## Legislative Council Panel on Home Affairs and Panel on Development Joint Subcommittee to Monitor the Implementation of the West Kowloon Cultural District Project

Follow-up to meeting on 24 November 2014

Agenda item III: <u>Proposed extension of a supernumerary Principal</u>

Government Engineer post and a supernumerary

Administrative Officer Staff Grade C post relating

to the West Kowloon Cultural District project

The Administration was requested to provide information on the recent appointments to the Board of the West Kowloon Cultural District Authority ("WKCDA"), the changes in the Board's membership including which Board members were newly appointed/reappointed, as well as the commencement and expiry dates of the current term of appointment.

Pursuant to the WKCDA Ordinance (Chapter 601), the Chief Executive of the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region appointed the Board members of WKCDA for a period of two years from 23 October 2014 to 22 October 2016. The Chief Secretary for Administration was re-appointed as Chairman of the Board and Mr Ronald ARCULLI was appointed as Vice-Chairman of the Board. In gist, six new non-official members were appointed to the WKCDA Board and eight were reappointed. Seven members have retired from the Board<sup>1</sup>. The membership list of the current term of the WKCDA Board is as follows -

## Chairman

Chief Secretary for Administration

Vice-Chairman

Hon Ronald ARCULLI

\_

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>1</sup> Mr Raymond FUNG Wing-kee, Hon Jeffrey LAM Kin-fung, Professor LEE Chack-fan, Hon SIN Chung-kai, Professor Jenny SO Fong-suk, Ms YIP Wing-sie and Mr Danny YUNG Ning-tsun.

## Members

Mr Adrian CHENG Chi-kong\*

Mr Chris IP Ngo-tung

Dr KAN Tai-keung\*

Mr Leo KUNG Lin-cheng

Mr Andrew LAM Siu-lo

Mr Victor LO Chung-wing

Ir Dr Hon LO Wai-kwok \*

Hon MA Fung-kwok

Mr Fredric MAO Chun-fai \*

Ms Cissy PAO Pui-lai \*

Mr Philip TSAI Wing-chung

Mr WAN Man-yee \*

Dr Hon Allan ZEMAN

Secretary for Home Affairs

(Alternate: Permanent Secretary for Home Affairs)

Secretary for Development

(Alternate: Permanent Secretary for Development (Works))

Secretary for Financial Services and the Treasury

(Alternate: Under Secretary for Financial Services and the Treasury)

Chief Executive Officer of WKCDA (Ex-officio member)

Home Affairs Bureau December 2014

<sup>\*</sup>Newly appointed member