立法會 Legislative Council

LC Paper No. ESC7/18-19 (These minutes have been cleared with the Chairman)

Ref: CB1/F/3/2

Establishment Subcommittee of the Finance Committee

Minutes of the 1st meeting held in Conference Room 1 of Legislative Council Complex on Wednesday, 10 October 2018, at 9:15 am

Members present:

Hon Mrs Regina IP LAU Suk-yee, GBS, JP (Chairman)

Hon Holden CHOW Ho-ding (Deputy Chairman)

Hon Tommy CHEUNG Yu-yan, GBS, JP

Hon Jeffrey LAM Kin-fung, GBS, JP

Hon WONG Ting-kwong, GBS, JP

Hon Starry LEE Wai-king, SBS, JP

Hon CHAN Hak-kan, BBS, JP

Dr Hon Priscilla LEUNG Mei-fun, SBS, JP

Hon WONG Kwok-kin, SBS, JP

Hon Paul TSE Wai-chun, JP

Hon Steven HO Chun-yin, BBS

Hon Frankie YICK Chi-ming, SBS, JP

Hon WU Chi-wai, MH

Hon YIU Si-wing, BBS

Hon MA Fung-kwok, SBS, JP

Hon CHAN Chi-chuen

Hon LEUNG Che-cheung, SBS, MH, JP

Hon Alice MAK Mei-kuen, BBS, JP

Dr Hon KWOK Ka-ki

Hon Christopher CHEUNG Wah-fung, SBS, JP

Dr Hon Fernando CHEUNG Chiu-hung

Dr Hon Elizabeth QUAT, BBS, JP

Hon Martin LIAO Cheung-kong, SBS, JP

Hon POON Siu-ping, BBS, MH

Dr Hon CHIANG Lai-wan, SBS, JP

Ir Dr Hon LO Wai-kwok, SBS, MH, JP

Hon Alvin YEUNG

Hon Jimmy NG Wing-ka, JP

Dr Hon Junius HO Kwan-yiu, JP

Hon HO Kai-ming

Hon SHIU Ka-fai

Hon SHIU Ka-chun

Hon Wilson OR Chong-shing, MH

Hon YUNG Hoi-yan

Hon CHAN Chun-ying, JP

Hon CHEUNG Kwok-kwan, JP

Hon LUK Chung-hung, JP

Hon LAU Kwok-fan, MH

Hon Kenneth LAU Ip-keung, BBS, MH, JP

Hon Jeremy TAM Man-ho

Hon Vincent CHENG Wing-shun, MH

Hon Tony TSE Wai-chuen, BBS

Members absent:

Hon James TO Kun-sun

Hon Abraham SHEK Lai-him, GBS, JP

Hon KWOK Wai-keung, JP

Hon IP Kin-yuen

Hon CHUNG Kwok-pan

Hon CHU Hoi-dick

Dr Hon Pierre CHAN

Hon AU Nok-hin

Clerk in attendance:

Mr Hugo CHIU Chief Council Secretary (1)4 (Atg)

Staff in attendance:

Ms Anita SIT Assistant Secretary General 1
Miss Sharon LO Senior Council Secretary (1)9

Ms Mandy LI Council Secretary (1)4

Ms Alice CHEUNG Senior Legislative Assistant (1)1 Mr Frankie WOO Senior Legislative Assistant (1)3

Ms Sharon CHAN Legislative Assistant (1)4

| Miss Yannes HO | Legislative Assistant (1)6 |
|-----------------|----------------------------|
| Ms Christy YAU | Legislative Assistant (1)7 |
| Ms Clara LO | Legislative Assistant (1)8 |
| Ms Haley CHEUNG | Legislative Assistant (1)9 |

Action

Mrs Regina IP, Chairman of the Establishment Subcommittee ("ESC") in office, chaired the meeting. She informed members that the purpose of the meeting was to elect the Chairman and Deputy Chairman of ESC for the 2018-2019 session.

Election of Chairman

- 2. <u>Mrs Regina IP</u> invited nominations for the chairmanship.
- 3. Mrs Regina IP was nominated by Ms Starry LEE and the nomination was seconded by Mr WONG Kwok-kin. Mrs Regina IP accepted the nomination. Mr Alvin YEUNG, the Deputy Chairman in office, took over from Mrs Regina IP to preside over the election.
- 4. There being no other nomination. Mrs Regina IP was declared Chairman of ESC for the 2018-2019 session.

Election of Deputy Chairman

- 5. <u>The Chairman</u> presided over the election of Deputy Chairman. She invited nominations for the deputy chairmanship. Mr Holden CHOW was nominated by <u>Mr WONG Ting-kwong</u> and the nomination was seconded by <u>Mr Vincent CHENG</u>. <u>Mr Holden CHOW</u> accepted the nomination.
- 6. There being no other nomination. <u>The Chairman</u> declared that Mr Holden CHOW was elected Deputy Chairman of ESC for the 2018-2019 session.

Any other business

Schedule of meetings for the 2018-2019 session

7. <u>The Chairman</u> said that the next meeting of ESC was tentatively scheduled to be held on 31 October 2018 at 8:30 am, and the schedule of ESC meetings for the 2018-2019 session would be issued to members after the

current meeting.

(*Post-meeting note*: The schedule of ESC meetings for the 2018-2019 session was circulated to members on 11 October 2018, vide LC Paper No. ESC3/18-19.)

8. There being no other business, the meeting ended at 9:18 am.

Council Business Division 1
<u>Legislative Council Secretariat</u>
19 October 2018