
RESOLUTION

(Under section 7A of the Hong Kong Court of Final Appeal Ordinance (Cap. 484))

RESOLVED that -

- (1) the appointment of -
 - (a) the Honourable Mr Justice Patrick Chan Siu Oi; and
 - (b) the Honourable Mr Justice Roberto Alexandre
 Vieira Ribeiro,

as permanent judges of the Hong Kong Court of Final Appeal pursuant to section 7 of the Hong Kong Court of Final Appeal Ordinance be endorsed;

- (2) the appointment of -
 - (a) the Honourable Mr Justice Henry Denis Litton; and
 - (b) the Honourable Mr Justice Charles Ching, as non-permanent Hong Kong judges of the Hong Kong Court of Final Appeal pursuant to section 8 of the Hong Kong Court of Final Appeal Ordinance be endorsed;
- (3) the appointment of -
 - (a) the Honourable Sir Gerard Brennan;

- (b) the Right Honourable Sir Thomas Eichelbaum; and
- (c) the Right Honourable the Lord Millett, as judges of the Hong Kong Court of Final Appeal from other common law jurisdictions pursuant to section 9 of the Hong Kong Court of Final Appeal Ordinance be endorsed.