Panel on Transport

Special meeting on
Monday, 7 May 2012, from 4:30 pm to 7:15 pm
in Conference Room 1 of the Legislative Council Complex

Revised agenda
(as at 4 May 2012)

I.Adjustment to MTR fares and the Fare Adjustment Mechanism of the MTR Corporation Limited
(4:30 pm - 7:10 pm)

LC Paper No. CB(1)1488/11-12(03)
(issued on 2 April 2012)

-Administration's paper entitled "Adjustment to MTR fares in 2012 and Fare Adjustment Mechanism of MTR Corporation Limited"

LC Paper No. CB(1)1488/11-12(04)
(issued on 2 April 2012)

-MTRCL's paper entitled "Adjustment to MTR fares in 2012"

LC Papers Nos. CB(1)1488/11-12(06)
(issued on 2 April 2012)
and CB(1)1541/11-12(01)
(issued on 11 April 2012)

-Letters dated 29 March and 10 April 2012 from Hon LAU Kong-wah (Chinese version only)

Meeting with deputations/individuals and the Administration

  1. Miss Mandy TAM, Wong Tai Sin District Councillor

  2. Democratic Alliance for the Betterment and Progress of Hong Kong

  3. Hong Kong Catholic Commission for Labour Affairs

  4. [LC Paper No. CB(1)1738/11-12(08)(Chinese version only)(attached)]

  5. Civic Party

  6. Mr CHEUNG Mei-hung

  7. Mr Eric FONG

  8. Mr MAK Ip-sing, Yuen Long District Councillor

  9. Hong Kong Federation of Trade Unions (HKFTU) New Territories East Community Update

  10. Social Policies Committee of the HKFTU

  11. Green Sense

  12. Ms CHAN Mei-lin, Yuen Long District Councillor

  13. [LC Paper No. CB(1)1738/11-12(01)(Chinese version only)(issued on 3 May 2012)]

  14. Regional Affairs Committee of The Federation of Hong Kong and Kowloon Labour Unions

  15. Mr CHUNG Kam-lun, Sai Kung District Councillor

  16. [LC Paper No. CB(1)1738/11-12(02)(Chinese version only)(issued on 3 May 2012)]

  17. Ms Christine FONG Kwok-shan, Sai Kung District Councillor

  18. Mr CHAN Chung-yau

  19. Kwai Chung Estate Striving for Transportation Subsidy Concern Group

  20. Kwai Chung Estate Labour Right Concern Group

  21. Neighbourhood and Worker's Service Centre

  22. Mr LAI Chi-po

  23. Kwai Shing East Transportation Concern Group

  24. Mr WONG Yun-tat, Kwai Tsing District Councillor

  25. Miss Nixie LAM lam, Tsuen Wan District Councillor

  26. Mr TANG Ka-piu, Islands District Councillor

  27. Public Services Monitoring Group

  28. [LC Paper No. CB(1)1738/11-12(09)(Chinese version only)(attached)]

  29. Public Transport Think Tank of Hong Kong

  30. [LC Paper No. CB(1)1738/11-12(03)(Chinese version only)(issued on 3 May 2012)]

  31. Mr Jacky LIM, Policy Researcher

  32. Mr WONG Yeung-tat

  33. Mr Francis CHAN Tin-chu

  34. New People's Party

  35. Michael TIEN District Councillor Office

  36. Catholic Diocese of Hong Kong Diocesan Pastoral Centre for Workers (NT)

  37. Northern District Employment Concern Group

  38. New Territories Evangelical Embassy

  39. Smart and Beauty House

  40. D‧Dong

  41. [LC Paper No. CB(1)1738/11-12(07)(issued on 3 May 2012)]

  42. Mr Chris IP Ngo-tung, Yau Tsim Mong District Councillor

  43. Mr Dennis LEUNG Tsz-wing, Kwai Tsing District Councillor

  44. [LC Paper No. CB(1)1738/11-12(04)(Chinese version only)(issued on 3 May 2012)]

  45. Hong Kong Community Development Network

  46. [LC Paper No. CB(1)1738/11-12(05)(Chinese version only)(issued on 3 May 2012)]

  47. Southern Democratic Alliance

  48. [LC Paper No. CB(1)1738/11-12(06)(English version only)(issued on 3 May 2012)]

  49. Community Development Alliance

  50. 香港特膠鐵路關注組
Submissions from the following organizations/individuals not attending the meeting

LC Paper No. CB(1)1741/11-12(01)
(issued on 3 May 2012)

-Submission from a member of the public (Chinese version only)

LC Paper No. CB(1)1741/11-12(02)
(issued on 3 May 2012)

-Submission from FGG (Chinese version only)

LC Paper No. CB(1)1741/11-12(03)

-Submission from Tseung Kwan O Transport Concern Group (Chinese version only)

II.Any other business
(7:10 pm - 7:15 pm)

Council Business Division 1
Legislative Council Secretariat
4 May 2012