立法會 Legislative Council

LC Paper No. CB(1)137/20-21 (These minutes have been cleared with the Chairman)

Ref: CB1/SS/6/20/1

Subcommittee on Five Pieces of Subsidiary Legislation on Fee Waiving and Concession Measures Relating to the Tourism and Entertainment Sectors

Minutes of the first meeting held on Monday, 2 November 2020, at 5:30 pm in Conference Room 1 of the Legislative Council Complex

Members present: Hon WU Chi-wai, MH (Chairman)

Hon James TO Kun-sun Hon LEUNG Yiu-chung

Prof Hon Joseph LEE Kok-long, SBS, JP

Hon YIU Si-wing, BBS

Hon MA Fung-kwok, GBS, JP Hon Dennis KWOK Wing-hang

Dr Hon Fernando CHEUNG Chiu-hung

Dr Hon Helena WONG Pik-wan

Hon IP Kin-yuen Hon Alvin YEUNG

Hon Andrew WAN Siu-kin Hon LAM Cheuk-ting

Hon SHIU Ka-fai, JP Hon SHIU Ka-chun Hon HUI Chi-fung

Hon Jeremy TAM Man-ho

Members absent: Hon Tommy CHEUNG Yu-yan, GBS, JP

Hon Claudia MO

Dr Hon KWOK Ka-ki

Hon Christopher CHEUNG Wah-fung, SBS, JP

Hon KWONG Chun-yu

[According to the announcement made by the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region Government on 11 November 2020 pursuant to the Decision of the Standing Committee of the National People's Congress on Issues Relating to the Qualification of the Members of the Legislative Council ("LegCo") of the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region, Kenneth LEUNG, KWOK Ka-ki, Dennis KWOK Wing-hang and Alvin YEUNG were disqualified from being members of LegCo on 30 July 2020.]

Clerk in attendance: Mr Daniel SIN

Chief Council Secretary (1)6

Staff in attendance: Mr Cliff IP

Assistant Legal Adviser 8

Ms Mandy LI

Senior Council Secretary (1)6

Mr Patrick CHOI

Council Secretary (1)6

Miss Yolanda CHEUK Legislative Assistant (1)6

Ms Yvonna HO

Clerical Assistant (1)6

Action

I. Election of Chairman

Election of Chairman

Mr James TO Kun-sun, the member who had the highest precedence in the Council among members of the Subcommittee on five pieces of subsidiary legislation on fee waiving and concession measures relating to the tourism and entertainment sectors present at the meeting, presided over the election of Chairman of the Subcommittee. He invited nominations for the chairmanship of the Subcommittee.

2. <u>Dr Helena WONG Pik-wan</u> nominated Mr WU Chi-wai and the nomination was seconded by <u>Mr Andrew WAN Siu-kin</u>. <u>Mr WU Chi-wai</u> accepted the nomination.

- 3 -

Action

- 3. <u>Mr James TO Kun-sun</u> invited other nominations for the chairmanship. As there was no other nomination, <u>Mr TO</u> declared that Mr WU Chi-wai was elected Chairman of the Subcommittee. Mr WU then took over the chair.
- 4. <u>Members</u> agreed that there was no need to elect a Deputy Chairman.
- 5. The Subcommittee deliberated (index of proceedings in the **Appendix**).

II. Any other business

- 6. Noting the legislative timetable, <u>members</u> agreed that the Chairman should move a motion at the Council meeting of 11 November 2020 to extend the scrutiny period to the Council meeting of 2 December 2020.
- 7. <u>Members</u> considered it unnecessary for the Subcommittee to meet with deputations for views on the five pieces of subsidiary legislation.
- 8. There being no other business, the meeting ended at 5:33 pm.

Council Business Division 1
Legislative Council Secretariat
13 November 2020

Appendix

Subcommittee on Five Pieces of Subsidiary Legislation on Fee Waiving and **Concession Measures Relating to the Tourism and Entertainment Sectors**

Proceedings of the first meeting held on Monday, 2 November 2020, at 5:30 pm in Conference Room 1 of the Legislative Council Complex

Time marker	Speaker	Subject(s)	Action required
Agenda item I — Election of Chairman			
	Mr James TO Kun-sun Dr Helena WONG Pik-wan Mr Andrew WAN Siu-kin Mr WU Chi-wai	Election of Chairman	
Agenda item II — Any other business			
000535 – 000717	Chairman	Legislative timetable and date of next meeting	

Council Business Division 1 Legislative Council Secretariat 13 November 2020