Skip to content Skip to Quick Links



This Note sets out the security screening arrangements for admission to the Legislative Council ("LegCo") Complex. For members of the public attending meetings in conference rooms or observing meetings in public galleries, please also refer to the "Note for members of the public attending meetings in conference rooms or observing meetings in public galleries in the Legislative Council Complex".

2.To enhance the security of the LegCo Complex and to enforce the relevant provisions of the Legislative Council (Powers and Privileges) Ordinance (Cap. 382) and the Administrative Instructions for Regulating Admittance and Conduct of Persons (Cap. 382 sub. leg. A) ("AIs"), all persons seeking to enter the LegCo Complex (except persons holding valid access cards issued by the LegCo Secretariat1Legend symbol denoting Access cards issued by the LegCo Secretariat include access cards or admission passes issued to Members, Members' staff, LegCo Secretariat staff, media representatives, public officers and contractors' staff, but do not include temporary admission passes for media representatives.) ("the persons concerned") are required to:

(a)produce their proof of identity (e.g. identity card, travel document) to staff of the LegCo Secretariat for inspection and registration; and

(b)pass through a metal detector archway and have their belongings screened by an X-ray machine at the entrance of the LegCo Complex2Legend symbol denoting Items which would normally be prohibited from being brought into the LegCo Complex include without limitation explosives, flammable liquids, corrosive substances, firearms and ammunition, devices for shocking, and the weapons prohibited under the Weapons Ordinance (Cap. 217)..

3.For the purposes set out in paragraph 2, staff of the LegCo Secretariat will register:

(a)the names and the numbers of the proof of identity of the persons concerned and their purposes of visit; and

(b)(to protect the interests of the persons concerned who are minors) the information that the persons are under 16.

4.When the Amber or Red Alert is issued by the LegCo Secretariat, all persons seeking to enter the LegCo Complex (including but not limited to LegCo Members, Members' staff, public officers, LegCo Secretariat staff and media representatives) are required to go through the security screening procedures stated in paragraph 23Legend symbol denoting For the purpose of paragraph 2(a), persons who have been issued with valid access cards may show such cards to staff of the LegCo Secretariat for inspection..

5.Any person who fails to produce his proof of identity for inspection and registration or pass through security screening will not be admitted to the LegCo Complex.

6.If the persons concerned so wish, they may provide to staff of the LegCo Secretariat for registration their telephone numbers for communication purposes in relation to their visits to the LegCo Complex.

7.All personal data collected will be handled in accordance with the requirements under the Personal Data (Privacy) Ordinance (Cap. 486). The personal data collected will only be used for purposes consistent with or directly related to the original purposes of collection set out in paragraph 2 or 6 or where permitted by law. Unless required or permitted by law, the LegCo Secretariat will not disclose the personal data collected to any third parties without the consent of the persons concerned. The personal data collected will not be kept longer than is necessary for the fulfillment of the purposes for which the data is or is to be used.

8.Data access requests and/or requests for correction of personal data under the Personal Data (Privacy) Ordinance (Cap. 486) should be addressed to the Personal Data Privacy Officer of the LegCo Secretariat who may be contacted at 3919 3014.

9.In accordance with section 8(3) of Cap. 382, the President of the LegCo has issued the AIs for the purpose of maintaining the security of the precincts of the Chamber and ensuring the proper behaviour and decorum of persons therein. Section 20(b) of Cap. 382 provides that any person, other than a Member or an officer of the Council, who contravenes AIs, or any direction given thereunder, regulating the admittance of persons to or the conduct of persons within the Chamber or the precincts of the Chamber, commits an offence and is liable to a fine of $2,000 and to imprisonment for three months.

10.Any enquiry on this Note may be directed to the Duty Security Officer of the LegCo Secretariat at 3919 3044.

Legislative Council Secretariat
1 May 2016




1Access cards issued by the LegCo Secretariat include access cards or admission passes issued to Members, Members' staff, LegCo Secretariat staff, media representatives, public officers and contractors' staff, but do not include temporary admission passes for media representatives.

2Items which would normally be prohibited from being brought into the LegCo Complex include without limitation explosives, flammable liquids, corrosive substances, firearms and ammunition, devices for shocking, and the weapons prohibited under the Weapons Ordinance (Cap. 217).

