立法會 Legislative Council

LC Paper No. FC158/14-15

Ref : FC/1/1(1)

Finance Committee of the Legislative Council

Minutes of the 15th meeting held at Conference Room 1 of the Legislative Council Complex on Friday, 28 November 2014, at 5:10 pm

Members present:

Hon Tommy CHEUNG Yu-yan, SBS, JP (Chairman)

Hon CHAN Kin-por, BBS, JP (Deputy Chairman)

Hon Albert HO Chun-yan

Hon LEE Cheuk-yan

Hon CHAN Kam-lam, SBS, JP

Hon LEUNG Yiu-chung

Hon Frederick FUNG Kin-kee, SBS, JP

Hon WONG Kwok-hing, BBS, MH

Prof Hon Joseph LEE Kok-long, SBS, JP, PhD, RN

Hon Andrew LEUNG Kwan-yuen, GBS, JP

Hon WONG Ting-kwong, SBS, JP

Hon Starry LEE Wai-king, JP

Dr Hon LAM Tai-fai, SBS, JP

Hon CHAN Hak-kan, JP

Hon WONG Kwok-kin, SBS

Hon IP Kwok-him, GBS, JP

Hon Alan LEONG Kah-kit, SC

Hon LEUNG Kwok-hung

Hon Albert CHAN Wai-yip

Hon Michael TIEN Puk-sun, BBS, JP

Hon Steven HO Chun-yin

Hon Frankie YICK Chi-ming

Hon WU Chi-wai, MH

Hon YIU Si-wing

Hon Gary FAN Kwok-wai

Hon MA Fung-kwok, SBS, JP

Hon CHAN Chi-chuen

Dr Hon Kenneth CHAN Ka-lok

Hon Alice MAK Mei-kuen, JP

Dr Hon KWOK Ka-ki

Hon KWOK Wai-keung

Hon Dennis KWOK

Hon Christopher CHEUNG Wah-fung, SBS, JP

Dr Hon Fernando CHEUNG Chiu-hung

Dr Hon Helena WONG Pik-wan

Dr Hon Elizabeth QUAT, JP

Hon Martin LIAO Cheung-kong, SBS, JP

Hon POON Siu-ping, BBS, MH

Hon TANG Ka-piu, JP

Dr Hon CHIANG Lai-wan, JP

Ir Dr Hon LO Wai-kwok, BBS, MH, JP

Hon CHUNG Kwok-pan

Hon Tony TSE Wai-chuen, BBS

Members absent:

Hon James TO Kun-sun

Dr Hon LAU Wong-fat, GBM, GBS, JP

Hon Emily LAU Wai-hing, JP

Hon TAM Yiu-chung, GBS, JP

Hon Abraham SHEK Lai-him, GBS, JP

Hon Vincent FANG Kang, SBS, JP

Hon Jeffrey LAM Kin-fung, GBS, JP

Hon Ronny TONG Ka-wah, SC

Hon Cyd HO Sau-lan, JP

Dr Hon Priscilla LEUNG Mei-fun, SBS, JP

Dr Hon LEUNG Ka-lau

Hon CHEUNG Kwok-che

Hon Mrs Regina IP LAU Suk-yee, GBS, JP

Hon Paul TSE Wai-chun, JP

Hon WONG Yuk-man

Hon Claudia MO

Hon James TIEN Pei-chun, GBS, JP

Hon NG Leung-sing, SBS, JP

Hon Charles Peter MOK, JP

Hon CHAN Han-pan, JP
Hon CHAN Yuen-han, SBS, JP
Hon LEUNG Che-cheung, BBS, MH, JP
Hon Kenneth LEUNG
Hon SIN Chung-kai, SBS, JP
Hon IP Kin-yuen
Hon Christopher CHUNG Shu-kun, BBS, MH, JP

Public officers attending:

