立法會 Legislative Council

LC Paper No. FC80/14-15 (These minutes have been cleared with the Chairman)

Ref : FC/1/1(1)

Finance Committee of the Legislative Council

Minutes of the 16th meeting held at Conference Room 1 of the Legislative Council Complex on Friday, 5 December 2014, at 3:00 pm

Members present:

Hon Tommy CHEUNG Yu-yan, SBS, JP (Chairman)

Hon CHAN Kin-por, BBS, JP (Deputy Chairman)

Hon LEE Cheuk-yan

Hon CHAN Kam-lam, SBS, JP

Dr Hon LAU Wong-fat, GBM, GBS, JP

Hon Emily LAU Wai-hing, JP

Hon TAM Yiu-chung, GBS, JP

Hon Abraham SHEK Lai-him, GBS, JP

Hon Frederick FUNG Kin-kee, SBS, JP

Hon Vincent FANG Kang, SBS, JP

Hon WONG Kwok-hing, BBS, MH

Hon Jeffrey LAM Kin-fung, GBS, JP

Hon Andrew LEUNG Kwan-yuen, GBS, JP

Hon WONG Ting-kwong, SBS, JP

Hon Cyd HO Sau-lan, JP

Hon Starry LEE Wai-king, JP

Hon CHAN Hak-kan, JP

Dr Hon Priscilla LEUNG Mei-fun, SBS, JP

Hon WONG Kwok-kin, SBS

Hon IP Kwok-him, GBS, JP

Hon Mrs Regina IP LAU Suk-yee, GBS, JP

Hon Paul TSE Wai-chun, JP

Hon Alan LEONG Kah-kit, SC

Hon LEUNG Kwok-hung

Hon Albert CHAN Wai-yip

Hon WONG Yuk-man

Hon Claudia MO

Hon Michael TIEN Puk-sun, BBS, JP

Hon James TIEN Pei-chun, GBS, JP

Hon Steven HO Chun-yin

Hon WU Chi-wai, MH

Hon YIU Si-wing

Hon Gary FAN Kwok-wai

Hon MA Fung-kwok, SBS, JP

Hon Charles Peter MOK, JP

Hon CHAN Chi-chuen

Hon CHAN Han-pan, JP

Dr Hon Kenneth CHAN Ka-lok

Hon CHAN Yuen-han, SBS, JP

Hon LEUNG Che-cheung, BBS, MH, JP

Hon Alice MAK Mei-kuen, JP

Dr Hon KWOK Ka-ki

Hon KWOK Wai-keung

Hon Dennis KWOK

Hon Christopher CHEUNG Wah-fung, SBS, JP

Dr Hon Fernando CHEUNG Chiu-hung

Hon SIN Chung-kai, SBS, JP

Dr Hon Helena WONG Pik-wan

Hon IP Kin-yuen

Dr Hon Elizabeth QUAT, JP

Hon Martin LIAO Cheung-kong, SBS, JP

Hon POON Siu-ping, BBS, MH

Hon TANG Ka-piu, JP

Dr Hon CHIANG Lai-wan, JP

Ir Dr Hon LO Wai-kwok, BBS, MH, JP

Hon CHUNG Kwok-pan

Hon Christopher CHUNG Shu-kun, BBS, MH, JP

Hon Tony TSE Wai-chuen, BBS

Members absent:

Hon Albert HO Chun-yan

Hon James TO Kun-sun

Hon LEUNG Yiu-chung

Prof Hon Joseph LEE Kok-long, SBS, JP, PhD, RN

Hon Ronny TONG Ka-wah, SC

Dr Hon LAM Tai-fai, SBS, JP Dr Hon LEUNG Ka-lau Hon CHEUNG Kwok-che Hon NG Leung-sing, SBS, JP Hon Frankie YICK Chi-ming Hon Kenneth LEUNG

Public officers attending:

Ms Elizabeth TSE Man-yee, JP Permanent Secretary for Financial

Services and the Treasury (Treasury)

Ms Esther LEUNG, JP Deputy Secretary for Financial

Services and the Treasury (Treasury)1

Mr Alfred ZHI Jian-hong Principal Executive Officer (General),

Financial Services and the Treasury

Bureau (The Treasury Branch)

Mr WONG Kam-sing, JP Secretary for the Environment

Mr Howard CHAN Wai-kee, JP Deputy Director of Environmental

Protection (2)

Environmental Protection Department

Clerk in attendance:

Ms Anita SIT Assistant Secretary General 1

Staff in attendance:

