese version only
    (issued on 9 July 2009)
    LC Paper No. CB(1)2289/08-09(01) - Chinese version only

  2. Hong Kong Association of Registered Tour Co-ordinators

  3. Hong Kong Association of Travel Agents

  4. Hong Kong Outbound Tour Operators' Association Limited

  5. Hong Kong Inbound Tour Operators Association Limited

  6. The Federation of Hong Kong Chinese Travel Agents Association

  7. Hongkong Japanese Tour Operators Association

  8. Hong Kong Inbound Travel Association

  9. Hong Kong Taiwan Tourist Operators Association

  10. Hong Kong Tourism Industry Employees General Union
    LC Paper No. CB(1)2211/08-09(02) - Chinese version only
    (issued on 9 July 2009)

  11. Hong Kong Association of China Travel Organisers

  12. Consumer Council
    LC Paper No. CB(1)2270/08-09(01)

  13. Ocean Travel Limited

  14. Hong Kong Travel Agent Owners Association Limited
    LC Paper No. CB(1)2242/08-09(01) - Chinese version only
    (issued on 13 July 2009)

  15. International Chinese Tourist Association Limited

  16. Mita Travel Agency Limited

  17. Society of IATA Passenger Agents

  18. Pro ABC Tour
    LC Paper No. CB(1)2289/08-09(02) - Chinese version only
LC Paper No. CB(1)2242/08-09(02)
(issued on 13 July 2009)

-Administration's paper on operation of the Travel Industry Council of Hong Kong

LC Paper No. CB(1)2242/08-09(03)
(issued on 13 July 2009)

-Paper on the Travel Industry Council of Hong Kong prepared by the Legislative Council Secretariat (Background brief)

LC Paper No. CB(1)2270/08-09(02)
(Revised version attached)

-Paper provided by the Travel Industry Council of Hong Kong (Chinese version only)

II.Any other business
(12:40 pm - 12:45 pm)

Council Business Division 1
Legislative Council Secretariat
15 July 2009