LegCo Paper No. CB(1)685/96-97
Ref : CB1/BC/5/96

Bills Committee on
Occupational Safety and Health Bill

Minutes of Meeting
held on Friday, 10 January 1997 at 2:00 p.m.
in Conference Room B of the Legislative Council Building

Members present :

    Hon Ronald ARCULLI, OBE, JP (Convenor)
    Hon Michael HO Mun-ka
    Hon James TIEN Pei-chun, OBE, JP
    Hon LEE Cheuk-yan
    Hon CHAN Yuen-han

Members absent :

    Dr Hon LEONG Che-hung, OBE, JP
    Hon CHEUNG Man-kwong
    Hon Andrew CHENG Kar-foo
    Hon LAW Chi-kwong
    Hon LEE Kai-ming
    Hon LEUNG Yiu-chung

Clerk in attendance :

Miss Polly YEUNG
Chief Assistant Secretary (1)3

Staff in attendance :

Ms Connie SZETO
Senior Assistant Secretary (1)5

I Election of Chairman

Mr Michael HO was elected Chairman of the Bills Committee.

II Any other business

Members went through the Eight-Weekly Forecast of Activities and agreed that two further meetings would be scheduled as follows-

Date Purpose

(a)Wednesday, 15 January 1997 at 8:30 a.m.

To meet the Administration.

(b)Friday, 24 January 1997at 10:45 a.m.

To meet deputations.

The meeting ended at 2:15 p.m.

Legislative Council Secretariat
10 January 1997

Last Updated on 30 November 1998