Declarations made by members of the Jury

Declarations made	Members
Declarations by members who chose items (a) and (c) in the declaration forms, which are reproduced as follows: "(a) to the best of my knowledge, none of my immediate family members or employees and no one who has an employment-type contract or close professional association or partnership with me, has entered the competition"; and	Mr LEUNG Chun-ying Professor Patrick LAU Professor Peter ROWE Professor WU Liangyong
"(c) I am not a director or major shareholder of any company".	
Declarations by members who chose items (a) and (d) in the declaration forms, which are reproduced as follows:	Lord ROTHSCHILD (Chairman) Mr Nicholas BROOKE Professor CHANG Hsin-kang Mrs Selina CHOW
"(a) to the best of my knowledge, none of my immediate family members or employees and no one who has an employment-type contract or close professional association or partnership with me, has entered the competition"; and	Professor Peter DROEGE Mr Peter ROGERS
"(d) no company of which I am a director or major shareholder has entered the competition".	

Source: compiled by the Select Committee on the basis of the declaration forms of members of the Jury produced by Mr Raymond YOUNG, witness appearing before the Select Committee