立法會 Legislative Council

LC Paper No. ESC11/17-18

(These minutes have been cleared with the Chairman)

Ref : CB1/F/3/2

Establishment Subcommittee of the Finance Committee

Minutes of the 1st meeting held in Conference Room 1 of Legislative Council Complex on Wednesday, 11 October 2017, at 9:15 am

Members present:

Hon Mrs Regina IP LAU Suk-yee, GBS, JP (Chairman) Hon Alvin YEUNG (Deputy Chairman) Hon James TO Kun-sun Hon LEUNG Yiu-chung Hon Jeffrey LAM Kin-fung, GBS, JP Hon WONG Ting-kwong, GBS, JP Hon Starry LEE Wai-king, SBS, JP Hon CHAN Hak-kan, BBS, JP Dr Hon Priscilla LEUNG Mei-fun, SBS, JP Hon WONG Kwok-kin, SBS, JP Hon Steven HO Chun-yin, BBS Hon YIU Si-wing, BBS Hon MA Fung-kwok, SBS, JP Hon Charles Peter MOK, JP Hon CHAN Chi-chuen Hon CHAN Han-pan, JP Hon LEUNG Che-cheung, SBS, MH, JP Hon Alice MAK Mei-kuen, BBS, JP Dr Hon KWOK Ka-ki Hon KWOK Wai-keung, JP Hon Dennis KWOK Wing-hang Hon Christopher CHEUNG Wah-fung, SBS, JP Dr Hon Fernando CHEUNG Chiu-hung Hon IP Kin-yuen

Dr Hon Elizabeth QUAT, BBS, JP Hon Martin LIAO Cheung-kong, SBS, JP Hon POON Siu-ping, BBS, MH Dr Hon CHIANG Lai-wan, JP Ir Dr Hon LO Wai-kwok, SBS, MH, JP Hon Eddie CHU Hoi-dick Hon Jimmy NG Wing-ka, JP Hon HO Kai-ming Hon Holden CHOW Ho-ding Hon SHIU Ka-fai Hon Wilson OR Chong-shing, MH Hon YUNG Hoi-yan Dr Hon Pierre CHAN Hon CHAN Chun-ying Hon Tanya CHAN Hon CHEUNG Kwok-kwan, JP Hon LUK Chung-hung Hon LAU Kwok-fan, MH Hon Kenneth LAU Ip-keung, BBS, MH, JP Hon Jeremy TAM Man-ho

Member attending:

Hon WU Chi-wai, MH

Members absent:

Hon Abraham SHEK Lai-him, GBS, JP Hon Paul TSE Wai-chun, JP Hon CHUNG Kwok-pan Hon SHIU Ka-chun Hon KWONG Chun-yu

Clerk in attendance:

Ms Connie SZETO

Chief Council Secretary (1)4

Staff in attendance:

Ms Anita SIT	Assistant Secretary General 1
Mr Hugo CHIU	Senior Council Secretary (1)4

Miss Sharon LO	Senior Council Secretary (1)9
Mr Keith WONG	Council Secretary (1)4
Ms Alice CHEUNG	Senior Legislative Assistant (1)1
Mr Frankie WOO	Senior Legislative Assistant (1)3
Ms Christina SHIU	Legislative Assistant (1)2
Ms Sharon CHAN	Legislative Assistant (1)4
Miss Yannes HO	Legislative Assistant (1)6
Ms Christy YAU	Legislative Assistant (1)7
Ms Clara LO	Legislative Assistant (1)8
5	e v

Action

<u>Mrs Regina IP</u>, Chairman of the Establishment Subcommittee ("ESC") in office, chaired the meeting. She informed members that the purpose of the meeting was to elect the Chairman and Deputy Chairman of ESC for the 2017-2018 session.

Election of Chairman

2. <u>Mrs Regina IP</u> invited nominations for the chairmanship.

3. Mrs Regina IP was nominated by <u>Ms Starry LEE</u> and the nomination was seconded by <u>Mr Jeffery LAM</u>. <u>Mrs Regina IP</u> accepted the nomination. <u>Mr Alvin YEUNG</u>, the Deputy Chairman in office, took over from Mrs Regina IP to preside over the election.

4. There being no other nomination. Mrs Regina IP was declared Chairman of ESC for the 2017-2018 session.

Election of Deputy Chairman

5. <u>The Chairman</u> presided over the election of Deputy Chairman. She invited nominations for the deputy chairmanship. Mr Alvin YEUNG was nominated by <u>Mr Jeremy TAM</u> and the nomination was seconded by <u>Mr Dennis KWOK</u>. <u>Mr Alvin YEUNG</u> accepted the nomination.

6. There being no other nomination. <u>The Chairman</u> declared that Mr Alvin YEUNG was elected Deputy Chairman of ESC for the 2017-2018 session.

Any other business

Schedule of meetings for the 2017-2018 session

7. <u>The Chairman</u> said that the schedule of ESC meetings for the 2017-2018 session would be issued to members after the meeting.

(*Post-meeting note*: The schedule of ESC meetings for the 2017-2018 session was circulated to members on 12 October 2017, vide LC Paper No. ESC3/17-18.)

8. There being no other business, the meeting ended at 9:18 am.

Council Business Division 1 Legislative Council Secretariat 18 October 2017