Section 1 L.N. 137 of 2010

L.N. 137 of 2010

Double Haven and Others (Special Areas) Order 2010

(Made by the Chief Executive under section 24(1) of the Country Parks Ordinance (Cap. 208) after consultation with the Executive Council)

1. Commencement

This Order comes into operation on 1 January 2011.

2. Designation of special areas

The areas of Government land specified in Schedule 1 are designated as special areas for the purposes of the Ordinance.

3. Consequential amendment

The Special Areas (Designation) (Consolidation) Order (Cap. 208 sub. leg. D) is amended as set out in Schedule 2.

Schedule 1 B1931

L.N. 137 of 2010

Schedule 1

[s. 2]

Special Areas

- 1. Those areas of Government land in Double Haven on—
 - (a) part of Ap Chau;
 - (b) Ap Lo Chun;
 - (c) Pak Ka Chau; and
 - (d) Yan Chau,

delineated in black and coloured pink on Plan No. SA/DH dated August 2010 and deposited in the office of the Country and Marine Parks Authority.

- 2. Those areas of Government land on Po Pin Chau and Conic Island near High Island delineated in black and coloured pink on Plan No. SA/HI dated August 2010 and deposited in the office of the Country and Marine Parks Authority.
- 3. Those areas of Government land in the Rocky Area and on the unnamed rock offshore the Rocky Area near the Kiu Tsui Beach and pier in the western part of Sharp Island delineated in black and coloured pink on Plan No. SA/SI dated August 2010 and deposited in the office of the Country and Marine Parks Authority.
- 4. Those areas of Government land in Ung Kong Group on—
 - (a) Kong Tau Pai and the adjoining unnamed islands;
 - (b) Wang Chau and the adjoining unnamed islands;
 - (c) Pin Chau, Yuen Kong Chau and Tung Sam Chau;

Schedule 1 B1933

L.N. 137 of 2010

(d) Pyramid Rock, Basalt Island, Tai Pai, Yi Pai, Sam Pai, Lung Shuen Pai, Po Yue Pai and the adjoining unnamed islands;

- (e) Bluff Island, Fan Tap Pai and the adjoining unnamed islands; and
- (f) Kam Chung Ngam in the southern part of Jin Island, delineated in black and coloured pink on Plan No. SA/UKG dated August 2010 and deposited in the office of the Country and Marine Parks Authority.
- 5. Those areas of Government land in Ninepin Group on—
 - (a) East Ninepin Island, consisting of Shue Long Chau, Tuen Chau Tsai, Lung Shuen Pai and an adjoining unnamed island;
 - (b) North Ninepin Island, consisting of Hok Tsai Pai, Sai Chau Mei and the adjoining unnamed islands; and
 - (c) South Ninepin Island, consisting of Shan Leng Kok, Tai Chau, Tai Chau Mei and the adjoining unnamed islands,

delineated in black and coloured pink on Plan No. SA/NG dated August 2010 and deposited in the office of the Country and Marine Parks Authority.

Schedule 2 B1935

L.N. 137 of 2010

Schedule 2

[s. 3]

Consequential Amendment to Special Areas (Designation) (Consolidation) Order (Cap. 208 sub. leg. D)

1. Schedule amended

The Schedule, after paragraph 6—

Add

- "7. Those areas of Government land in Double Haven on—
 - (a) part of Ap Chau;
 - (b) Ap Lo Chun;
 - (c) Pak Ka Chau; and
 - (d) Yan Chau,

delineated in black and coloured pink on Plan No. SA/DH dated August 2010 and deposited in the office of the Country and Marine Parks Authority.

- 8. Those areas of Government land on Po Pin Chau and Conic Island near High Island delineated in black and coloured pink on Plan No. SA/HI dated August 2010 and deposited in the office of the Country and Marine Parks Authority.
- 9. Those areas of Government land in the Rocky Area and on the unnamed rock offshore the Rocky Area near the Kiu Tsui Beach and pier in the western part of Sharp Island delineated in black and coloured pink on Plan No. SA/SI dated August 2010 and deposited in the office of the Country and Marine Parks Authority.

Schedule 2 B1937

L.N. 137 of 2010

10. Those areas of Government land in Ung Kong Group on—

- (a) Kong Tau Pai and the adjoining unnamed islands;
- (b) Wang Chau and the adjoining unnamed islands;
- (c) Pin Chau, Yuen Kong Chau and Tung Sam Chau;
- (d) Pyramid Rock, Basalt Island, Tai Pai, Yi Pai, Sam Pai, Lung Shuen Pai, Po Yue Pai and the adjoining unnamed islands;
- (e) Bluff Island, Fan Tap Pai and the adjoining unnamed islands; and
- (f) Kam Chung Ngam in the southern part of Jin Island,

delineated in black and coloured pink on Plan No. SA/ UKG dated August 2010 and deposited in the office of the Country and Marine Parks Authority.

- 11. Those areas of Government land in Ninepin Group on—
 - (a) East Ninepin Island, consisting of Shue Long Chau, Tuen Chau Tsai, Lung Shuen Pai and an adjoining unnamed island;
 - (b) North Ninepin Island, consisting of Hok Tsai Pai, Sai Chau Mei and the adjoining unnamed islands; and
 - (c) South Ninepin Island, consisting of Shan Leng Kok, Tai Chau, Tai Chau Mei and the adjoining unnamed islands,

delineated in black and coloured pink on Plan No. SA/NG dated August 2010 and deposited in the office of the Country and Marine Parks Authority.".

Double Haven and Others (Special Areas) Order 2010

B1939

L.N. 137 of 2010

Donald TSANG Chief Executive

19 October 2010

B1941

Explanatory Note Paragraph 1

L.N. 137 of 2010

Explanatory Note

This Order designates certain areas of Government land in or near Double Haven, High Island, Sharp Island, Ung Kong Group and Ninepin Group as special areas for the purposes of the Country Parks Ordinance (Cap. 208).