Mr Derek LO
Mr Daniel SIN
Mr Ken WOO
Chief Council Secretary (1)5
Senior Council Secretary (1)7
Senior Council Secretary (1)5

Mr Raymond SZETO Council Secretary (1)5

Mr Frankie WOO Senior Legislative Assistant (1)3

Ms Christy YAU Legislative Assistant (1)7

Item No. 1 – FCR(2014-15)31A HEAD 705 – CIVIL ENGINEERING Environmental Protection – Refuse Disposal 164DR – Southeast New Territories Landfill Extension

Item No. 2 – FCR(2014-15)32A HEAD 705 – CIVIL ENGINEERING Environmental Protection – Refuse Disposal 163DR – Northeast New Territories Landfill Extension

Item No. 3 – FCR(2014-15)33A HEAD 705 – CIVIL ENGINEERING Environmental Protection – Refuse disposal 165DR – West New Territories Landfill Extension

Item No. 4 – FCR(2014-15)34A
HEAD 705 – CIVIL ENGINEERING
Environmental Protection – Refuse Disposal
177DR – Development of integrated waste management facilities phase 1

Motions proposed by members pursuant to paragraph 37A of the Finance Committee Procedure to express views on FCR(2014-15)31A

The Chairman said that the previous meeting had dealt with 113 motions proposed by members pursuant to paragraph 37A of the Finance Committee Procedure ("FC Procedure") to express views on the item FCR(2014-15)31A and that he would put the remaining proposed motions to the Committee to decide whether they should be proceeded forthwith. After all the proposed motions in respect of FCR(2014-15)31A had been dealt with, he would that put the item FCR(2014-15)31A to vote.

Motion proposed by Ms Emily LAU

2. <u>The Chairman</u> put to vote the question that the motion proposed by Ms Emily LAU numbered SE333 be proceeded forthwith. As requested by members, the Chairman ordered a division, and the division bell was rung for one minute. With the agreement of the Chairman, Ms LAU read out her proposed motion during the ringing of the division bell. The question was negatived.

Motions proposed by Mr Gary FAN

3. <u>The Chairman</u> put to vote the questions, one by one, that the motions

proposed by Mr Gary FAN numbered SE030-SE034, SE036-SE040, SE042-SE045, SE050-SE057, SE060-SE069, SE071, SE073-SE077, SE079, SE096-SE097, SE082-SE083, SE085, SE088, SE093, SE104-SE105, SE112-SE113, SE115-SE116, SE119-SE120, SE125-SE130, SE133-SE144, SE146, SE150-SE152, SE163-SE170, SE215 and SE217-SE221 be proceeded As requested by members, the Chairman ordered a division for each of the proposed motions, and the division bell was rung for one minute for each With the agreement of the Chairman, Mr FAN read out each of his proposed motions during the ringing of the division bell. All the questions were negatived.

Motion proposed by Ms Cyd HO

4. <u>The Chairman</u> put to vote the question that the motion proposed by Ms Cyd HO numbered SE316 be proceeded forthwith. As requested by members, the Chairman ordered a division, and the division bell was rung for one minute. With the agreement of the Chairman, Ms HO read out her proposed motion during the ringing of the division bell. The question was negatived.

Motions proposed by Dr Fernando CHEUNG

- 5. At 3:50 pm, Dr Fernando CHEUNG submitted 26 proposed motions to be moved under paragraph 37A of the FC Procedure. The Chairman considered that they were all directly related to FCR(2014-15)31A, and agreed that they should be put to the Committee to decide whether they should be proceeded forthwith. At 4:50 pm Dr Fernando CHEUNG submitted another 27 proposed motions to be moved under paragraph 37A of the FC Procedure. The Chairman considered that 22 were directly related to FCR(2014-15)31A, and agreed that they should be put to the Committee to decide whether they should be proceeded forthwith.
- 6. <u>The Chairman</u> put to vote the questions, one by one, that the motions proposed by Dr Fernando CHEUNG numbered SE334 to SE336 be proceeded forthwith. As requested by members, the Chairman ordered a division for each of the proposed motions, and the division bell was rung for one minute for each division. With the agreement of the Chairman, <u>Dr CHEUNG</u> read out each of his proposed motions during the ringing of the division bell. All the questions were negatived.
- 7. <u>The Chairman</u> declared that the meeting be adjourned and the Committee would continue to consider proposed motions from members under paragraph 37A of the FC Procedure to express views on item FCR(2014-15)31A

at the next meeting to be held at 5:10 pm on the same day.

8. The meeting was adjourned at 5:00 pm.

Legislative Council Secretariat 15 January 2015