Year 2020 - 2021
Year 2019 - 2020
Year 2018 - 2019
Year 2017 - 2018
Year 2016 - 2017



Papers

Penal policies and issues


Year 2020 - 2021





Year 2019 - 2020



LC Paper No.PaperMeeting date
CB(2)461/19-20(01) Submission dated 30 December 2019 from Society for Community Organization entitled "民間監察懲教制度週年報告2019" (Chinese version only) 3 January 2020*
CB(2)466/19-20(06) Administration's paper on the installation of electric locks security system in Shek Pik Prison 7 January 2020
CB(2)466/19-20(07) Paper on the installation of electric locks security system at correctional institutions prepared by the Legislative Council Secretariat (Updated background brief) 7 January 2020


Year 2018 - 2019



LC Paper No.PaperMeeting date
CB(2)219/18-19(01) Submission dated 7 November 2018 from Society for Community Organization entitled "本港收納還押囚犯懲教院所狀況調查報告" (Chinese version only) (Circulated to members only) 9 November 2018*
CB(2)234/18-19(01) Further submission dated 9 November 2018 from Society for Community Organization entitled "回應懲教署就荔枝角收押所設施安排之新聞稿" (Chinese version only) (Circulated to members only) 12 November 2018*
CB(2)529/18-19(05) Administration's paper on the installation of electric locks security system in Pik Uk Correctional Institution 8 January 2019
CB(2)727/18-19(01) Administration's supplementary information relating to "Installation of electric locks security system in Pik Uk Correctional Institution" (Follow-up paper) 8 January 2019
CB(2)529/18-19(06) Paper on the installation of electric locks security system at correctional institutions prepared by the Legislative Council Secretariat (Updated background brief) 8 January 2019
CB(2)1100/18-19(05) Administration's paper on the development of "Smart Prison" by the Correctional Services Department 2 April 2019
CB(2)1796/18-19(01) Administration's response to issues raised in a joint letter dated 19 March 2019 from Dr Hon Fernando CHEUNG and Hon SHIU Ka-chun regarding the complaints handling mechanism of the Correctional Services Department 2 April 2019
CB(2)1068/18-19(01) Joint letter dated 19 March 2019 from Dr Hon Fernando CHEUNG and Hon SHIU Ka-chun suggesting the discussion of the complaints handling mechanism of the Correctional Services Department (Chinese version only) 2 April 2019


Year 2017 - 2018



LC Paper No.PaperMeeting date
CB(2)198/17-18(01) Administration's response to a letter dated 18 September 2017 from Dr Hon Elizabeth QUAT regarding issues relating to the official visit arrangements for persons in custody 3 November 2017
CB(2)591/17-18(01) Statistics provided by the Administration on the utilization of video visit facilities at penal institutions (Follow-up paper) 3 November 2017


Year 2016 - 2017



LC Paper No.PaperMeeting date
CB(2)493/16-17(06) Administration's paper on the replacement and enhancement of the closed circuit television systems for Tai Lam Correctional Institution, Tong Fuk Correctional Institution and Tung Tau Correctional Institution 3 January 2017
CB(2)493/16-17(07) Paper on the replacement and enhancement of the closed-circuit television systems at correctional institutions prepared by the Legislative Council Secretariat (Background brief) 3 January 2017
CB(2)1664/16-17(01) Joint letter dated 13 June 2017 from Dr Hon Fernando CHEUNG and Hon SHIU Ka-chun suggesting the Panel to discuss issues relating to allegations of torture and assault of inmates in penal institutions (Chinese version only) 4 July 2017
CB(2)2102/16-17(01) Letter dated 18 September 2017 from Dr Hon Elizabeth QUAT suggesting the Panel to discuss issues relating to the official visit arrangements for persons in custody (Chinese version only) 21 September 2017*
CB(2)2114/16-17(01) Administration's response to a joint letter dated 13 June 2017 from Dr Hon Fernando CHEUNG and Hon SHIU Ka-chun regarding issues relating to allegations of torture and assault of inmates in penal institutions 25 September 2017*


* Issue date

項目符號2018 - 2019 年度
項目符號2017 - 2018 年度
項目符號2016 - 2017 年度



項目符號文件

懲教政策及事宜


2018 - 2019 年度



立法會文件編號文件會議日期
CB(2)219/18-19(01) 香港社區組織協會於2018年11月7日提交題為《本港收納還押囚犯懲教院所狀況調查報告》的意見書 (只備中文本) (只限委員傳閱) 2018年11月9日*
CB(2)234/18-19(01) 香港社區組織協會於2018年11月9日進一步提交題為"回應懲教署就荔枝角收押所設施安排之新聞稿"的意見書 (只備中文本) (只限委員傳閱) 2018年11月12日*
CB(2)529/18-19(05) 政府當局就在壁屋懲教所裝置電鎖保安系統提交的文件 2019年1月8日
CB(2)727/18-19(01) 政府當局就"在壁屋懲教所裝置電鎖保安系統"提供的補充資料(跟進文件) 2019年1月8日
CB(2)529/18-19(06) 立法會秘書處就在懲教院所裝置電鎖保安系統所擬備的文件(最新背景資料簡介) 2019年1月8日
CB(2)1100/18-19(05) 政府當局就懲教署「智慧監獄」的發展提交的文件 2019年4月2日
CB(2)1796/18-19(01) 政府當局就張超雄議員及邵家臻議員於2019年3月19日的聯署函件所提有關懲教署的投訴處理機制事宜作出的回應 2019年4月2日
CB(2)1068/18-19(01) 張超雄議員及邵家臻議員於2019年3月19日建議事務委員會討論有關懲教署的投訴處理機制的聯署函件 (只備中文本) 2019年4月2日


2017 - 2018 年度



立法會文件編號文件會議日期
CB(2)198/17-18(01) 政府當局就葛珮帆議員於2017年9月18日的函件有關公務探訪在囚人士安排的相關事宜作出的回應 2017年11月3日
CB(2)591/17-18(01) 政府當局就有關懲教院所視像探訪設施使用情況提供的統計數字(跟進文件) 2017年11月3日


2016 - 2017 年度



立法會文件編號文件會議日期
CB(2)493/16-17(06) 政府當局就為大欖懲教所、塘福懲教所及東頭懲教所更換及提升閉路電視系統提交的文件 2017年1月3日
CB(2)493/16-17(07) 立法會秘書處就為懲教院所更換及提升閉路電視系統所擬備的文件(背景資料簡介) 2017年1月3日
CB(2)1664/16-17(01) 張超雄議員和邵家臻議員於2017年6月13日建議事務委員會討論有關懲教所涉嫌虐打囚犯的事宜的聯署來函 (只備中文本) 2017年7月4日
CB(2)2102/16-17(01) 葛珮帆議員於2017年9月18日建議事務委員會討論公務探訪在囚人士安排的相關事宜的來函 (只備中文本) 2017年9月21日*
CB(2)2114/16-17(01) 政府當局就張超雄議員及邵家臻議員於2017年6月13日的聯署函件中有關懲教所涉嫌虐打囚犯的事宜作出的回應 2017年9月25日*


* 發出日期