3For the purpose of paragraph 2(a), persons who have been issued with valid access cards may show such cards to staff of the LegCo Secretariat for inspection.

跳至主要內容 跳至快速連結



本須知載列進入立法會綜合大樓的安全檢查安排。至於在會議室出席會議或在公眾席旁聽會議的公眾人士,請另參閱《在立法會綜合大樓會議室出席會議或在公眾席旁聽會議的公眾人士須知》

2.為加強立法會綜合大樓的保安,並執行《立法會(權力及特權)條例》(第382章)及《規限獲准進入立法會大樓的人士及其行為的行政指令》(第382章,附屬法例A)(下稱"《行政指令》")的相關條文,所有擬進入立法會綜合大樓的人士(持有立法會秘書處發出的有效通行證1註釋符號代表立法會秘書處發出的通行證包括向議員、議員的職員、立法會秘書處職員、傳媒代表、公職人員及承辦商職員發出的通行證或工作證,但不包括向傳媒代表發出的臨時工作證。的人士除外)(下稱"有關人士")必須:

(a)向立法會秘書處職員出示身份證明文件(例如身份證、旅行證件)以供檢查及登記;及

(b)在立法會綜合大樓入口通過金屬探測拱門,以及將所攜帶的物品放進X光機檢查2註釋符號代表在一般情況下不得帶進立法會綜合大樓的物品包括但不限於爆炸品、易燃液體、腐蝕性物質、火器及彈藥、電擊裝置,以及《武器條例》(第217章)所指的違禁武器。

3.就第2段所載的目的而言,立法會秘書處職員會登記:

(a)有關人士的姓名和身份證明文件號碼及其到訪目的;及

(b)(為保障屬未成年人的有關人士的利益)有關人士未滿16歲的資料。

4.當立法會秘書處發出黃色或紅色警示時,所有擬進入立法會綜合大樓的人士(包括但不限於立法會議員、議員的職員、公職人員、立法會秘書處職員及傳媒代表),均須接受第2段所述的安全檢查程序3註釋符號代表就第2(a)段的目的而言,已獲發有效通行證的人士可向立法會秘書處職員出示該等證件以供檢查。

5.任何人如未能出示身份證明文件以供檢查及登記或未能通過安全檢查,將不獲准進入立法會綜合大樓。

6.如有關人士願意,他們可提供其電話號碼予立法會秘書處職員登記,以便職員就他到訪立法會綜合大樓的事宜,作通訊用途。

7.收集所得的所有個人資料將會按照《個人資料(私隱)條例》(第486章)的規定處理。所收集的個人資料只會用於與第2段或第6段所載收集該資料的原來目的一致或直接與其有關的目的,或用於法律許可的目的。除非法律許可或有所規定,立法會秘書處不會在未取得有關人士的同意下向第三者披露收集所得的個人資料。收集所得的個人資料的保存時間,不會超過將其保存以貫徹有關資料被使用於或會被使用於的目的所需的時間。

8.任何人如根據《個人資料(私隱)條例》(第486章)提出查閱資料的要求/改正個人資料的要求,應向立法會秘書處的個人資料私隱主任提出,聯絡電話為3919 3014。

9.立法會主席已根據第382章第8(3)條發出《行政指令》,以維持會議廳範圍的保安及確保在其內的人舉止行為恰當。第382章第20(b)條訂明,除議員或立法會人員外,凡任何人違反《行政指令》或根據該等指令所發出的指示,而該等指令或指示是用以規限任何人進入會議廳或會議廳範圍或規限這些人在其內的行為的,即屬犯罪,可處罰款2,000元及監禁3個月。

10.如就本須知有任何查詢,可致電3919 3044向立法會秘書處的當值保安主任提出。

立法會秘書處
2016年5月1日




1立法會秘書處發出的通行證包括向議員、議員的職員、立法會秘書處職員、傳媒代表、公職人員及承辦商職員發出的通行證或工作證,但不包括向傳媒代表發出的臨時工作證。

2在一般情況下不得帶進立法會綜合大樓的物品包括但不限於爆炸品、易燃液體、腐蝕性物質、火器及彈藥、電擊裝置,以及《武器條例》(第217章)所指的違禁武器。

3就第2(a)段的目的而言,已獲發有效通行證的人士可向立法會秘書處職員出示該等證件以供檢查。