Legislative Council

Agenda

Wednesday 22 May 2019 at 11:00 am

The Chief Executive's Question Time

The Chief Executive to attend this meeting under Rule 8 of the Rules of Procedure to answer questions put by Members.

Clerk to the Legislative Council

Chief Executive's Question Time (14th time in this term)

Sixth Legislative Council

Cumulative number of questions asked by Members at previous Chief Executive ("CE")'s Question Times within the current term

(as at 20.5.2019)

Name que	No. of estions asked	Name No. of questions		
Hon Abraham SHEK Lai-him	(1)	Hon Charles Peter MOK	(2)	
Hon Tommy CHEUNG Yu-yan	(1)	Hon CHAN Chi-chuen	(2)	
Hon WONG Ting-kwong	(1)	Hon CHAN Han-pan	(2)	
Hon Starry LEE Wai-king	(1)	Hon Alice MAK Mei-kuen	(2)	
Hon CHAN Hak-kan	(1)	Dr Hon KWOK Ka-ki	(2)	
Hon WONG Kwok-kin	(1)	Hon Christopher CHEUNG Wah-fung	(2)	
Hon Claudia MO	(1)	Dr Hon Fernando CHEUNG Chiu-hung	(2)	
Hon Steven HO Chun-yin	(1)	Dr Hon Helena WONG Pik-wan	(2)	
Hon LEUNG Che-cheung	(1)	Dr Hon Elizabeth QUAT	(2)	
Hon Kenneth LEUNG	(1)	Hon POON Siu-ping	(2)	
Hon Dennis KWOK Wing-hang	(1)	Dr Hon CHIANG Lai-wan	(2)	
Hon IP Kin-yuen	(1)	Ir Dr Hon LO Wai-kwok	(2)	
Hon Martin LIAO Cheung-kong	(1)	Hon CHUNG Kwok-pan	(2)	
Hon LAM Cheuk-ting	(1)	Hon Alvin YEUNG	(2)	
Hon Wilson OR Chong-shing	(1)	Hon Andrew WAN Siu-kin	(2)	
Hon YUNG Hoi-yan	(1)	Hon CHU Hoi-dick	(2)	
Dr Hon Pierre CHAN	(1)	Hon Jimmy NG Wing-ka	(2)	
Hon CHEUNG Kwok-kwan	(1)	Dr Hon Junius HO Kwan-yiu	(2)	
Hon Kenneth LAU Ip-keung	(1)	Hon HO Kai-ming	(2)	
Hon Jeremy TAM Man-ho	(1)	Hon Holden CHOW Ho-ding	(2)	
Hon CHAN Hoi-yan	(1)	Hon SHIU Ka-fai	(2)	
		Hon CHAN Chun-ying	(2)	
Hon James TO Kun-sun	(2)	Hon Tanya CHAN	(2)	
Hon LEUNG Yiu-chung	(2)	Hon HUI Chi-fung	(2)	
Prof Hon Joseph LEE Kok-long	(2)	Hon LUK Chung-hung	(2)	
Hon Jeffrey LAM Kin-fung	(2)	Hon LAU Kwok-fan	(2)	
Hon CHAN Kin-por	(2)	Hon KWONG Chun-yu	(2)	
Dr Hon Priscilla LEUNG Mei-fu	ın (2)	Hon Gary FAN Kwok-wai	(2)	
Hon Mrs Regina IP LAU Suk-ye	ee (2)	Hon AU Nok-hin	(2)	
Hon Paul TSE Wai-chun	(2)	Hon Vincent CHENG Wing-shun	(2)	
Hon Michael TIEN Puk-sun	(2)	Hon Tony TSE Wai-chuen	(2)	
Hon Frankie YICK Chi-ming	(2)			Mambara aglad
Hon WU Chi-wai	(2)	Hon KWOK Wai-keung	(3)	Members asked a total of
Hon YIU Si-wing	(2)	Hon SHIU Ka-chun	(3)	118 questions at previous 13 CE's
Hon MA Fung-kwok	(2)	Dr Hon CHENG Chung-tai	(3)	Question Times

The priority of Members to ask questions will be decided by the President in accordance with rule 4(c) of the Note: House Rules, which provides that "Members who have asked the least number of questions at previous sessions within the term of the Legislative Council are given priority to ask questions. Where there are Members with equal priority, the President will have the discretion to decide whom to be called first".