First Legislative Council (1998 - 2000)

Subcommittee on mechanism for amending the Basic Law

Terms of Reference

To make recommendations to the Panel on Constitutional Affairs on mechanism for amending the Basic Law.

Membership (The term of office of members of this committee ended on the expiry of the term of the Legislative Council on 30 June 2000)
    Hon Andrew WONG Wang-fat, JP (Chairman)
    Hon Ronald ARCULLI, JP
    Hon CHEUNG Man-kwong
    Hon Ambrose CHEUNG Wing-sum, JP
    Hon Ambrose LAU Hon-chuen, JP
    Hon Emily LAU Wai-hing, JP
    Hon Martin LEE Chu-ming, SC, JP
    Hon Christine LOH
    Hon Jasper TSANG Yok-sing, JP
    Dr Hon YEUNG Sum
    Hon Howard YOUNG, JP


7 January 1999 Agenda Minutes