Ms Elizabeth TSE Man-yee, JP Permanent Secretary for Financial Services and the Treasury (Treasury) Secretary for Financial Ms Esther LEUNG, JP Deputy Services and the Treasury (Treasury)1 Principal Executive Officer (General), Mr Alfred ZHI Jian-hong Financial Services and the Treasury Bureau (The Treasury Branch) Mr WONG Kam-sing, JP Secretary for the Environment Mr Howard CHAN Wai-kee, JP Deputy Director of Environmental Protection (2) **Environmental Protection Department** Assistant Director of Environmental Dr Ellen CHAN Ying-lung, JP Protection (Environmental Infrastructure) **Environmental Protection Department** Mr Lawrence LAU Ming-ching Principal Environmental Protection Officer (Landfills and Development) **Environmental Protection Department** Mr Elvis AU Wai-kwong, JP **Assistant Director** (Nature Conservation and Infrastructure Planning)

Environmental Protection Department

Clerk in attendance:

Mr Andy LAU Assistant Secretary General 1

Staff in attendance:

Ms Anita SIT

Mr Derek LO

Mr Daniel SIN

Mr Ken WOO

Principal Council Secretary 2

Chief Council Secretary (1)5

Senior Council Secretary (1)7

Senior Council Secretary (1)5

Mr Raymond SZETO Council Secretary (1)5

Mr Frankie WOO Senior Legislative Assistant (1)3

Ms Christy YAU Legislative Assistant (1)7

Action

Item No. 1 – FCR(2014-15)31A HEAD 705 – CIVIL ENGINEERING Environmental Protection – Refuse Disposal 164DR – Southeast New Territories Landfill Extension

Item No. 2 – FCR(2014-15)32A HEAD 705 – CIVIL ENGINEERING Environmental Protection – Refuse Disposal 163DR – Northeast New Territories Landfill Extension

Item No. 3 – FCR(2014-15)33A HEAD 705 – CIVIL ENGINEERING Environmental Protection – Refuse disposal 165DR – West New Territories Landfill Extension

Item No. 4 – FCR(2014-15)34A HEAD 705 – CIVIL ENGINEERING Environmental Protection – Refuse Disposal 177DR – Development of integrated waste management facilities phase 1

The Committee continued to deal with the motions proposed by members pursuant to paragraph 37A of the Finance Committee Procedure to express views on FCR(2014-15)31.

Motions proposed by Mr WU Chi-wai

2. <u>The Chairman</u> put to vote the questions, one by one, that the motions proposed by Mr WU Chi-wai numbered SE331 and SE332 be proceeded forthwith. As requested by members, the Chairman ordered a division for each of the proposed motions, and the division bell was rung for one minute for each division. With the agreement of the Chairman, Mr WU read out each of his

Action

proposed motions during the ringing of the division bell. All the questions were negatived.

Motions proposed by Mr CHAN Chi-chuen

3. The Chairman put to vote the questions, one by one, that the motions proposed by Mr CHAN Chi-chuen numbered SE245 to SE304 be proceeded forthwith. As requested by members, the Chairman ordered a division for each of the proposed motions, and the division bell was rung for one minute for each division. With the agreement of the Chairman, Mr CHAN read out each of his proposed motions during the ringing of the division bell. All the questions were negatived.

Motions proposed by Mr LEUNG Kwok-hung

4. <u>The Chairman</u> put to vote the questions, one by one, that the motions proposed by Mr LEUNG Kwok-hung numbered SE305 to SE315 be proceeded forthwith. As requested by members, <u>the Chairman</u> ordered a division for each of the proposed motions, and the division bell was rung for one minute for each division. With the agreement of the Chairman, <u>Mr LEUNG</u> read out each of his proposed motions during the ringing of the division bell. All the questions were negatived.

Motions proposed by Mr Gary FAN

- 5. The Chairman put to vote the questions, one by one, that the motions proposed by Mr Gary FAN numbered SE001 to SE005 and SE017 to SE029 be proceeded forthwith. As requested by members, the Chairman ordered a division for each of the proposed motions, and the division bell was rung for one minute for each division. With the agreement of the Chairman, Mr FAN read out each of his proposed motions during the ringing of the division bell. All the questions were negatived.
- 6. <u>The Chairman</u> declared that the meeting was adjourned, and that the Committee would continue to deal with the remaining motions from Mr Gary FAN at the next meeting.
- 7. The meeting was adjourned at 7:10 pm.

<u>Legislative Council Secretariat</u> 12 May 2015